We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Real Ghost Tours

Minneapolis, MN, USA
More
About Real Ghost Tours
Step into the past with Real Ghost Tours of Minneapolis, Minnesota. Join a real ghost hunter on an expedition into the city's shadowlands, to meet the colorful characters of bygone days, where technology, theater, and a bit of the supernatural bring lingering souls to life. Join us at 125 Main Street SE Minneapolis to touch, and be touched by, the past ... if you dare.
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Travelers talk about
39Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 8
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Annabelle C wrote a review Oct 14
1 contribution
The Real Ghost Tours was a hit again in 2020! We took the tour several years back when we hunted for ghosts in the basement. The tour this year included an outdoor route so we learned some new history. It was entertaining for sure. The kids absolutely loved the ghost hunting equipment. I highly recommend that add on feature. The tour wouldn’t be the same without the equipment. While the tour wasn’t jump out scary, some of the ghost stories left us a bit creeped out
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
p0stcardlady wrote a review Jul 2017
New Haven, Connecticut3 contributions2 helpful votes
It's a good thing my husband and I have a sense of humor because otherwise I'd be demanding $50 returned to us as well as the nearly 2 hours of our lives we'll never get back ! There was a lttle historic storytelling which was somewhat informative, but it was ruined by ghost detecting gadgets and a tour guide who related numerous stories about spirits she hsd met while trying to get them to communicate with us......Just a lot of P.T. Barnum hooey......whatever.....Save your money. The whole thing was an insult to our intelligence !
Read more
Date of experience: July 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from humanonastick, Manager at Real Ghost Tours
Responded Aug 1, 2017
We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your ghost tour experience. Most guests enjoy the paranormal expert, and are less interested in the informative history. We'd be happy to discuss a refund if you contact us directly.
Read more
Steven S wrote a review Jun 2017
Minneapolis, Minnesota990 contributions111 helpful votes
The people put on a good job of putting on a ghost tour but the tour only take you to a very small area consisting of a renovated basement of a few buildings and under a bridge. It give a good history of St. Anthony but beyond that do not except much. Still worth going on though if you are into this sort of thing.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2017
Helpful
Share
ianpsimpson wrote a review Feb 2017
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota1 contribution2 helpful votes
I took this tour with my wife in January of 2017. My wife is really into the paranormal, so i got her this tour as a surprise. I am the definition of a skeptic but I found this tour really interesting. I am really into history, so this tour offered something for me, as well. We had a great time and would DEFINITELY do this tour again. Our guides were great!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nicole M wrote a review Nov 2016
1 contribution8 helpful votes
We have a large group of about 24 people that get together around Halloween each year for a fun night out. This year we chose to do the Real Ghost Tours, and I must tell you after 8 years of doing different Halloween themed events, this was by far the worst one! The Medium was a no show and the tour guide was really rude and uninformative. We were not told in advance that the Medium would not be there so we felt a little ripped off. There were no apologies or explanations as to why she didn't show. We tried to make the best of it, but the tour guide was constantly scolding us for laughing or being too silly. The equipment was cheap and it looked like it came out of a toy ghostbusters kit. After taking over $600 from our group and giving us a miserable tour the guide had the nerve to ask for a review so here it is. This will not be a tour we will be revisiting! We pretty much couldn't wait for it to be over!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2016
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234568