Zero Hour Escape Rooms
Zero Hour Escape Rooms
5
10:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:45 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:45 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 9:30 PM
About
You are trapped in a room. But it’s not an ordinary room, it’s a real life adventure game designed for small groups of friends, families, co-workers or strangers. You look around and begin to notice strange objects and messages – or are they clues? – scattered around. Can you and your team solve the puzzles, figure out the clues, find the key, and escape the room? You’ll have to think on your feet: our escape rooms require you to think your way out, not break your way out. You have 60 minutes, so be quick!
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travelers are saying
  • Angel_CB123
    Hutchinson Beach, Florida1 contribution
    Great time for all ages!
    We brought our 15 yr old daughter for her birthday with some cousins and friends of hers. They all absolutely loved it and couldn't stop laughing and talking about it the rest of the night. Her dad and I stayed in the waiting area and we were even chuckling because every once in awhile we would hear a bit of noise as they were trying to "break out of Prison" and it was obvious that they were having fun. Although if it had been a real prison break they would have been caught immediately based on their volume level. They weren't very stealth. Lol. As far as the staff, everyone we came in contact with was professional, friendly and very helpful. The location was very clean and neat. Definitely recommend this company for your next escape room adventure!
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that your group had fun, and we hope to see you all again.
    Written March 14, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited February 2023
    Written March 8, 2023
  • BluBubs
    1 contribution
    Great escape room!
    We did the 'Escape from Jail because you were falsely accused of stealing Brett Favre's jersey' room (sorry, forgot the actual name, LOL) and it was a blast! Well paced, spaced out and not too difficult to solve. Whole family enjoyed it and didn't get in a massive control-fest fight, so that is saying something!
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that your group had fun, and we hope to see you all again.
    Written May 17, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written April 27, 2023
  • caitsnowden32
    1 contribution
    Alice and Wonderland Escape Room
    This was my first time doing an escape room and it was incredibly fun! I would really recommend giving it a go. It was fun working as part of a team to answer the clues and hope to escape. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. Would definitely do it again!
    Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our Mad Tea Party room. Be on the lookout for our newest game coming soon! Hope to see you again for another grand escape. Your Team at Zero Hour Escape Rooms
    Written August 1, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Written July 21, 2023
  • daniellek5362023
    Saint Louis Park, Minnesota1 contribution
    Absolutely Amazing!
    Love Zero Hour Escape Rooms! When I went last month for my birthday, I had to go again. Didn't escape both times but it was still a blast to try! Love that it actually takes lots of thought and team work to get stuff done. Both times I've went Noah was the worker and he was amazing, so kind and makes the game fun! Can't wait to go again!!
    Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your next grand escape.
    Written October 24, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited October 2023
    Written October 12, 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
693 reviews
Excellent
586
Very good
76
Average
17
Poor
7
Terrible
7

Breanna C
1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Couples
The jail house was fun but more complex than it needed to be. There as a way to get a pass code that had so many different options that would have taken too long if we didn't finally ask for a clue. Also, the safe that locks for 5 minutes after only 5-6 tries makes it so tough on a time clock.
Written January 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. Prison Break does have a lot of steps and can be challenging. Come back and try our other rooms. They don't have as many steps but could pose more of a challenge.
Written January 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

dustymj93
1 contribution
Mar 2022
We did not have a good time at Zero Hour Escape Rooms. The design of the room was objectively not good. Items in the room would have the same color but did not correspond in any way. Locks on everything and very little for interactive puzzles. The puzzles to figure out the locks were not intuitive. All this is compounded even more negatively because there are no free clues for their room; the clues punish the players. And when you do ask for a clue, the game manager was not helpful and left us even more confused. As a strong veteran of escape rooms, having done multiple across many states, including all the rooms at The Escape Game in the Mall of America, I can definitively say that this place is terrible and among the worst I have been in. I genuinely believe they view it as a source of pride when players don't escape from their rooms. I left feeling incredibly frustrated. Partly because we didn't finish, but, I also felt we weren't given an honest shot to beat the room. It is hard saying anything positive about this place. I will absolutely never go back here again, and I highly encourage you to look at other escape rooms in the twin cities metro area. Furthermore, the props in the room were disgusting and felt gross to touch.
Written May 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience. All of our games have limits on free clues, but you do get 6 free clues, after that additional clues cost a minute of your time. All of our games range in difficulty, but none of our games are impossible. All of our rooms are frequently cleaned so I am not sure what props, in particular, you are referring to.
Written May 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

james202062
Minneapolis, MN1 contribution
Jan 2020
Starting off, the staff was very friendly. they explained the rules well, and made sure we were ready for a challenge. The room was well thought out, and the clues almost always had a clear direction on where it would be used. Would recommend to anyone looking at escape rooms!
Written February 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you had a great experience with your game and we hope to see you again for another escape adventure.
Written February 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

E S
Apple Valley, MN119 contributions
Dec 2020 • Family
There were six of us ranging in age from 17-61. Every person had a fun time. The clues and rooms were challenging and the communication between the two rooms was unique. Each person was able to solve some of the puzzles so it all worked together well. We did have to request a couple extra clues. This was our first time and we will be back. We solved the puzzle with over 4 min left.
Written January 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that your group has fun and we hope to see you all again to try one of our other games.
Written January 16, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Danielle H
2 contributions
Mar 2022 • Friends
Having done three escape rooms at this company before, we were excited to come back and play The Mad Tea Party. The room itself looks awesome and has decent puzzles. I do wish I would have known prior to booking that my group would be split up most of the game because there were only three of us. I was in a room alone the majority of the time, which wasn’t super fun. The huge downside to the room is that I spent most of my time in the corner of the room yelling—literally yelling—to the group in the other room because it was very difficult to hear, even though we were told we could move around and hear the other room pretty easily (that was not the case for either group). Most disappointing of all was our game master Amber. We ran out of time at the end, and when our game master came back to get us, it was clear that her only goal was to get us out of the building. We had been stumped on a puzzle and asked what we should have done to solve the puzzle and get out of the room, but she simply said, “Your time is over. You have to leave now.” She didn’t even offer to take our picture or thank us for coming. It was a very awkward exit and one that soured our whole experience. We paid for an experience, and it was a let down to be treated this way at the end. The room and experience would have been great had we had a better game master.
Written March 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. Mad Tea Party does state on the website when booking that you are split into 2 separate rooms during the game which is why we do not recommend this game for groups smaller than 4 people. After looking up the footage of your game we can see that your game master did explain the remainder of the game to your group before you exited the game. Your group took your time leaving the escape room and was not forced out. Our game masters would all be happy to take photos of your group if requested.
Written May 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

debbymingle
Redwood Falls, MN1 contribution
Aug 2020
Great time! Completed the Prison Break room with three people. Staff was phenomenal. Game master monitored the situation well, giving us clues when we needed them/asked for them. The puzzles were varied enough to stay interesting for the full hour, yet intuitive enough that we never felt we hit a dead end. Caution about Prison Break: you're in jail, so you start the game handcuffed and have to find a way to get then off. If you're not comfortable with that, you've been warned. Hope to go back soon, maybe try the creepy cabin room next!
Written August 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for the kind review. We are glad that you and your group had a great time and we are excited for you to try a quiet place!
Written August 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa F
2 contributions
Apr 2022 • Family
My daughter (8) and I wanted to try an escape room. Most in the area would not allow her age, however. Zero Hour offers a "Prison Break" escape room that was perfect for us. Aside from being in prison (LOL) it did not have any adult type content or themes that would be inappropriate for her age. It was challenging and fun! They gave just the right amount of clues and took the time to show us how to solve the room at the end (we didn't do it ourselves in time). I highly recommend Zero Hour for anyone, especially those looking to include 7-11 age kiddos that aren't permitted elsewhere.
Written April 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that your group had fun and we hope to see you all again to try one of our other games.
Written May 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

K7597FEemma
1 contribution
Mar 2021
We did Prison Break in 2019, we had so much fun. A lot of laugh during the process. The set up of the rooms and clues were great. We almost escaped. Fast forward to 2021 we decided to Kraken the case, this time we were more focused and were able to find the clues to get to the next level. We again had a lot of fun, great twist and turn. We again almost escape. It was fun the ambiance was great the rooms were well done. However this time around we are going to go back and Kraken the case again!!! If you want to have some fun with friends and family I highly recommend this game, it is worth the time and team effort to escape!
Written March 31, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that your group has fun and we hope to see you all again to try one of our other games.
Written March 31, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

csholar
Plymouth, MN1 contribution
Jan 2022
The rooms are very challenging. They are fun when you get a group together and figure them out all while having a good laugh. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They make sure you enjoy your time and are very attentive when you need assistance. Great place to go and highly recommended.
Written April 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that your group had fun and we hope to see you all again to try one of our other games.
Written May 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WhoadayBroday
1 contribution
Jul 2020
Us four did the Alice In Wonderland Escape room and we had a blast doing it. Abigal was a great host and very helpful with the clues while not giving the answers away. We completed with only 26 seconds left, I won't spoil it but we had agreat time, esp. as we scrambled to frantically finish it.
Written July 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abigail is a star here. We are glad she was able to help facilitate a great adventure for your group. Mad Tea Party is a difficult game that requires a lot of communication so good job on escaping!
Written July 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 690
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Zero Hour Escape Rooms - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)