We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wayzata Bay Charters

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wayzata Bay Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
14
All photos (14)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good33%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“lovely cruise”(2 reviews)
“hour cruise”(2 reviews)
About
Public and Private Lake Minnetonka Cruises Lake Minnetonka Weddings, Special Occasions, & Corporate Events. Private Lake Minnetonka Cruises, Lake Minnetonka is one of the largest lakes in Minnesota. Over 125 Miles of shoreline to be seen. Beautiful...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
2 Water St, Excelsior, MN 55331
Website
+1 952-451-9001
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
16
10
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
10
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne cruise lovely cruise hour cruise fun cruise crew narration boat lake bartender
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Bought tickets for the Taco and Margarita cruise. Had to reschedule due to an emergency that caused me to return home early. I sent a simple email and they rescheduled me without a problem. The day that I was scheduled to take the cruise, a...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank msfiyah01
Wayzata Bay C, Owner at Wayzata Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, Glad you had a Great time.

Reviewed October 8, 2018

This was a fun cruise on lake minnetonka. Few beers, wife on my arm, I was happy happy on this cruise. The crew took really good care of us all on board. We were a private group of about 200, from AMEX.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Kimo K
Wayzata Bay C, Owner at Wayzata Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thanks so much, Glad you had a Great time !

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

My boys and I had a wonderful time on the Sunday Brunch Cruise. Boat wasn't crowded, food did not run out, we kept going for seconds up to few minutes before docking. The food was great. Lady in charge was friendly. It was a beautiful...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank TrailBlazer221925
Wayzata Bay C, Owner at Wayzata Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank so much ! See you next Year !

Reviewed August 20, 2018

We rented a private boat/cruise last Saturday for my husband's birthday. The captain an bartender were excellent! Very good sports for a rowdy crowd and they made the experience more fun. The booking process was pretty easy until a week before. I emailed them what...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rhonda M
Wayzata Bay C, Owner at Wayzata Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback !

Reviewed August 2, 2018

We were embarrassed last night. My husband and I took my father-in-law on the taco bar cruise to celebrate his birthday. First, the captain made things incredibly awkward! He indicated it was his first time and at first, we all sheepishly laughed but as the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kddb05
Wayzata Bay C, Owner at Wayzata Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Your feedback is appreciated, as hearing from our guests helps us to continually grow and improve. We're sorry to read that we did not reach a five-star level of satisfaction at your visit. Thank you, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you...More

Reviewed July 22, 2018

The Champagne Tour is only an hour long, so it is a great Groupon value. The staff was friendly and efficient. The boat is clean and well staffed. Many tables on the top deck seat 4-6 people which makes for a comfortable excursion. There is...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank katdod50
Wayzata Bay C, Owner at Wayzata Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thanks for the Review, the Champagne tour is a lot of Fun !

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Used a groupon, had no issues!!!! We did the Monday night Bingo. I was a little apprehensive about the pizza but it was Davannis ( pizza, cheese bread, salad) so I was presently surprised. The staff was nice and very attentive. We won tickets to...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MKDOUGLAS5
Wayzata Bay C, Manager at Wayzata Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thanks so much, the Pizza/Bingoo Cruises are a lot of fun !

Reviewed July 6, 2018

Rented the boat Elixer for 4 hours for a private party. The crew was great. The food was fair. I was very disappointed and embarrassed by the condition of the boat. The boat floor was dirty. Needed vacuuming and scrubbing. Seats cushions were stained and...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank bennie1955
Wayzata Bay C, Manager at Wayzata Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thanks so much, Glad to hear you had a Great time. The Elixir Boat is a Beautiful Boat, i'm sorry it was not as clean as it should have been. We have addressed this with our Boat Cleaners so it will not happen in the...More

Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Very bad customer service. They didn't answer our calls when we were looking for the charter and just called back only after the ship has already left. WOULDN'T RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE AT ALL

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank walassasi
Wayzata Bay C, Manager at Wayzata Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

To say we are sorry to hear you are not satisfied would be an understatement. Let us assure you this is not the norm.

Reviewed October 1, 2017

This was just a very pleasant trip on the lake for about an hour. We have recommended to friends and if they had a longer trip would love to go on it.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Lynn H
Wayzata Bay C, Owner at Wayzata Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to provide fellow consumers with your perspective. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
130 reviews
3.12 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN
611 reviews
3.27 miles away
AmericInn by Wyndham Chanhassen
247 reviews
3.57 miles away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
177 reviews
4.85 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 34 nearby restaurants
Maynard's
405 reviews
.21 miles away
Coalition
182 reviews
.12 miles away
Licks Unlimited
84 reviews
.07 miles away
Lago Tacos
160 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 nearby attractions
Old Log Theatre
130 reviews
.56 miles away
Bay to Bay Boat Rentals
22 reviews
.95 miles away
Excelsior Commons
18 reviews
.21 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wayzata Bay Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines