We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry

614 Reviews

Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry

614 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
fastPASS Round Trip
$25.00 per adult
Full view
Location
Contact
587 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1428
Get to know the area
Mackinac Bridge History Cruise
Day Cruises

Mackinac Bridge History Cruise

45 reviews
View one of the world's largest suspension bridges from a unique vantage point on a boat tour from Mackinac Island. The short cruise covers more than 100 years of history through illumining live narration on Native American folklore, local shipwrecks, and the history of the 5-mile bridge. Along the way, pass by famous landmarks including Old Mackinac Point Light and Fort Michilimackinac.
$25.78 per adult
614Reviews14Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 414
  • 131
  • 43
  • 14
  • 12
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tefsearch wrote a review Nov 2020
Lakeland, Florida28 contributions10 helpful votes
Wonderful round trip day trip to Mackinac Island. Unfortunately as we were late in the year, most of the eateries and shops were closed on the island. we still managed to have a great time experiencing the island and had a great breakfast at the Broken Spoke. Amanda, at the #3 dock in St. Ignace gave us so much information and tips on what to see and where to go. Sending a shout out to Amanda!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea G, Front Office Manager at Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry
Responded Nov 16, 2020
We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing time on Mackinac Island! We will make sure to let Amanda know what a great job she did!! We can't wait for you to ride with us again.
Read more
Aaron G wrote a review Oct 2020
Royal Oak, Michigan166 contributions63 helpful votes
It cost $29 if you buy in person and $27 if you buy online. The trip under the bridge is worth the extra 15 min trip
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kim T wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
My hotel informed me 2 days before leaving that the hotel was closing for the winter d/t COVID spike. I asked for a fullrefund from Tripadvisor an was not granted. This was out of my control and feel that I should be allotted a full refund.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from agreen10315, Front Office Manager at Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While our company policy is no refunds and states so when purchasing. This year has most certainly been strange and we would love to have you back as a guest next spring. Your tickets are valid until October 31st, 2021. Please call us at 800-638-9892 *200 with any further questions.
Read more
Griffin R wrote a review Sep 2020
Chicago, Illinois8 contributions1 helpful vote
Waited in line for almost 1 hour to buy 4 tickets. Missed the boat because there was only one person selling tickets. Then waited for a boat at 11 boat didn’t come back to pick us up until 12:15. Leaving the island was just as bad of an experience. They give no refunds for boats not being on time, definitely hard to plan a trip if the boats don’t follow any kind of schedule
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea G, Front Office Manager at Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Hello, thank you for leaving us an honest review. Please contact our office with more details of this situation. There has not been a time this year that anyone has had to wait an hour to purchase tickets in either Mackinaw City or Saint Ignace. We can be reached at 800-638-9892 *200. We look forward to hearing more about your experience.
Read more
Rose C wrote a review Sep 2020
Dayton, Ohio9 contributions3 helpful votes
Friendly staff and fun ride. Not all rides go under the bridge so ask before you book about specific times. Staff did ensure all we’re wearing masks on the trip but you could potentially be spaced closer than 6 feet. We’re being very cautious and felt safe. Just get a bike once on the island and avoid the mass of crowds.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea G, Front Office Manager at Star Line Mackinac Island Hydro-Jet Ferry
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review! Glad you enjoyed the true beauty of Mackinac Island. See you again soon!
Read more
Previous