We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haunts of Mackinac
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
24
All photos (24)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good14%
  • Average5%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
About
Haunts of Mackinac offers a variety of walking tours for those interested in history, legends, and ghost stories. Join us on an adventure into the unknow. One of our stops on the tour is Mission Point Resort as featured on Syfy Channel's Ghost...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
7416 Main Street, Unit 1, Mackinac Island, MI 49757
Website
+1 906-847-8018
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
109
25
10
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
109
25
10
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haunted tour haunted places a great story teller tour group great tour ghost stories haunting guide tours mackinac storyteller island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 176 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

My 12-year-old son and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour with our guide, Bronwyn. Her knowledge and enthusiasm brought the stories to life! We highly recommend this to others who enjoy learning about the history and hauntings of Mackinac Island.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank bmbaldwin
Reviewed August 23, 2018

What a wonderful ghost tour!! We were on the 9pm walk on Monday night 8/20 and our guide was just fantastic (unfortunately I can't remember his name). We go on ghost tours all the time in the cities we travel to and he was by...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank teetee7761
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

I had a blast on the tour with my best friend. The guide was charismatic and a great story teller. You could tell he loved what he was doing and loved a good spooky story or at least very much loved the island and its...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank StacieH207
Reviewed August 18, 2018

With all the history this island holds, we expected more from this haunted tour. Walking down a back alley where there was garbage strewn about and basement stairs that you were told to watch out for falling into, was not a great tour route in...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Hoosintex
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

I’ve taken several ghost tours in different cities and I was very disappointed by this tour. It was not what I expected at all. The tour guide told the stories in a more tongue and cheek way with jokes mixed in. For $20, don’t waste...More

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Gina T
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Not what I expected at all. I should have read the other reviews before I booked. This tour had 5-6 stops that involved actual history. The rest of it was made up fictional stories about previous "tour guides" and their experiences. Complete waste of time,...More

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Blaze314
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time on our tour. It was very interesting learning about the history of the island. This will be a must do the next time we go. The tour guide stayed after and answered questions we asked.

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank Tiffany K
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

We went on the Haunts of Mackinac tour tonight and were pretty disappointed. The guide would tell stories while walking and half of the group couldn't hear what was being said. After a while it got pretty frustrating and I just stayed near the back....More

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Amy D
Haunts, Guest Relations Manager at Haunts of Mackinac, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Very sorry that you did not have a enjoyable tour. We are currently working to improve all aspects of the tour experience. We will make sure that all guides are speaking loud enough and at stops, as they should be, in the future. You can...More

Reviewed May 29, 2018

The first time we took this tour was the summer of 2016 and we really enjoyed it. The tour guide that we had was very animated and believable and even added stories from past island guests that she had heard about. It was so enjoyable...More

Date of experience: May 2018
4  Thank sarahromain02
Haunts, Guest Relations Manager at Haunts of Mackinac, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Sorry for your poor experience. You joined us on our opening weekend and our new staff was just getting out on their first tours. Though it is no excuse, we let new guides bring notes with them for their first few tours, to make sure...More

Reviewed March 4, 2018

What I was expecting and what I got could have been done by reading a book. Maybe it was the guide who was very monotone and didn't add any excitement to the tour and maybe the group was too large, but it was very boring....More

Date of experience: September 2017
4  Thank Cindi B
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Main Street Inn and Suites
554 reviews
.00 miles away
Bicycle Street Inn & Suites and Waterfront Collection
319 reviews
.01 miles away
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa
891 reviews
.03 miles away
Lake View Hotel
1,101 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 65 nearby restaurants
JoAnn's Fudge
1,162 reviews
.08 miles away
Chuck Wagon of Mackinac
1,035 reviews
.01 miles away
Original Murdick's Fudge
236 reviews
.03 miles away
Lucky Bean Coffeehouse
252 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 62 nearby attractions
Star Line Mackinac Island Ferry
1,271 reviews
.11 miles away
Biddle House
94 reviews
.05 miles away
Trinity Church
25 reviews
.17 miles away
Sanders Candies
46 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sophia F
August 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from Haunts | Property representative |
Due to renovations at a key location on the Dead of Night tour we have put that tour on hiatus. We plan to bring it back as soon as possible. Thank You, Haunts of Mackinac Tours
0
Votes
Marc L
September 24, 2015|
Answer
Response from Haunts | Property representative |
Hello and sorry for the delay in responding. Our last scheduled Dead of Night tour for the 2015 season is on Friday, October 23rd. We do offer a Downtown tour on the 24th at 8pm. The tour on the 24th is the last scheduled... More
0
Votes
Sophia F
August 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from Haunts | Property representative |
The Dead of Night Tour starts at 10pm and ends at 12 midnight.
0
Votes