We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PedAle Trolley

Frankenmuth, MI, USA
More
About PedAle Trolley
Frankenmuth’s newest attraction: a 16-person pedal-powered bike trolley. It’s a fun way to explore Frankenmuth and get some light exercise and fresh air too! Choose from Pub Crawl or City River Tour. Rent by Fleet or Seat. Great for private tours including parties, weddings and team building too! Sit. Smile. PedAle for Awhile.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

PedAle Trolley
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
13Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aundrea N wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
We had a great time with friends and family on the trolley for my daughters 21st birthday! Dean is amazing and we had the best time. Its very fun for all ages. Everyone in my party loved the experience and wants to go again!!!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
whitney b wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
Had a great time for my friends bachelorette party! We had a blast. Definitely recommend to anyone!!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
TimIng wrote a review Aug 2019
Michigan24 contributions2 helpful votes
We celebrated our son’s 21st birthday day with friends and family on the Pedale Trolley in Frankenmuth Michigan. It was a blast. Dean was our driver. He did an excellent job steering and serving our drinks. The pedaling wasn’t difficult. We played our music via Bluetooth from our phones and enjoyed the drinks we bought. Tons of laughs and several stops during our two-hour ride. If you’re looking for something fun, but different, you must try this. Great time.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Kbird10 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We were looking forward to our first trip to Frankenmuth and thought the Pedale Trolley would be fun since there were four adults and no children on our trip. A week before our trip, I tried to book the trolley online using a discount code from the Frankenmuth coupon book. The 10% off code would not work and I called Dean at Pedale Trolley several times to get a code to work. I booked the the July 11, 2019, tour and our group was instructed to arrive at 8:30 p.m. for the 9:00 p.m. departure. At 8:08 p.m. Dean called and cancelled the trolley for our group and told me he would issue a refund. It has been several weeks and I have not received a refund. I have emailed Dean and contacted my credit card company several times and no refund has been issued. I filed a dispute with my credit card company. We were very dissappointed with the tour being cancelled on such short notice and still no refund. Beware!!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Frankenmuth P, General Manager at PedAle Trolley
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Hello! Sorry to see your review. As our policy states, we always cancel the tour if we do not have eight or more reservations. We apologize for the inconvenience, but like we told you on the phone the day the tour was cancelled, we would reimburse all booking expenses to you. The reimbursement was posted to your account on July 19. Yet I see this review was posted on July 28. We have made several attempts to contact you to make sure you did indeed receive the payment on July 19. We have not heard back from you at the date of this response. Again, we apologize for cancelling the tour and our booking agent has heard the concerns we have voiced and is working very hard to provide quicker reimbursement returns. I hope we can resolve this. Feel free to call us at 989-262-8390.
Read more
Ginger R wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We had a fantastic time!!!!! Dean was a great host/driver and knew exactly where to take us. We will definitely be doing this again. 😊
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous