We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splash Universe Resort

100 Whitetail Dr, Dundee, MI 48131-8607
+1 734-606-0149
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Staff

Taylor is an excellent and caring staff member, she goes above and beyond her job duties, she made... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
laurabus30
,
Whittaker, Michigan
Stay away from the restaurant!!!

I will start with the staff and the entrance first. We were able to easily contact the staff. The... read more

Reviewed May 14, 2017
Kyle L
via mobile
Read all 98 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Splash Universe Resort is home to Family Fun all year! Thrill at the rush of the Goldmine Adventure Slides, relax in the lazy river, take on the Log Walk and delight in the multi-level Tree House with 500 gallon dumping bucket, multiple slides and interactive water features. Take a break from the water fun for Air Brush Face Painting, play games and win prizes at the Shooting Star Arcade, dine at the Tree House Restaurant or grab a quick bite at the Snack Shack. Test your puzzle solving skills at Breakout Room- an Escape Room Experience located on-site! Plan your trip today- whether you're staying overnight in one of our comfortable rooms, bringing a group, hosting a party or just escaping for an afternoon of family fun; your fun is waiting at Splash Universe!
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
100 Whitetail Dr, Dundee, MI 48131-8607
CONTACT
Website
+1 734-606-0149
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Taylor is an excellent and caring staff member, she goes above and beyond her job duties, she made all the little kids feel special. Please keep her on staff.

Thank laurabus30
SplashStaff, General Manager at Splash Universe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback on your visit and our staff. We strive to give every guest the experience Taylor provided to you! We hope to see you and your family again in the near future!

Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

I will start with the staff and the entrance first. We were able to easily contact the staff. The entrance was clean, and the decor was nice. Next was the room, it was clean and definitely large enough for 2 adults and 3 kids. The...More

Thank Kyle L
SplashStaff, General Manager at Splash Universe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on our resort! We truly value the opinions of our guests and we have passed it along to our entire management team. Please know that our property is a NON Smoking facility and we...More

Reviewed April 23, 2017

I took 3 boys ages 7-14 to Splash Universe. I will start with the positives. The area surrounding the hotel was super nice. Cabella's right across the street. A great downtown area. My 7 year old loved the waterpark. Now the negatives... Stay away from...More

Thank Kim S
SplashStaff, General Manager at Splash Universe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review and for your constructive feedback. Great news is, we are in the middle of an exciting renovation and many of the concerns you addressed are in the process of being fixed or...More

Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Great location has always worked great for a quick get away for Ohio families. Well kept and safe. We had ages from 8 to 13 and all stayed entertained.

Thank Jennifer H
SplashStaff, General Manager at Splash Universe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your 4 Star review! We love to hear that you and the family had a fun and safe time, that is what we strive for with all of our guests. We hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed April 9, 2017

Horrible is an understatement! 1. Waited 1.5 hours in line just to check in. 2. Waited 4 hours for my room just for them to give me a room that had not been cleaned. 3. They were suppose to comp my room but charged my...More

Thank Tanisha M
SplashStaff, General Manager at Splash Universe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We strive to provide a safe, fun, well maintained facility with friendly staff. It is clear that we did not meet these expectations on this visit. We have shared your feedback with the rest of the management team...More

Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

We had planned a party for my 3 year old sons party. I have had 2 other birthday parties in the previous years for my other boys as well. Jessica has been amazing!!! She has always been polite and willing to work with my families...More

Thank here5
SplashStaff, General Manager at Splash Universe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you very much for your positive and constructive feedback. We truly feel the best way to improve our guest experience is from feedback from our customers. We love to hear that the party went well and our staff took great care of you. We...More

Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Wow where do I start!! I just wanted to express my concern on how hard it is to contact someone at the Splash Universe facility! Last week I tried contacting your facility three days in a row. I received the worst customer service ever! The...More

Thank Angelawoody6486
SplashStaff, General Manager at Splash Universe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, it has been shared with our entire Management team.

Reviewed March 19, 2017

We took our grandchildren for an overnight stay. We rented a cabana for half day sat and all day Sunday. They were very unorganized. We had a dirty cooler the first day with empty water bottles in it. There were no towels as promised. We...More

Thank Liketovacation55
SplashStaff, General Manager at Splash Universe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide some very valuable feedback. We strive for a fun, clean, safe, friendly and maintained facility and we failed to meet those expectations on your visit. Your feedback has been sent to our entire management team and will...More

Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Way to crowded they let way to many people in there with no where to sit the place was nasty dirty.don't waste your money.More

2  Thank Lynn S
SplashStaff, General Manager at Splash Universe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please be rest assured we are very careful with the amount of guests that are let into the part and we are always under our capacity for the safety of our guests. Your feedback has been shared with our...More

Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Had a nice time kids loved it will go back again soon the slides man I thought it was a black out going down the green slide

Thank Landua B
SplashStaff, General Manager at Splash Universe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Thank you very much for your 5 Star review! We love to hear you enjoyed our slides! We hope to see you again very soon!

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
River's Edge Pizza Pub & Grill
133 reviews
.80 miles away
Great Lakes Eatery & Pub
158 reviews
.13 miles away
Russell Stover Chocolates
61 reviews
.25 miles away
Chinese sizzling
72 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cabela's
143 reviews
.21 miles away
Silver Bells Christmas Shoppe
17 reviews
.40 miles away
Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark
30 reviews
.00 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Splash Universe Resort staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit