We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon Creek Winery

164 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Lemon Creek Winery

164 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
164Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 76
  • 52
  • 21
  • 6
  • 9
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
skk wrote a review Jul 2020
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
We went cherry picking at Lemon Creek. The trees were very close by and had tons of cherries to pick for a reasonable price - delicious. Friendly staff, all outdoor due to Covid 19 restrictions. Good for kids. I believe seasonally they have other fruit picking available.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
chris h wrote a review Jun 2020
Marquette, Michigan56 contributions14 helpful votes
Only flights or bottled wine available- no glasses. Order outside and pick up your order outside only ( which is ok). Both Gravity and Red Top, which are nearby, have inside ordering/seating. Lemon Creek not very inviting to me at this point. Red Top is a really cool wine bar.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Kimberly5775 wrote a review Nov 2019
Plymouth, Michigan58 contributions6 helpful votes
I stopped at the Lemon Creek Winery as the first stop on a wine tasting Saturday in October. When I walked into the tasting room, it was obvious that a large group had arrived earlier and was crowding all around the tasting bar. Fortunately, after about 15 minutes, my son and I
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Donna H wrote a review Oct 2019
Chicago, Illinois47 contributions10 helpful votes
It was a Thursday and our group of 6 were the only ones in the tasting room. We have been going to tasting rooms for 20 years in Napa Valley, Willamette Valley, France, Germany, and now recently Northern and Southwest Michigan. This was clearly by far the most disappointing
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from LemonCreek, Manager at Lemon Creek Winery
Responded Oct 9, 2019
I would very much like to know the date of your experience. I am surprised that you had such an inhospitable time here. We are usually very proud of our service. Was it the Thursday before Oct. 6th, the date of your post? I apologise and hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you.
Read more
Steve R wrote a review Sep 2019
Jacksonville, Florida61 contributions4 helpful votes
The last stop on our wine tour was a good one. I was worried because a friend gave Lemon Creek not the best of review but I loved the ambiance of the bar and gift shop area. This is the only winery we stopped at that they had a large gift shop with reasonable prices. There was
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous