We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon Creek Winery

Closed Now: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Busy Winery

this is one of the few wineries that you have to pay in advance. Because they had a large selection... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
poukala
,
Macomb, Michigan
via mobile
Too busy on this Saturday

I believe we chose the busiest Saturday of the year to visit this winery. We could not find a... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2018
Sightsee815397
Read all 152 reviews
14
All photos (14)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“tasting room”(26 reviews)
“wine tasting”(22 reviews)
“great wine”(11 reviews)
About
Family owned and operated with 160 years of grape and fruit growing experience, Lemon Creek is an estate vineyard and winery, producing 25 different wines annually. Specializing in French red varietals and German whites, the winery has been awarded...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
533 E Lemon Creek Rd, Berrien Springs, MI 49103-9714
Website
+1 269-471-1321
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
68
50
21
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
50
21
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room wine tasting great wine grand haven fruit nice lady family owned staff was very friendly behind the counter reds and whites this past weekend fresh produce u pick labor day weekend personal service picnic area down the road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 152 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2018

Our group of 17 attended a wine tasting that we had reserved for Sunday, 11/11/18. We arrived at 3:20 and were on the bus leaving at 3:45. The rudeness of the staff was incredible. It was obvious that our group was not welcomed at the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Laura A
LemonCreek, Owner at Lemon Creek Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Miss Laura Turley...You had a reservation for 3;30 pm. You were 10 minutes early but had no problem or wait time to get to the bar. They were on top of it and ready for you. You paid $8.00 per person for 5 wine tastings...More

Reviewed November 12, 2018

Visited here on a Saturday afternoon in November, and it was SO busy! I can't imagine how it is during the busy season. The tasting room was full, and we had to awkwardly stand behind other people waiting for them to finish. There were tons...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Chelsea B
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a fun time in the tasting room in and really enjoyed just about every wine we tried. Purchased a bottle of the Grand Lacs Rouge to take to my trip to California tosee my sister the following month. We really loved the taste...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank smorristells
LemonCreek, Public Relations Manager at Lemon Creek Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your review Sarah! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our wine and that sounds like a very unique concoction, we'll have to try it! Come see us again soon!

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

this is one of the few wineries that you have to pay in advance. Because they had a large selection of wines, we each try to sampling. The wines were good, the staff was very friendly. But it was very crowded. Thankfully, we did not...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank poukala
LemonCreek, Public Relations Manager at Lemon Creek Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed October 15, 2018

Although we could not find a spot to taste the wines, one of the owners took pity on us and gave us a sample of the malbec my husband wished to purchase. She was great! we much appreciated her helpfulness.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mary V
LemonCreek, Public Relations Manager at Lemon Creek Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Sorry we couldn't get you in for a full tasting Mary but we're glad you were able to try the Malbec! It gets pretty busy here in the fall on the weekends, but weekdays are always good. Come see us again, we are open year...More

Reviewed October 15, 2018

I believe we chose the busiest Saturday of the year to visit this winery. We could not find a place to belly up for wine tasting; a very nice lady spotted us - we found out she was the owner, and she gave us a...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sightsee815397
LemonCreek, Public Relations Manager at Lemon Creek Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

So glad we could accommodate you and your party even though we were very busy that weekend. We would love to give you a full tasting with a more personal one on one experience with our servers sometime soon. As mentioned in the post above...More

Reviewed October 7, 2018

We stopped in spur of the moment. Quaint little place. Not a lot of atmosphere or personality, but pleasant enough. Leah was very nice and knowledgeable and we did purchase 2 bottles of wine. We personally thought it would have been more fun with music...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank sherrycat
LemonCreek, Public Relations Manager at Lemon Creek Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you didn't experience a warmer environment during your visit and we will work to correct this. We hope that you enjoy your wine and give us a chance again in the future!

Reviewed October 2, 2018

This place is always busy when we go! It would be nice if they had some overflow tasting bar areas, so that you didn't feel crammed in at the bar as people keep reaching over to try and get in behind you. They have a...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Travel4Fun31
LemonCreek, Public Relations Manager at Lemon Creek Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Thanks so much for your review! We're really happy to hear that our staff continues to meet your expectations during this busy time of the year. We would definitely recommend stopping in during a weekend on the off season (January-April). You will certainly experience a...More

Reviewed September 16, 2018

Been around since 1855, decorated very elegantly THe person who handled our winery was great. Would definitely go back.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank M B
LemonCreek, Public Relations Manager at Lemon Creek Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, stop by again soon!

Reviewed September 16, 2018

There are a lot of wineries in the area and Lemon Creek is worth a stop. They have a nice selection of estate grown wines and wine related gifts. Outside seating for the bottle you buy to share. In the fall there are U-Pick opportunities...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Brian M
LemonCreek, Public Relations Manager at Lemon Creek Winery, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Glad you enjoyed your experience, wine, and family friendly atmosphere! Thanks for your review

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
458 reviews
6.09 miles away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
251 reviews
6.24 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham St. Joseph/Stevensville
566 reviews
6.26 miles away
Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor
58 reviews
6.33 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 18 nearby restaurants
Round Barn Brewery & Public House
118 reviews
2.07 miles away
Tabor Hill Winery & Restaurant
332 reviews
3.02 miles away
Baguette De France
61 reviews
4.99 miles away
Baroda Tap and Grille
42 reviews
2.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
Round Barn Winery - Baroda Tasting Room & Estate
274 reviews
2.58 miles away
Hickory Creek Winery
44 reviews
4.09 miles away
Domaine Berrien Cellars
72 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laura B
August 5, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LemonCreek | Property representative |
Hi Laura! Thanks for your question. Yes, we are family friendly! We have a farm market and seasonal u-pick that is great for kids! They are also welcome in the winery, we do have some seating available in our group room.
0
Votes