We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cape Club

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Great condition and an improved design

The Troon folks came in and did a really nice job of not only improving the course but redesigning... read more

Reviewed January 6, 2019
ItalyExpert123
,
Millis, Massachusetts
via mobile
overpriced for round of golf

Course was/is in good shape. Nice layout. I know it's the Cape, but thought it was extremely... read more

Reviewed August 23, 2018
Laura P
Read all 14 reviews
All photos (36)
All photos (36)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“great golf”(2 reviews)
“pro shop”(3 reviews)
“troon”(2 reviews)
About
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
58°
41°
May
67°
51°
Jun
73°
57°
Jul
Contact
125 Falmouth Woods Rd, Falmouth, MA 02536-7918
More
Improve This Listing
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
6
4
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
6
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great golf pro shop troon fairways cape hole
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

The Troon folks came in and did a really nice job of not only improving the course but redesigning the course as well. The changes they completed not only made the course more player friendly but challenging on every hole.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ItalyExpert123
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We attended a smashing New Year’s Eve wedding and reception here! The place was gorgeous, the staff were attentive, friendly and knowledgeable! The food was great and the bars were stocked well enough to make whatever cocktails you may prefer. It was a clean and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Travelingover50
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The Cape Club is a great place to have dinner. There is no rushing you in or out as it is meant for dining at your leisure. Sometimes the wait between ordering a beverage or meal can be longer than you would like BUT the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank X7828YEmarkc
CapeClub, Manager at The Cape Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you for your review! We value and appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed September 1, 2018

I am commenting on the restaurant only. I love the golf course, maybe a little pricy, but its some great golf. Went to dinner tonight and the staff was great, the fillet was perfect as always. But, two thing. 1) Why do restaurants advertise one...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MarionSippican
CapeClub, Manager at The Cape Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you were disappointed with our Carrot Cake Roulade but happy to hear that our staff handled the situation appropriately. Our leather menu jackets are sanitized after each and every guest but natural oils on leather are...More

Reviewed August 23, 2018

Course was/is in good shape. Nice layout. I know it's the Cape, but thought it was extremely pricey. No one in front of us or behind us which was nice not to have to wait or feel rushed. On the other hand, I know the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Laura P
CapeClub, Manager at The Cape Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Hi Laura, We are happy to hear about your experience and glad you enjoyed the course, staff, and facilities. Thank you for your review and we really appreciate and value your feedback!

Reviewed August 5, 2018

We were here for a wedding. We were impressed with how well organized the staff was and how the facility lent itself to the event. It is very attractive and well maintained. Golf did not enter into our visit as it was a rainy, night...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Constantino T
CapeClub, Manager at The Cape Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Hello Dino, We are happy you enjoyed our venue and appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you for writing this review we are always trying to better accommodate our guests. Be sure to come back to try our golf course and our restaurant, The Cape...More

Reviewed May 8, 2018

1st weekend of May and course is in Great Shape! Greens, Fairways and Tees all in top condition. Very impressed!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank richoconnor6
CapeClub, Manager at The Cape Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed August 15, 2017

Was looking forward to playing this new design. Played yesterday and the Course was in ok condition GPS was the size of my I-phone so I used my own, Had to walk or cart path with 125-150 yards in on all holes for what reason,...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Bob6955
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

If you want to experience the best Golf Day on the Upper Cape you must try the New Cape Club by Troon. Not only did they take a year to do the course entirely over from irrigation to greens and driving positions !! The fairways...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Ira B
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

I would give this course a 4 1/2 star rating out of 5. The weather was rainy & miserable, which made conditions, tough too play, but that is New England golf. No excuses, when everyone has the same windy & rainy conditions. The course is...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank walshgolfmw
CapeClub, General Manager at The Cape Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2017

Thank you for your favorable review. The weather has certainly been wet this spring. We would love to see you again soon .

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
1,095 reviews
2.37 miles away
Carleton Circle Motel
51 reviews
2.66 miles away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
296 reviews
4.40 miles away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
319 reviews
4.79 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 180 nearby restaurants
Daily Brew
60 reviews
2.09 miles away
Lazy Sundaes Ice Cream
22 reviews
2.13 miles away
Cataumet Fish
6 reviews
2.17 miles away
Epic Oyster
50 reviews
1.68 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 78 nearby attractions
Bobby Baker Gallery
5 reviews
2.01 miles away
Cataumet Light Mini Golf
13 reviews
2.14 miles away
Cape Cod Kayak
7 reviews
2.36 miles away
Massachusetts National Cemetery
18 reviews
3.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Cape Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines