We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Cod Winery

Closed Now: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Challenging to Find: totally worth the effort!!!

Cape Cod Winery is a lovely spot to hear some good music, relax after a hard week at work, and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Tina T
via mobile
Relaxing Afternoon Wine Tasting

We visited on a sunny Sunday afternoon - my mom happens to live up the street and it was time to... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2018
Celerychow
,
Boston
Read all 77 reviews
44
All photos (44)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good19%
  • Average11%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“wine tasting”(22 reviews)
“pinot grigio”(6 reviews)
About
A rustic vineyard & winery located in Falmouth, MA. Offers wine tastings, events & a wine bar. Home of the Mermaid Water Rosé, cheers!
Closed Now
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
4 Oxbow Rd, Falmouth, MA 02536-5102
Website
+1 508-457-5592
Call
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
39
15
9
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
15
9
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting different wines pinot grigio tasting room cape cod red blend grapes grown couple bottles lovely afternoon cranberry wineries erica gifts reel logo potty hundreds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Owners are very nice and the atmosphere is lots of fun. I don't know a lot about wine, but I haven't tried one there that I did not like. You get to keep the glass and can purchase a cheese and cracker plate to go...More

Thank Scooter2753
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cape Cod Winery is a lovely spot to hear some good music, relax after a hard week at work, and enjoy a glass of wine. Wine: $9.00/glass. Cards accepted. Snacks are minimal, so drink first, go out to eat later!

Thank Tina T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We drove FAR out of our way to visit Cape Cod Winery for a tasting. The winery was clearly busy but upon paying for two tastings, we were both poured wine & not even told what it was. Staff was very friendly and clearly doing...More

2  Thank loveandlayovers
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a really good experience when we visited a few years ago, we decided to go back and see how their business has expanded. hey have a cute little Cape Cod house still on the premises, that was where we had the tasting in...More

Thank foodlovergirlny
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We visited on a sunny Sunday afternoon - my mom happens to live up the street and it was time to check it out. The location is easy of Rte 28, set back from the road with a lovely white tent, bistro tables, and the...More

Thank Celerychow
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

I visited on a Thur after noon with 4 friends. It wasn’t super busy, but had a nice atmosphere. The seating tent is nice. We choose a private tent overlooking the vines. The staff were great, so friendly and efficient. We choose the $15 wine...More

Thank Christopher D
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Recently dropped in on this winery while waiting to meet some friends. It is a great location, very friendly staff, and kid friendly. The majority of the tasting tables were outside in a patio configuration where servers just float and poor a set tasting of...More

1  Thank Ron M
Erika O, Owner at Cape Cod Winery, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Hi Ron, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy the wines, we take great pride in them. I hope you visit again in the future and give us another shot.

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We visited last year and were able to order a nice cheese tray and crackers with a local jelly on the side. Now they offer a puny pre-packaged cheese (like a lunchable) and they were totally out of crackers. We did not purchase the cheese...More

2  Thank Pp1964
Erika O, Owner at Cape Cod Winery, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Hi there, we are sorry to hear your experience this year did not compare to your last visit. We still make our cheese plates, but they are pre-order only as we kept selling out last year. In addition to the cheese plates we also offer...More

Reviewed July 23, 2018

Last year we had a great time so we stopped this year too. Again the winery deserves 5 stars. Both of the owners were serving and we had a blast. This was a relaxing tasting-we were not rushed which we like. Afterwards we each had...More

2  Thank pkbehappy
Erika O, Owner at Cape Cod Winery, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review and continued support! We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came for a wine tasting in November. The owners were friendly and welcoming. We loved the wines and had a nice time. It is a small place and in the off season we found it wonderful. In the summer you should...More

Thank Sue C
Erika O, Owner at Cape Cod Winery, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, we appreciate it! We are glad you got to experience our winery during the off season as well as during the busy season.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
295 reviews
.76 miles away
Carleton Circle Motel
51 reviews
1.21 miles away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
309 reviews
1.49 miles away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
422 reviews
1.99 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 177 nearby restaurants
Smitty's Homemade Ice Cream
153 reviews
.85 miles away
J. R. Brody's Roadside Tavern
93 reviews
.28 miles away
Josh’s at Davisville
13 reviews
.87 miles away
Golden Sails Chinese Restaurant
41 reviews
.51 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 76 nearby attractions
Island Queen Ferry
812 reviews
2.22 miles away
Falmouth Heights Beach
55 reviews
2.49 miles away
Falmouth Museums on the Green
35 reviews
2.68 miles away
The Falmouth Public Library
22 reviews
2.56 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janine B
July 20, 2017|
Answer
Response from Erika O | Property representative |
We are pet friendly, as long as they are on a leash. Thank you!
1
Vote
Dana F
July 14, 2017|
Answer
Response from Erika O | Property representative |
Our tastings are $10/person which includes a wine glass with our logo to take home. Thanks!
0
Votes
lois p
April 3, 2016|
Answer
Response from Erika O | Property representative |
We plan to reopen the first week of June. We look forward to seeing you then!
1
Vote