We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share

Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
43
All photos (43)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“tarzan swing”(13 reviews)
“zip lining”(19 reviews)
About
It’s not in the dictionary, but if it was, Go Ape would be described as a ‘tree top adventure’.That means we build giant obstacle courses up in the trees using ladders, walkways, bridges and tunnels made of wood, rope and super-strong wire, and top...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
6129 Needwood Lake Dr, Rockville, MD 20855-1673
Website
+1 800-971-8271
Call
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
142
17
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
142
17
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tarzan swing zip lining afraid of heights safety training lots of fun own pace the staff was super friendly father's day birthday surprise pay attention rock creek park outdoor activities this past weekend courses obstacles trees ground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went for my 21st birthday, and it was so much fun! I'm a very adventurous person, so this was perfect for me. We had a blast and definitely plan on going back!More

Thank serenanicolefay
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Happy Birthday! What a great way to spend a milestone birthday. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future. Keep in mind we have 16 locations in 14 states with each one being different from the others. See you soon!...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome place , come prepared to use gloves if you have tender hands. Lots of upper body strength but fun. Trick try not to land on your butt you will get dirty lolMore

Thank jordandorleus64
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your feedback. It sounds like you had a good time up in the trees! Yes, gloves are not required to participate safely but are encouraged for participants that would prefer some hand protection. We recommend gloves that have a reinforced...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time! The staff were all very nice and very helpful! We definitely felt well prepared after our training. We will be back! Thanks

Thank Courtney N
GoApeUSA, Inside Sales Representative at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Courtney, Thank you for providing a review about your experience on our course. It's always great to hear that our guests greatly enjoyed their tree time! We're looking forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers, DO

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

By far the best tree top adventure that we have done. Took 5 of us, 2 60+, ~3hours. All types of obstacles from zip lines to Tarzan swings, even a skate board.)

Thank Doc J
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to post about your adventure. I'm glad your group had fun! The skate board is my personal favorite. Hopefully, you can join us again! Cheers, JK

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What great time I had with my son and his friend. The tree top adventure can be a challenge for people scared of heights, but the staff is very helpful and preaches safety. A great adventure for the day.More

Thank Wyomingcowtipper
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Go Ape. It sounds like your group had a great adventure! Our staff have extensive experience working with guests that aren't totally comfortable with heights, and they try their best to help everyone feel confident in their...More

Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This is a GEM of a good time if you have a Saturday or Sunday where you’re trying to plan outdoor activities - so much fun! Our guides made everything so easy and safe, you get to go at your own pace, and it’s a...More

Thank natalietro
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for visiting us at Go Ape. We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Keep in mind we have 16 locations in 14 states if you ever want to test your skills out on any of our other...More

Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We visited Go Ape for a little adventure and that's exactly what we got x10. The course was fun and challenging. If you see a sign that has the extreme difficulty, you won't be disappointed. Also, the crash course we received before starting was super...More

Thank Kamilah C
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for reviewing us. It sounds like you had a great time. Keep in mind we have 16 courses in 14 states currently if you ever want to visit our other locations. No two are the same. We hope...More

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went this past weekend, and even though we're still sore and a little bruised, we can't stop talking about how much fun we had! The staff was super friendly and gave great instructions. The course was plenty big enough so we...More

Thank kevin c
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Kevin, This is great! So glad the two of you had such a great time. We look forward to having you visit us again. Thank you for choosing Go Ape! Cheers, RC

Reviewed August 27, 2018

I took my office and some of their family members out to Rockville! All I can say is when are we going back! My team had a great time getting out behind the computer, finding their inner self! The expressions on the faces of everyone...More

Thank explorerjane
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review. It can be hard to please a large group, and we're so glad we were able to do that for you. I'm glad that everything worked out and the staff met your expectations. Thank you so much for choosing...More

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Best Zipline experience! I can't wait to take my neice and nephew to the junior treetop adventure! I'm definitely going back.

Thank Shannon R
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
380 reviews
2.73 miles away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
553 reviews
2.81 miles away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
275 reviews
3.02 miles away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
357 reviews
3.24 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 462 nearby restaurants
Outta The Way Cafe
54 reviews
1.87 miles away
Il Pizzico
494 reviews
2.00 miles away
Villa Maya
142 reviews
1.85 miles away
Baronessa Italian Restaurant
48 reviews
1.61 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 51 nearby attractions
Rockville Town Square
338 reviews
2.72 miles away
Lake Needwood
121 reviews
.29 miles away
Rock Creek Regional Park
50 reviews
.28 miles away
Meadowside Nature Center
22 reviews
1.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lolosch2
May 12, 2018|
Answer
Response from GoApeUSA | Property representative |
Hey there, Yes, we still have a few spots available for today (5/14)! Specific availability (dates and times) can be found through the booking process on our website. We hope to see you soon! Cheers, JK
0
Votes
Rachael H
July 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Anna B | Reviewed this property |
if you are definitely afraid of the heights regardless of whether or not you're connected you will still not enjoy the experience. But yes you are connected at all times but I think it will be deeply uncomfortable for... More
0
Votes
Alan G
July 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from Linda M | Reviewed this property |
No please don't leave the dog in the car! It's way too hot. Unfortunately there is no on site dog sitting service. Go Ape near DC is in the middle of Rock Creek Park so acres of nature. The "office" is a rustic cabin with a... More
0
Votes