Under the Bridge Watersports

Under the Bridge Watersports

Under the Bridge Watersports
4
Boat ToursWaterskiing & JetskiingWater SportsBoat Rentals
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Sunday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
About
Under The Bridge Watersports is Ocean City's best Jet Ski & Pontoon Boat rental company! We have the best riding area in all of OC - right next to Assateague Island! Rent one of our large Pontoon Boats for a day on the water! Cruise to all the local hot spots like Seacrets, Macky's & Fish Tales, rent our fishing & crabbing packages or a tow tube and park your boat right on the beaches of Assateague and enjoy walking the beach and seeing the Assateague Ponies and Dolphins swim by! Want to go fast & get wet? Rent our brand new jet skis and experience our action packed "6 mile ride! You're going to love it! Let us help you create memories and plan an awesome experience you, your friends and your family will never forget! Visit our website to book online or call 410-289-(FAST) 3278. We're right under the Rt. 50 Bridge on Caroline St right on the docks of the Angler Restaurant & Bar. Please visit our website for a parking map! Please reserve in advance - we fill up fast
Ocean City, Maryland

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(24 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles148 reviews
Excellent
91
Very good
9
Average
6
Poor
6
Terrible
36

Rachel
New Jersey36 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023
If you rent a pontoon boat, there are some things you should know up front. This place is located on a very busy inlet, and it can be stressful to get across it on weekends and during festival weeks because there is a lot of boat and jet ski traffic and the boat is slow. Also, the bay is full of low areas and sand bars. They give you a map, but I followed the map exactly (and obeyed the warning buoys too), but hit a low area anyway. I trimmed up the engine the second I heard the low water, but I damaged a small area of the edge of the propeller a little anyway. They charged me $75, after explaining that a new prop is about $220. So, plan to spend some extra money if you rent a boat. Jet skis may be a better option with this outfit.
Written August 19, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

WVgal4ever
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 • Couples
Fantastic! You get to ride past the Inlet and see the ponies on Assateague Island and then you get to rip full throttle. Not many other watercraft in this area to get in your way! Beautiful area to ride! Our guide, Adam, was very good with explaining things and we felt comfortable operating the new jet skis. Plus we did the Sunset tour and got 1/2 off on the second jet ski. Great experience!
Written July 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dean B
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Family
We were looking for a boat ride that would allow us to do tubing. Most pontoon places will not allow you to tube off them. This place did. It was perfect. When I read some of the negative reviews , I was nervous but went with a positive attitude. First , you must understand, when they say arrive 30 min before , it is necessary. There is a few documents to sign and fill out. It takes time. We did get there 30min before and filled out everything. Donny was out dock hand and explained everything to us in a short few minutes. It was perfect. The boat and tube were ready for us. We had a amazing time. We took the 4hr ride at the 12:15 time slot. Perfect time of day. We were 9 people and baby. The pontoon was good size and we had plenty of room. Pontoons are not speed boats , they do not go as fast but it was perfect for tubing and cruising. We brought all our drinks and food and docked on the small islands where we ate and went swimming. Sometimes we entered shallow waters and got a little stuck. All we needed to do was jump out and push the pontoon off the sand. It was no problem. All in all, I would highly recommend it . Also boats are boats , they have a little wear and tear but overall great. No issues with the boat at all.
Written August 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yes, renting a tube and our location is why most people choose us! You can tube and pull your boat right up to Assateague Island and the sand bars! We are so glad to hear you and your family had a great time on the water and enjoyed the boat! Yes, they are rental boats :) so we appreciate that. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again this summer!
Written April 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anna K
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020
We had a really nice time on the pontoon boat, but everything was ruined when we came back. The owner who was pretending to be only the employee told us that we damaged the boat and need to pay for it. I told him that we didn't do it but he didn't care what I was saying and was very rude.
Thankfully I love to take pictures and I started to take pictures of my kids once we got on the boat. and without even knowing I photographed, in the background, the damages that were on the boat before we left the dock. Those pictures saved me $350. So take pictures and really check the boat before you leave because you may be asked to pay for damages that you didn't do.
Written September 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi we are sorry that you have us a bad review. You did say you had a great time. Yes we did see damage that we did not recoganize when you brought the boat back. We did not know how it happened because we do a walk around of the boat with every customer documenting any existing damage and we did not see or note this damage. You had pictures, which were great and we did not charge you the $350, but we did charge the renters before you. Thank you for showing us the pictures! Sorry to see that you left a negative review.
Written April 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tori C
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021
Me and few of my friends were visiting Ocean city and celebrating my birthday so we decided to rent a boat for two hours on June 5th 2021. The location of this place is not the greatest lots of traffic and a big tourist pirate boat next to the boat rental sharing the same entrance. Most of the staff was nice and friendly but there was one staff member who was a male with long dark hair that was a jerk. He yelled at my boyfriend who was the driver of the boat (who has had his boating license for three years) while we were trying to leave the dock into the bay because he said he wasn't "communicating" with him even though the staff member wasn't giving him any directions. This place is also pretty pricey for an older boat. I don't recommend this place.
Written June 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We’re sorry that you did not like our spot. Many people do because of our location right in the middle of all the action and next to Assateague Island and not in the bay where it is more calm but not much to do or see. Our manager does not recall being mean to your boy friend he was just trying to get his attention to help him navigate out of the marina.
Written August 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alexis A
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020 • Friends
Scam! Don’t waste your hard earned money here! Instructors are very inexperienced!! You only actually get to ride a max of 20 minutes but that all depends on how quickly you get out there. Our instructor flipped his jet ski twice leaving us 0 ride time. Owner told us to go buy our own!! Rent somewhere else!
Written July 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi sorry the reason, our guide was in the water is because they were helping someone else who fell off their ski. By law we cannot leave anyone behind and had to help the person.
Written April 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jen5463
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Family
Horrible!! The guy is a narcissist/ psychopath . The steering wheel was hard to maneuver. My kids were scared so we came back early and the narcissistic worker acted like I broke it 🤣. I’ve owned multiple boats and have never had an issue with the steering. I never would run into a dock on purpose. The whole reason we came in 2 hours early was because we didn’t feel safe . There were issues from the beginning when I told the guy I couldn’t turn the wheel. This guy doesn’t listen and is horrible at customer service. He won’t listen and is a “ blamer. We paid the $250 just to shut him up. Don’t rent a 1960’s boat from this poor facility. If you need more information look up accidents over the years and “ under the bridge water sports “ will be in a few headlines. You’re welcome ☺️
Written August 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi sorry you feel this way but you had the boat on the water for hours and we never received a call from you with any complaints. When you came into park you pinned the motor into the piling and put too much pressure on the steering week and damaged the gear box. If you would have called us we would have been happy to come test the boat or bring you a new one. The boat you were on was just completely redone this year with brand new fencing, flooring and seats. It was originally built in the late 90’s. This company is under new ownership starting in 2020 and the article you reference is when a boat ran into the bridge can capsized due to the drivers error .
Written August 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

akfff
Izmir, Türkiye1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 • Friends
My experience renting a jet ski from Under the Bridge Watersports was highly disappointing. I paid for a full hour of jet ski rental, but I was only allowed to use it for 50 minutes. This was not in line with the service I expected.

Furthermore, the staff was extremely rude, and the customer service was lacking. I believe such behavior is unacceptable towards any customer.

Overall, this experience left me dissatisfied, and I do not recommend this establishment. I advise anyone in search of better service to be cautious.

In addition, they made threats like ‘Don’t come back here, if you continue to argue, I will charge an extra $1000 from your credit card.’ Such threats during my experience were extremely unsettling.
Written September 5, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dave
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 • Couples
We got to the stand around 1030 to make a reservation for two skis. We were told that nothing was available until 230. We were ok with that, paid and did the paperwork and were told to return at 220. We came back at 215, sat for about 45 minutes before being asked if we would share a two person jet ski. We were told that a jet ski broke down and there was hill no single skis available at any time during the day. HIGHLY disappointed. We were looking forward to the experience.
Written July 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are sorry you left us a bad review. Sometimes things like this happen that are out of our control. Depending on the traffic on the water, the speed of groups before you and other factors departure times can be pushed back. We are sorry a ski went down on your day and would love to make it up to you. Please call us and give us a day or two in advance and we will will give you a discount on your next ride. Sorry again.
Written April 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Marlee H
Nazareth, PA1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022 • Family
Derek was a wonderful guide, very very friendly and the team overall was informative. Area for jet skiing was large and the jet skis were in good working condition. We have jet skied with under the bridge water sports for three summers now and will always return each summer. Highly recommend.
Written September 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 148

Under the Bridge Watersports - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Ocean City HotelsOcean City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ocean City
All things to do in Ocean City
Amusement Parks in Ocean City
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars