We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fishing Tortuga
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
32Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Adele S wrote a review Oct 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
The small fish were biting! Although there were no keepers, we didn't stop reeling. The captain brought us to several locations. We had a great time and would definitely visit again. Staff was friendly and the boat was a great size. Not your average party boat. It was smaller and more comfortable!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Brian A wrote a review Sep 2019
Yonkers, New York19 contributions2 helpful votes
If you are looking for a reasonably priced fishing charter that is three hours long look here. We enjoyed our trip on the Tortuga. As soon as you board the boat the deck hands give you a brief tutorial on how to bait your hooks if you never did it before. In the three hours we were out the captain moved the boat about three or four times my guess in an attempt to help us to catch fish. We caught several flounders but we had to toss them back because they were to small. I read somewhere that it is best to fish either early in the flounder season or late in the season in order to catch keepers. We did not know that we were in the middle of the season going board but either way it was a nice experience for our family. We are heading back to O.C. in a couple weeks and we are talking about going out again.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Chemorn wrote a review Jun 2019
Mohegan Lake, New York180 contributions92 helpful votes
Took a 4pm-7pm trip out. Felt a few bites on the line but no fish caught. In fact nobody caught any fish that day. Captain tried 3 different locations but no luck. Serge his deck hand took care of everybody’s line and was very friendly to everybody. It was a fun few hours out on the water. Last 30 min it started to rain badly so that was annoying but overall a fun trip.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
LloydpAge21 wrote a review May 2019
Orlando, Florida12 contributions14 helpful votes
I booked a trip on Tortuga for a Saturday afternoon trip. When I got to boat, I was told the entire boat was chartered and they had no reservation for me. Very disappointing!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Abboinoc, Owner at Fishing Tortuga
Responded Jun 8, 2019
This did not happen and here's why. #1) We have not booked a private charter this year. And we have never had a sold out boat so far this season. #2) We do not take reservations , so yes there would be no record of that. You can buy tickets online at the website, or call the office with a credit card to buy, or just walk up and get your tickets. You could have called me ( the owner ) and I would make sure you were satisfied. We do not operate the way you have described it. Capt. Michael A 410-251-5859
Read more
Sue M wrote a review Aug 2018
38 contributions11 helpful votes
My friend, Mike and I booked a trip with this boat after reading through previous reviews. We were not disappointed in the least. The mates Matt and Jeff were both very friendly as well as helpful! Although there were no keepers, we did catch quite a few flounder, many crabs(!!!) a puffer fish and a blue fish! What we especially liked was the fact that the captain was willing to try out different locations, but did allow enough time to pass to see if we were catching anything before moving onto a different spot. They kept our bait buckets filled and helped removed the fish that we couldn’t! Definitely would recommend this boat!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous