We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Canoe Wild
Canoe, Kayak and Paddleboard Hire, Courses, Taster Sessions, Guided Tours and more on the River Stour in Canterbury Kent, UK. Last Hour Hire at 16:30, last Half Day Hire at 15:30.
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about
Improve This Listing

Canoe Wild
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
270
16
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
270
16
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grove ferry the river beautiful stretch safety briefing great fun steady pace clear instructions the pub hour trip start point lovely morning relaxing afternoon spend an afternoon staff were really helpful bird life two hours hen do
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived at 9:30 for guided kayak, no one was around and tried to call the number on the board with no answer. I waited for 30 minutes and still no one was there, am very disappointed with the place. From what I have experienced...More

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ConnorH371
Reviewed November 28, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic day canoeing on the river with friends - brilliant help from friendly staff who couldn’t do enough for us.More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank kayeholt
Canoe_Wild, Manager at Canoe Wild, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Hi Kaye, Thank you so much for your review - you're number 300! We are so glad to hear you had an excellent adventure on the River and our staff were kind and helpful. Canoeing is the perfect way to relax, socialise and take in...More

Reviewed November 27, 2019

Last week we had a guided paddle as part of a Leadership day out. We went from near the Fordwich Arms to the Grove Ferry Inn. It was excellent, the guides were really lovely and knowledgeable and looked after us very well. The canoes were...More

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Miche1975
Canoe_Wild, Manager at Canoe Wild, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you had a beautiful and memorable trip down the River alongside our guides. We cannot recommend the Stour highly enough - the breathtaking scenery and wildlife make it a...More

Reviewed November 26, 2019

I took part in a canoe trip down the river as part of a Leadership event with our work last week. It was an absolutely fantastic experience - just the right amount of pre-canoe training, lovely guides and a relaxed, exciting experience. The team clearly...More

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank AntCC
Canoe_Wild, Manager at Canoe Wild, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Hi Ant, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad to hear you had a fun Team experience down the River. Canoeing can be a really good test of your communication skills and patience haha! We are so happy to hear...More

Reviewed October 13, 2019

The guys at CanoeWild are really friendly and great at setting everything up for us. We started at Fordwich and paddled down to Grove Ferry where we got a shuttle bus back to our car. We went in October and was the perfect temperature, and...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Rosie P
Canoe_Wild, Manager at Canoe Wild, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Hi Rosie, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're so glad that you had a great paddle on the River and that our team were so helpful and friendly. Experiencing the River in the autumn is a different and beautiful perspective! Why not...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
millardlgmxcouk
August 19, 2019|
Answer
Response from Canoe_Wild | Property representative |
Hi, yes we do take payment via card. You can also book online at the website on our page or call us on 07947 835688 and we can take payment over the phone.
0
Votes
Departure36063304178
August 12, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Canoe_Wild | Property representative |
Hi! Yes you can, we just ask for a donation of £5 for use of our jetties. Hope to see you :)
1
Vote
Pete_Raeyen
July 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from patsanders1958 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there,i personally would not swim.in there,but im not a confident swimmer.i prefere the sea!There can be a bit of a current,and lots of reads,weeds.great relaxing place,love the bird life.have a gd time.checkout the... More
1
Vote