We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Canoe Wild
Canoe, Kayak and Paddleboard Hire, Courses, Taster Sessions, Guided Tours and more on the River Stour in Canterbury Kent, UK. Last Hour Hire at 16:30, last Half Day Hire at 15:30.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

Canoe Wild
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
362Reviews7Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 324
  • 19
  • 10
  • 2
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kungla wrote a review Jul 20
Canterbury, United Kingdom56 contributions62 helpful votes
Again - great experience with Canoe Wild, this time we went with a group, everything was organised very well, great service, thank you to all! We used canoe, kayaks and SUPs.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Bee wrote a review Jul 10
1 contribution
Brilliant afternoon. Even took my mum who hates water and she thoroughly enjoyed it, even after steering us into a few bushes and would come again. The people were really nice at either end at the start gave us a briefing of what to do and helped us into our kayaks and out the other side and having a lift back to where we stayed was great. Highly recommend. Many thanks for a fun few hours
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Canoe_Wild, Front Office Manager at Canoe Wild
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a fab review! It is excellent to hear that your group enjoyed your trip with us, especially those who are not the biggest fans of water! We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it is lovely to hear that you felt our team were nice and helpful! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Lucy CW Team
Read more
Mishali S wrote a review Jul 7
1 contribution
The staff were so friendly and welcoming!! They made our experience all the more better and would highly recommend:D
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Canoe_Wild, Front Office Manager at Canoe Wild
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review, it is lovely to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming! As a company we pride ourselves on our customer service, we feel a friendly team always makes our customer's experience with us ten times better! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Lucy CW Team
Read more
Broadstairslouise wrote a review Jun 2021
kent17 contributions5 helpful votes
Great service, really friendly staff. No quibble with a refund when one of the vessels booked was brought back late and we were unable to use it. Great experience will defiantly book again.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Canoe_Wild, Front Office Manager at Canoe Wild
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving such a fab review! It is lovely to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, we pride ourselves on our customer service. We are always happy to provide a refund in the unlikely event that a craft is not available due to a previous customer being late, so i am glad that it was all sorted for you. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Lucy CW Team
Read more
lel1978 wrote a review Jun 2021
Herne Bay, United Kingdom276 contributions129 helpful votes
My partner Ian had a birthday voucher and the plan was that we would all get into the canoe and paddle to Grove Ferry. Ian canoes, sails and has even done white water but for me, it didn’t work out. I have a huge phobia of water, I can’t swim and frankly, what was I thinking?! I got out of the canoe and a lovely staff member from Northumberland drove me back to base. My children (8 and 5) loved the trip with their dad and are so keen to do it again.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Canoe_Wild, Front Office Manager at Canoe Wild
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your leaving a fab review. Well done for giving canoeing a go, it can be quite daunting for those who are not the biggest fans of water! We also offer one to one private lessons with our coaches, which may be a good way to help you to gain some confidence on the water. I'm glad your partner and you children had a lovely trip down the river! Kind regards, Lucy CW Team
Read more
Previous
123456