We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kittery Trading Post

589 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Kittery Trading Post

589 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Kittery
from $884.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
301 Us-1, Kittery, ME 03904-5619
Get to know the area
Boston to Coastal Maine Private Day Trip
Day Trips

Boston to Coastal Maine Private Day Trip

2 reviews
Maine's lighthouses, lobsters, and coastal scenery are just a day trip away from Boston, and this private, full-day excursion explores highlights of the state's southern coast. You can enjoy the view as a driver takes care of the details: try a traditional Maine lobster bake, sample blueberry pie, see picture-perfect Nubble Lighthouse, or shop the Kittery Premium Outlets. Trips are priced per-vehicle for up to six people, with your choice of a comfortable sedan or SUV.
$884.00 per adult
589Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 337
  • 177
  • 51
  • 11
  • 13
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
295jessicab wrote a review Dec 2020
Portsmouth, New Hampshire107 contributions82 helpful votes
We stopped in on a cold December, rainy day while staying in Portsmouth. Not much to do during the covid times, but this was open and we needed an umbrella! Well that was just about the only thing we couldn't find. We were able to knock a few gifts off our christmas lists. There is so much to look at! You could spend hours there. Make sure you have a phone on you incase you and your spouse seperate!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ChALUTCH wrote a review Oct 2020
Elmwood Park, New Jersey1,597 contributions358 helpful votes
+1
Stopped here twice ,going north and when returning home.Simply love this place. Great spot to pickup some inexpensive gifts for friends and love ones. Unique redecorating throughout the store. When we visited they had the large outdoor tent filled with very good clearance items. Not to be missed if your in the area.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Bettykrocker48 wrote a review Oct 2020
East Providence, Rhode Island99 contributions12 helpful votes
We drove to Kittery to return an item and the one store we needed open was closed. We did stop at Bass Outlet for their 75% off sale. The store also had a buy one item at the regular price and get four free. The sale signs were confusing along with the sale description told to us by one of the clerks. Several shoppers requested a refund or changed their minds when they heard the end price. I prefer to shop in a store that doesn't twist the words to make you think you're getting a bargain. Maybe these sale tactics are what's putting them out of business.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
cjfog92 wrote a review Sep 2020
Ellington, Connecticut277 contributions50 helpful votes
We haven’t done much shopping since COVID but we felt like this place was big enough to be safe. It was clean and pretty well stocked as far as having anything we wanted. Be sure to wear your mask.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
gza06955 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
The website needs work and management needs to be recalibrated on the sales floor Update the hours on the website to include the hours of FIREARM SALES since apparently they stop an hour before the store closes. Today: Bought a rifle on their website earlier, called to make sure it was actually there before i wasted the 45 minute drive (that was another disappointing KTP story 2 years ago). Showed up at 6:25 and was told by a snarky manager that firearm sales stop an hour before the store closes. Told me to come back another time before 6. The firearm sales clerk i called to make sure it was actually there never mentioned that the firearm sales would end in 15 more minutes. How the hell would I have known that? I even TOLD the guy I was calling ahead so I didn't waste my time driving over from Sanford for nothing (like that other time). Wasted an hour and a half of my life driving to and from a store that honestly irritates me more and more every time I go. And the 'manager' not having a solution? No apology? Not even a 'Sorry for the misunderstanding'? 'Sorry we don't have the technology to put the firearm sale hours next to our store hours on the website'? 'Sorry the Firearms Sales Specialist you talked to on the phone neglected to mention we stop selling firearms in 15 minutes even though you told him you're driving up from 45 minutes away'? SO glad I called to cancel the order on the ride back home. I have spent literal THOUSANDS of dollars at that store over the years. Not only did they lose a sale, they lost a customer. I'm finally done. Save yourself the hassle, buy from local small shops, even if you have to order it online and have it transferred by them. Read through some of the other reviews and you'll see similar complaints, and never a public response from KTP!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Kittery Trading Post