We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 300 Riverside Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number: 866-462-8696
Website
Description:

Voted "Best Slots" by the Bossier Press-Tribune, this popular...

Voted "Best Slots" by the Bossier Press-Tribune, this popular casino resort complex offers more than 1,100 slot machines and 36 table games.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 165 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 37
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 46
    Average
  • 32
    Poor
  • 22
    Terrible
Okay experience...but just okay

We just came to gamble for the evening but left after about an hour. Slots were very tight (as everyone was saying)but that is why they call it gambling. But we bailed out... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed 6 days ago
Linda M
,
Denton, Tx
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and visited the Boomtown Cattlemans Seafood buffet on This past Saturday night as we had not been there in almost a year. Last year we had problems with the way they were putting out boiled shrimp in cold water that was melted ice that had not been refreshed. We felt it was dangerous to have this type of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Royrogers77
Denton, Tx
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just came to gamble for the evening but left after about an hour. Slots were very tight (as everyone was saying)but that is why they call it gambling. But we bailed out after encountering someone in the elevator who was actively offering two girls that he 'had up in his room available for some hot action' within earshot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to see what this casino was like and chose not to gamble and left after maybe ten minutes. Few games, staff didn't seem to care if we stayed, nothing inviting about this place. Must have been one of the original casinos because it looked old and run down compared to the better ones.

Helpful?
Thank Louis S
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you didn't give us the chance to show you around. We would like to invite you back so we can give you the five star experience you deserve. More 

Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a good Casino - game return is fair, although we paid our due it is worth the fare for the entertainment we had there. Food is fairly good with reasonable price,

Helpful?
Thank drag0nlady69
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to have you back next time. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We had a pretty good time at Boomtown, especially at the Three Card Poker table. Plenty of slots to choose from. Staff was pretty friendly. Our only complaint was the absolute lack of cocktail waitresses. There was one waitress working 2 floors. We actually felt bad for her....once we got over the irritation of the lack of service. We've been... More 

Helpful?
Thank TonyaHS
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us. We are disappointed that your cocktail experience wasn't what it should have been. We will get this review to the correct department to make sure your next experience is a five star one. More 

Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

casino was old, smelled, workers were not friendly, poor selection of machines, will not return here

Helpful?
Thank shortstay4d
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We will get this review to the correct departments so if you decide to come again it will be a five star experience. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

This casino is definitely one of the older ones in town. It is in need of an update in some areas but for the most part there is plenty here to do. A pool, 2 clubs, several gift shops, the riverboat itself, and alot of food.

Helpful?
Thank Crystal T
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Casino, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We're glad you enjoyed the pool and dining options, and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Marshall
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

This Casino the staff is friendly and the Gaming is good. The Casino has a lot of action and the service inside is always good

Helpful?
Thank Cathy E
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Casino, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our friendly team and gaming options, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

I already placed a review on hotel and spoke about the staff at the casino but I will say it again. They were amazing at the craps table. Just great amazing friendly helpful...I will go back again and again

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Casino, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We're glad you had such a great time and you were able to enjoy your gaming options! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

They have a big sign big parking and now the Casino not much a lot of old slots with just a few. New ones we was not happy with our first time. Will not be back anytime soon...

Helpful?
Thank judith P
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Casino, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we'll be sure to pass it along to our team. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to improve for your next stay. More 

Travelers who viewed Boomtown Casino also viewed

 

Been to Boomtown Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Boomtown Casino and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
11 days ago
Houston, Texas
11 days ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Boomtown Casino staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?