We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Pinky's Kayak Rental
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
9Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marci L wrote a review Apr 2022
24 contributions47 helpful votes
Awesome kayaking experience!! Highly recommend Pinky’s! Very knowledgeable and professional staff. Provided water, waterproof bag and a handy laminated map. Gave excellent instructions on where to kayak as well as a water safety and gator safety briefing. Will return on our next visit to Houston.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Virogue wrote a review Jun 2018
L'Isle-Adam, France50 contributions9 helpful votes
Very fun to kayak around a big lake, surrounded by amazing beautiful houses. We were greeted very nicely, no wait (we showed up in the middle of a weekday afternoon), the boy was courteous, professional and patient. We were even given a bottle of water each. Too much wind for paddle boarding, but tandem kayak was the right way to visit the place that day indeed! Definitely will return next time we’re in Houston!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Marc J wrote a review Apr 2018
Huntsville, Alabama5 contributions1 helpful vote
Reserved online for the 8:30am rental for the Nature Lover's Self-Guided Tour. Met at Pinky's Shed, then followed the guide out to the Bayou. The Kayak was in good condition; water, maps, life-jacket, and dry box were all provided. Morning was a great time, I saw many birds, fish, and alligators. I recommend this trip. It was quiet and peaceful, the owners were great.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
Helpful
Share
canadamooney wrote a review Nov 2017
Houston, Texas13 contributions7 helpful votes
Hours on website say closes at 6. Arrive a little after 4 and the place is deserted. There’s a phone number. I call and leave a message. A few minutes later, I get a return call. Long story short, I’m an idiot because the on the water by 4 policy is clearly stated on the website. The guy is quite adamant about this because, as I should also know, he has to go pick up paddlers from the park between 4 and 6. I go check the website. Sure enough, the policy is clearly stated two screens down the page after you click through a link at the bottom of the hours next to “Cut off times may vary”. Now, had I not been an idiot who saw the information he wanted and loaded up the car and drove 45 minutes to this guy’s business, but rather someone who wisely read the whole web site, I could have avoided a much deserved scolding over the phone. Had the guy learned to use an asterisk, or otherwise been just a little less aggravated by my poor web skills*, he’d have gotten my money eventually. *I used to get $100/hr for consulting on web sites. (Now I’m just an idiot though.)
Read more
Date of experience: November 2017
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stacy H, Owner at Pinky's Kayak Rental
Responded Apr 1, 2018
Thanks for your review. Had this been an actual review you may have come to us and then actually had given us a real review. This is where i know you haven't met me or know where my heart is and for that matter know why i do what i love to do. We do handle our own website so we know what's on it and can make changes on the fly without having to pay someone to do it for us. This review was good anyways because it lets others know what our cut off times and policies are. Next time when you solicit services you can email us which is a more appropriate way to handle that. https://pinkyskayakrental.com/operating-hours/
Read more
brett s wrote a review Jul 2017
Houston, Texas10 contributions
My wife and I had a blast doing the 3 hour self-guided Armand Bayou tour today! The staff was great and made it very easy for us!!! The route was beautiful and included an alligator siting! We will most likely be back next weekend. Brett and Julie.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Previous
12