Four Winds Casino South Bend

Four Winds Casino South Bend

Four Winds Casino South Bend
3.5
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
Located just off the 31 bypass in South Bend, Indiana, Four Winds South Bend is just a short drive from Indianapolis, Northwest Indiana or Southwest Michigan. When you arrive you'll be greeted by the iconic Four Winds architecture, five dining options and a spacious venue of entertainment featuring a 55,000 square foot gaming floor with 1,600 games including life-changing progressive jackpots and 10 live poker tables.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travelers are saying
  • Charlie M
    San Pablo, California2 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Hotel/Free stays are not free
    I did take advantage of my 3 complimentary nights which cost me at least $1300 per night. My dissatisfaction is that we stay up to gamble late. The morning of my check out right before 6 am as I was going to my room I stopped at the hotel desk to ask about a late check out for noon. The young lady behind the desk asks my room number and looks into the computer and then says” I’m sorry, we do not have any availability for late check out.” I asked availability for what? She replied to have the rooms ready for check-ins as soon as possible. Monday? Funny, they have plenty of availability for this day. Such a terrible liar. First, you didn’t need my room number to tell me that. You looked to see if my room was complimentary, in other words, free. Sadly we all know that they are NOT free seeing it cost me at the least $1300 each night x 3. Yes, it’s an insult that we as a customer and the $4000 we spent isn’t good enough to give us 1 additional hour. This was our first visit here and we WERE planning on returning but I think we’re appreciated much more at Blue Chip. At first we loved it here but this has left us with a bitter taste. This situation had me reconsider our stay as “worth it” We had no winnings to brag about and the hotel room walls are thin as I could hear my neighbor’s cell phone ring and all of their conversations. When players use their free night stays they should not be made to feel or treated as they are less than any other customer.
    Visited November 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written November 6, 2023
  • Recio Y
    Beverly Hills, California43 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    ONE OF THE NICEST HOTELS PERIOD!!! THE VIEWS ARE SPECTACULAR!
    This hotel is truly amazing! I have travelled all over the world and stayed in very high end luxury suites, this place it top notch! The staff was outstanding and very helpful! The food was absolutely delicious and we had an amazing time! I highly recommend this hotel when you stay in South Bend! The gambling is heads among the rest, you will thank me for this later! Have a great time! Make sure to get a room in the tower, you will love it! RY
    Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and will share your 5 star review with our team. We hope you can visit us again soon. Have a great day.
    Written November 22, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited October 2023
    Traveled with friends
    Written November 21, 2023
  • MelissaWP
    Shorewood, Illinois481 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    four stars for four winds
    We stayed here on a free night offer so we could be near our niece's softball tournament the following day. We also had dining and gaming credits to use. The outdoor grounds are very well maintained and beautiful. The lobby feels grand and is adorned with luxurious looking decor. Check in was easy breezy with Cecilia at the front desk. Our room was nice and spacious including two easy chairs, a wide desk char, a big closet, and a large counter area to store additional items such as food and drink. We appreciated the heavy drapes that kept the room dark while asleep. The bed was semi-comfortable. Instead of a fitted sheet, they used a loose flat/top sheet instead to cover the mattress, which looked sloppy, easily moved in the night, and also revealed a bloody looking stain at the top of the mattress underneath the pillows which was gross...but if there had been a fitted sheet we probably wouldn't have noticed. We ate dinner at the Kankakee Grille, which had average good and average live entertainment outside.
    Thank you for your review. We'll share your ratings with our team! We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.
    Written June 5, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2024
    Traveled as a couple
    Written June 3, 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles114 reviews
Excellent
35
Very good
23
Average
16
Poor
18
Terrible
22

Vivienne L
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022
slots are so tight they scream in pain. Bonus rounds have been reduced and sometimes pay less than $10 for 6 spins on high bets. Like many disgusted players say, SB 4 Winds has become an awful place to play slots. Yes some wins but small w2 in most cases with big bets. Management needs to wake up and not wish you luck next time. Players are leaving and others play smaller bets. No wonder Blue Chip is getting SB players. Firekeepers is also fun. p.s., Watched one guy lose a $1000 in one machine, pathetic slots
Written January 15, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We will share your comments on the slots with our team and wish you good luck on your next visit. Have a great day.
Written January 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Karen B
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020
My wife and I have been traveling around the country, including Alaska, in our self-contained motorhome. We have our maltipoo dog (Koty) with us. When we visit a restaurant, museum, or show, we turn on the generator and air conditioning (in the summer) for Koty. Last week we stopped at this Four Winds Casino for lunch. Strangely, upon entry we were asked if we had any animals in our vehicle. Of course we said yes. Our entry was denied. We even explained the self-contained feature of our motorhome to the manager. Entry was still denied.
Written September 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Per our guest safety and sanitation policies we are not allowing minors or pets (other than service animals) at any of our locations. We will share your comments with our team and wish you safe travels around the country. Have a wonderful day.
Written September 2, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Karen M
Indiana304 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022
We used to enjoy this casino and visited fairly often. Slots were never very lucrative but we would win, once in awhile. Since they opened the new gaming area there is absolutely no winning going on. To say they have tight slots is a huge understatement. Would like to see them regulated in some way and have to publish their payouts like non-Indian casinos. No one we visited with won anything at all. They also advertise all the additional table games, which are not even open. We also used to enjoy eating at Timbers deli, however this has gone downhill also. Service is terrible, potions are smaller and of course prices are higher, even on their specials. Even the cleanliness, which used to be excellent, has declined. If you have unlimited resources this might be the place for you but we’ll be taking our gambling funds somewhere else until things change. I wouldn’t bet on that though!
Written September 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with our team and wish you better luck on your next visit. Have a great day.
Written September 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Steven LOtt
South Bend, IN3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023
I am a frequent guest at the Soutb Bend campus and always treated with dignity and respect, tonight we visited and was rewarded with rewarded with a dining credit instead of free play,, while my wife played I went to Timbers to redeem the credit and the cashier stated that since the card belonged to my wife she would require the manager's approval, Lynette (12457 F) came and stated that I couldn't use her card because of policy, I asked her could I see the policy because the I was served just two I was just served without my wife being present two weeks prior, she said the policy ago, she said in a condescending tone that it didn't matter and I replied that she was going to regret not treating me like a guest and she replied that I threatened she called security and four security officers responded and one of the officers had a weapon holstered with his jacket opened.

I spoke with Chris (11032) the security manager and he repeated that Lynette stated that I had threatened her with my statement that she was going to regret not treating me like a guest,n not one time did he state that I was bared from the property nor did he ask me to exit the premises, he only said that it was just a misunderstanding.

I was so disappointed that a loyal customer who comes and it always made to feel special and valued, would has to experience something as disrespectful as this,

> an disappointed that I had to endure this type of conduct, someone in the organization must be made aware of this behavior.

Steven
1556995
A veteran and a senior citizen
Written February 22, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review and for also emailing our team. We are glad you have enjoyed visiting and apologize your most recent visit wasn't as you have come to enjoy at our locations. We will have a team member reach out to you as soon as they are able to learn more. Have a great day.
Written February 23, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Liddy4253
Chicago, IL29 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 • Couples
As frequent guests of Four Winds New Buffalo we were excited that they comp-ed us two nights at the new South Bend hotel. Fantastic place. Beautiful. Very well laid out. Easy to get around. Lots of food options. Ate at the Edgewater café, great burgers and some of the best fries ever! Extremely polite staff! Everyone seems to love working here. Slots were tight when the casino was empty but opened up nicely at night once it got more crowded. Rooms are great. Frig is a tad small and the double room is a bit crowded. Great TV, HVAC is responsive and quiet. Walk in shower huge, great water pressure. Nice being up on a high floor but nothing really to see, too far from ND to really see the Dome. I can't wait to back!
Written April 28, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our South Bend location. We will share your comments on the casino and hotel rooms with our team and look forward to you visiting us again soon. Have a great day.
Written May 1, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

viv l
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021
Awful experience, just had a terrible time. slots ate over 1000 and then i got a bonus at high bet, won $50. Really sad pay outs. Guess need $$ for hotel they are building. Talk to others who lost big time Saturday night and other nights. Said casino has changed to make you a huge loser. Really bad slots, low payouts, except for a few who won a bunch as they are chosen to win. WARNING. run if you lose 100 or more. Hint, fire the casino manager cause you are losing players.
Written May 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kat R
Wabash, IN190 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 • Couples
This casino is absolutely gorgeous, especially now since it’s all decorated for Christmas! I was amazed at all the trees and decorations, beautiful! As for the slots, I did not do well at all but I had fun. I am a smoker so I wasn’t happy with the no smoking thing. I am fine with going out to smoke, but you have to go totally outside to smoke and then walk through the metal detector again. So my eyeglass case set off the detector each time and had to have my purse looked at every time. Oh, I want to mention one of the security guys when coming in, I don’t know his name but he was so friendly and helpful! He had long hair done in a braid. I love the variety of slots here! Didn’t do well, but had lots of fun!
Written December 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the holiday décor on your recent visit. We'll share your comments with our team and hope you can visit us again soon. Have a wonderful day.
Written December 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

crosswind46
Michigan8 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021
Food is great, casino just the opposite. Heard from a guy who lost huge amounts on the slots. Computer system must have labeled him LOSER. He lost thousands. I mean almost 10 thousand in a weekend. OUCH. Be careful if slots takes money quickly, they get greedy especially if you are on a list to make you lose. One lady told me once their dad won a big one, he could not win again and kept losing. Computer controlled greed is dangerous, well they have to pay for the new hotel somehow.
Written April 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the dining options on your recent visit. We'll share your comments with our team and wish you good luck on your next visit. Have a great day.
Written April 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Luckyone
Mount Pleasant, WI3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022
What a beautiful casino. Felt like I was out in Vegas. Friendly staff. Food was good. As far as the tables, did great on the Craps tables and the slots took some. Overall a winning visit and a lot of fun. Out of 8 gamblers we had 5 winners in the group and the losers really didn't get hit very hard. We are planning our next visit.
Will be nice when they complete the new hotel.
Written July 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our location beautiful and congratulations to the winners in your group. We'll share your comments with our team and hope you can visit us again soon. Have a great day.
Written July 25, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Reba H
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Solo
Four Winds Casino South Bend is a beautiful casino. I play weekly as I enjoy certain slot games plus the convenience of that location. What I don’t like is the extremely poor slot play. First of all I’m a gold card player. I regularly visit. Take this week for instance. I spent $2K and lost every dollar and NEVER received one bonus on the game I was playing. Not one! How is that even possible? That was on Wednesday. I went again after work today. Ate dinner at the buffet. Food was good. Service was bad. They seemed to have issues with their computer system not registering when patrons get the free buffet. The gentleman ahead of me had that same issue. Finally after that was resolved and I was seated, I never saw the waitress again after she brought my drink. The table next to mine she served repeatedly. Somehow I was invisible! I left there and dropped about $1.2K playing slots. Again terrible slot play. Out of $1.2K I had about three bonuses. These slots are extremely tight. My odds should be better than the play I receive based on the number of times I go and the sizeable amount of money I’m spending weekly. Speaking on slot play only, I would not recommend this casino. #1340182
Written December 15, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. Your experience will be reviewed by our management team to ensure we continue to meet and exceed the high service standards you have come to enjoy. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope to see you again soon.
Written December 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 111
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Four Winds Casino South Bend - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All South Bend HotelsSouth Bend Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in South Bend
All things to do in South BendCasinos & Gambling in South Bend
Spas & Wellness in South BendZoos & Aquariums in South Bend
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars