We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday World & Splashin' Safari

2,555 Reviews

Holiday World & Splashin' Safari

2,555 Reviews
2555Reviews123Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,927
  • 396
  • 122
  • 55
  • 55
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carter H wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
i love it my family hate it because you had to wait for like two hours just to ride a roller coaster and the foooooooodddddddddd was disgusting i would never ever go back again
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
Responded 1 week ago
I'm so sorry about the experience and hope you give us another chance this season. We've made several changes since last year. If you have any feedback you'd like to provide, please send an email to comments@holidayworld.com Thank you
Read more
Josh wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Spent 2 hours there only to find most of the rides closed and the inline system was a joke had to wait 2+ hours for a ride??? Also the rides that were open had huge lines but yet the kiddy section was only allowed a few at a time but a huge line to get in?? Haven't been for over 10+ years probably wont be back, used to be my favorite spot as a child, way to ruin it!!!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
Responded Oct 5, 2020
I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit as much as you were hoping and will get your feedback passed along to our Management Team. Our inLine Reservation System was put into place to help with social distancing and allow people to stay in the park and out of lines as much as possible this year.
Read more
Bob W wrote a review Sep 2020
Collinsville, Illinois24 contributions12 helpful votes
Enjoyed being with family and watching my grandchildren have a good time. Food prices were ridiculous - $19 for 2 horrible cheeseburgers- Park was sprawling and very hilly. It was aging and lacked an organized trip or pathway through the park. A free park map would have been nice but we never did see one.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
Responded Oct 1, 2020
I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit as much as you were hoping. I'll be sure to get your feedback passed along to our Management Team. Park maps were available in our Gift shops this season, but removed from common high-touchpoint areas like near the Front Gate.
Read more
Jill B wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
This park is awesome! Lots of great rides and slides for a low price. However, I had to be very careful because many park-goers aren't taking the pandemic very seriously. If this is a big concern for you, it might be best to wait.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Thanks so much for coming to see us!
Read more
Dionne R wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is our 3rd time back to Holiday World. We have made this My daughter's birthday spot. She chooses to celebrated her birthday at the water park(THIS WAS HER SWEET 16). This was our worst experience ever. I understand that we are ALL dealing with this COVID-19 situation, but that was no excuse for some of the things that occurred. I simple feel it was poor planning. A lot of the rides were down due to either COVID or lack of staff to man. That is just not acceptable. How are you out of condiments on a Saturday upon opening? I mean not even ketchup! We purchased Cheetah Chase loungers and the Lazy River was closed. Absolutely nothing else going on in that area if Lazy River is closed. We were just totally disappointed. The appointment times for the ride were a headache as well. For the roller coaster rides ONLY REQUIRED- Some rides thee lines was very short, but you still had to reserve. JUST DISAPPOINTED!!!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HWGuestRelations, Manager at Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
Responded Sep 10, 2020
I'm sorry that you all weren't able to enjoy your visit as much as you'd hoped to and have passed your feedback along to our Management Team.
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday World & Splashin' Safari

Holiday World & Splashin' Safari is open:
  • Sat - Sun 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM


Restaurants near Holiday World & Splashin' Safari: View all restaurants near Holiday World & Splashin' Safari on Tripadvisor