We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ethereal Day Spa and Salon

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 211 S. Van Buren St., 2nd Floor, Nashville, IN 47448
Phone Number: +1 812-720-9009
Website
Improve this listing
Today
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Description:

Brown County's only day spa, located in the village of Nashville, Indiana....

Brown County's only day spa, located in the village of Nashville, Indiana. Complete spa and salon services enhancing how you look and feel. Massages, facials, body masks, wraps and peels. Packages available, open 7 days, Sundays and Tuesdays at the Spa, save 25% on all packages by appointment only.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 36 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 16
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Couples massage was just ok

I booked a candlelight couples massage as part of a surprise wknd getaway for my husband and I. I scheduled the appt on the the website and confirmed it via email two days... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed March 8, 2015
Nicole D
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

I recently had my wedding in Nashville Indianan and had my hair styled here with my sister and mother. The stylists where sweet, professional, and did a wonderful job (even when my mom got crazy)! I would recommend going here for you beauty needs.

Helpful?
Thank taylor m
manatee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We had been travelling a long way in a week and a half and camping in our travel trailer. We were both stiff and sore so we scheduled a couple’s massage. What a treat! Our session included a half hour in a hot tub, an hour massage and a half hour in the “rain shower”. Our massages were given by... More 

Helpful?
Thank cslu1
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

I was also on the girls weekend trip where the appointments were incorrect and it was my credit card that was charged for services we did not receive. the incorrect appointment scheduling happens every time we come to the spa so I guess we should have learned our lesson in the past but we definitely have now. Even when you... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jennifer k
Cris L, Owner at Ethereal Day Spa and Salon, responded to this review

Horrible service that you didn't receive... Hmm, how does one judge that? Let’s not forget the part where you were talking about your lunch reservations at 1:30 (Yes we can hear even when you whisper) and as I told you and your friends, that you keep having call the spa to harass myself and my staff with your profanity. I... More 

Florence, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

We called in July of 2105 to scheduled 4 massages and pedicure for our girl's trip in Sept of 2015. We book the 4 massages for 11:00 am and the pedicure for 12:00 pm. When the four of us arrived for our scheduled massages at 10:50 ( ten minutes before the appointment time) we were told that due to a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tammyb571
Cris L, Owner at Ethereal Day Spa and Salon, responded to this review

Horrible service that you didn't receive... Hmm, how does one judge that? Let’s not forget the part where you were talking about your lunch reservations at 1:30 (Yes we can hear even when you whisper) and as I told you and your friends, that you keep having call the spa to harass myself and my staff with your profanity. I... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Me and my girlfriends have been making trip to Brown County for seven years. We have used the ethereal spa about four time over the years. In 2014 we decided to go to Bloomington because the past in 2012 and 2013 we had bad experience with the spa changing our appointments and not having staff there for our services. Since... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AMDemo
Cris L, Owner at Ethereal Day Spa and Salon, responded to this review

Horrible service that you didn't receive... Hmm, how does one judge that? Let’s not forget the part where you were talking about your lunch reservations at 1:30 (Yes we can hear even when you whisper) and as I told you and your friends, that you keep having call the spa to harass myself and my staff with your profanity. I... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent most of our time in Nashville at the spa! The couples massage was amazing. We then ended up each booking haircuts and myself a color. The cuts are by far the best we've had and the staff was very personable. We will definitely go back and would highly recommend to anyone heading to Nashville!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Titobull
Nashville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

I'm sorry to say that I will not be returning to Etheral Day Spa and Salon because of my recent visit. Never in my life have I ever had such a horrible botched haircut. I had an A-line cut before. The girl who cut my hair said..."looks like you had an A-line before." She asked..".are you still wanting to stay... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jules37361
Cris L, Owner at Ethereal Day Spa and Salon, responded to this review

Dear Jules, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the service that you received at Ethereal Day Spa. We take all of our reviews seriously and try to grow from them. I would like for you to call me so we can talk about your experience more in depth. You can reach me at the spa at (812) 720-9009.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I booked a candlelight couples massage as part of a surprise wknd getaway for my husband and I. I scheduled the appt on the the website and confirmed it via email two days before our trip. When we arrived at the spa, on time for our appt. there was one woman behind the desk. She stated that she needed to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole D
Cris L, Owner at Ethereal Day Spa and Salon, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, I am sorry that your experience with Ethereal Day Spa was "just okay' as we try to strive for perfection. We take all of our reviews very serious and hope to grow and change things as needed. As a result of the feedback from our February Special that we have received from our reviewers we will not be... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

I really cannot believe that my husband chose this place as last year was a horrible experience but to our surprise the spa has changed hands and it was nothing but amazing. Jess and Chris were so professional and the massage was so relaxing. Even though it is above a gas station, that does not take away from the romance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori K
Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

First, readers of older reviews should be aware that a new owner took over in September 2014. She seems very focused on customer service and making sure the guest experience is great. The facility is very well kept and clean. I would highly recommend them.

Helpful?
1 Thank NC98057

Travelers who viewed Ethereal Day Spa and Salon also viewed

 

Been to Ethereal Day Spa and Salon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ethereal Day Spa and Salon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?