We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 5901 Delong Road, Indianapolis, IN 46254-9797
Phone Number: +1 800-971-8271
Website
Description:

It’s not in the dictionary, but if it was, Go Ape would be described as a...

It’s not in the dictionary, but if it was, Go Ape would be described as a ‘tree top adventure’.That means we build giant obstacle courses up in the trees using ladders, walkways, bridges and tunnels made of wood, rope and super-strong wire, and top it all off with the world's best zip lines.We then equip people with harnesses, pulleys and carabiners, give them a 30 minute safety briefing and training and let them loose into the forest canopy, free to swing through the trees. Of course, instructors are always on hand, regularly patrolling the forests (not in monkey suits unfortunately!)The result is spectacular. The Go Ape experience gets the adrenalin pumping, gets people out of their comfort zones and above all (no pun intended), it’s just great fun.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 175 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 152
    Excellent
  • 19
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
AWESOME place GREAT fun

We took our son on a mini weekend vacation just to spoil him a little... Had to get up at 4am to make sure that we made it there at the designated time, we got there 1/2 hour... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
DHerron68
,
Bristol, Indiana
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Harrison, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Drove 2 hours to get to the Indy location. Got stuck in construction zone delays, ended up being 10 minutes late and they refused to honor our reservation. Won't ever visit again!

Helpful?
1 Thank trvlr112233
Bristol, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took our son on a mini weekend vacation just to spoil him a little... Had to get up at 4am to make sure that we made it there at the designated time, we got there 1/2 hour early so we were prepared just to have to wait around for almost 30 minutes because one of the staff couldn't make... More 

Helpful?
Thank DHerron68
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been here twice. This is a great place for older kids! I'm not sure I would take a child under 10 or 12 as it's very high in the air and if you don't manage your connection points correctly it can be very dangerous. We went with our adult children and it was a blast!

Helpful?
Thank Tina F
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

None of us in the group had ever been on a zip line before so we didn't know what to expect. We were immediately made to feel very comfortable and at ease. We went through the safety training and headed out into the trees. The zip lines were awesome but it was just as much fun getting to the lines!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jolygray
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had a great time climbing and zip lining between trees. The obstacle courses are in the tree tops so there's plenty of exercising getting up the trees to the obstacles and zip lines. The obstacles weren't extremely difficult but they were somewhat challenging. The training we relieved prior to our adventure helped us both feel safe.

Helpful?
Thank markandalicia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are on our family vacation and chose to try go ape... we are so happy we chose this place. Our kids are 10 and 12 and they absolutley enjoyed every second. The adults had a great time as well. The staff was extremely helpful and nice which made everything that much better!! The location was a beautiful park with... More 

Helpful?
Thank awaggs23
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 hours here with my 10- and 13-year old. We all had a great time: the daredevil kid, the cautious kid, and the 40++ mom. Not typical zip lines like we've done in south central Ohio, but tree-top obstacles (swinging bridges, etc) with a zip at the end of each grouping. Five stations in all. All zips end by... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrynnAB823
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

This review comes from the FIRST PERSON to complete GOAPE in Indianapolis in 2016. I reviewed this adventure in Oct. 2012 and can tell you the facility has only grown better with age. (Please see that Oct. 2012 review for a detailed explanation of activity levels and my opinion on physical requirements to complete course) Speaking of age, I am... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BigDaddy45013
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

We spent a lot of time to get there. After initial training when we started the adventure, on of the trees fell on the zip line and it shook our tree,, the whole adventure was stopped for that day-- but it took them forever to make that decision. Also they should have checked weather conditions before hand. Very disappointed!

Helpful?
2 Thank sehar2014
Dan D, Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, and we’re sorry to hear that weather negatively impacted your adventure. Unfortunately there are natural elements that are out of our control and Go Ape is inherently a high-risk activity. We do our best to mitigate this risk and take safety very seriously. Our staff monitors weather throughout the day and we follow... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

I'd been zip-lining in south-central Ohio a couple of times but this was much different. I'd call this more of a ropes course than a zip-lining adventure. This one was more thrilling and a little frightening. Definitely more challenging!! It consisted of 3 courses (they have 4 but one was closed which disappointed me a little as we technically didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank LR2Girl
Dan D, Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review of Go Ape! We're happy to hear you had a great time with your nephew and felt accomplished after your Go Ape adventure. Regarding your disappointment about one section being closed and not getting your money's worth, I want to apologize that we did not communicate a refund regarding this. It is our policy to... More 

Travelers who viewed Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course also viewed

 

Been to Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
8 months ago
11 months ago
over a year ago
Eagle River, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Go Ape Treetop Adventure Course staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?