We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linton's Enchanted Gardens

300 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Linton's Enchanted Gardens

300 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
300Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 207
  • 55
  • 18
  • 13
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Slowski2020 wrote a review Sep 2020
Mokena, Illinois64 contributions8 helpful votes
Plants, landscaping, clothes, soaps, bags, purses, candles, dips, jewelry, garden stuff what don’t they have here? They also have a cafe, and a few rides for kids! This shop has a couple hours of shopping for you. Enjoy and don’t miss the quilt garden! Did I mention there are 3 talking birds in the nursery?
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Discover11597985925, Executive Assistant at Linton's Enchanted Gardens
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to hosting you once again!
Read more
Christina W wrote a review Aug 2020
Indianapolis, Indiana71 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Super fun for a plant nerd like me. Lots of interesting plants, lawn art, knickknacks, and even clothing. I could tell that Covid has had an impact. The petting zoo was closed, though you could still feed and pet some of the animals through the bars. Some of the water features could use some maintenance and there are probably more plants available on a normal basis. But I was able to buy some bushes and a native perennial that I had been looking for at decent prices. I would love to go back once the world is sane again.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Discover11597985925, Executive Assistant at Linton's Enchanted Gardens
Responded Aug 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to hosting you once again.
Read more
work-to-travelMI wrote a review Jul 2020
Grand Rapids, Michigan270 contributions111 helpful votes
This is a large commercial facility with extensive free access outdoor space featuring children's activities and a little indoor/outdoor coffee shop.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Discover11597985925, Executive Assistant at Linton's Enchanted Gardens
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
Read more
Just Go wrote a review Jun 2020
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Decided to visit Lintons Enchanted Gardens for a late breakfast, was blown away with the sales side of the store, and the gardens had a great selection of plants to choose from, however, the coffee shop whilst a lovely setting, the lady running it was extremely unpleasant, I ordered a cappuccino with almond milk that came out undrinkable and really sweet and couldn’t taste any coffee at all, she refused to do anything about it, was so rude and said I’d have to pay for another coffee, management really needs to address this ladies attitude, I would never go back there because of this, such a shame as the rest of the Center was wonderful. Almost $30 for a coffee, soda, piece of quiche and a sandwich, I don’t mind paying but when it’s served with this kind of attitude, they don’t deserve the business, no wonder it was empty. Coffee really isn’t that difficult to make.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Discover11597985925, Executive Assistant at Linton's Enchanted Gardens
Responded Jun 30, 2020
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with our Garden Centre as well as our Interior Decor Shoppe. We are saddened to hear that you were disappointed with your visit to our Cafe and the way you were treated. We have discussed your experience with our Cafe Manager about the Cafe staff's attitude. If you can supply us with your mailing address, we would love to send you a gift card to give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.
Read more
Elmo96 wrote a review May 2020
Marseilles, Illinois19 contributions6 helpful votes
We saw this was advertised as NW Indiana’s largest garden center and as it is time to purchase plants, decided to stop by and stock up. When we got there a little after 9, the empty parking lot on a beautiful day should have been a sign. We went in to the gift shop area, which was huge. I figured if that was big, they must have acres of flowers and plants available. I only grow annuals and container citrus due to having a balcony and no yard, but I figured the ‘largest garden center’ would have a good selection. Well, yeah, no, they didn’t. The plants they did have looked okay, but were pricey. Overall we found a poor selection of typical annuals. Outside they had a few landscaping perennials and tons of concrete garden statues. Perhaps it was my fault, as I’m not interested in train rides, or boat rides, trinkets, or garden statues. I didn’t realize they would be such a heavy presence here. If you are, this could be the place for you! It really did seem like they had a good selection of those items. We left disappointed. Maybe it’s still too early in the season for that place to be in full swing but unfortunately given the multitude of other garden centers in the area we won’t be back to find out.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Discover11597985925, Executive Assistant at Linton's Enchanted Gardens
Responded May 14, 2020
We are so sorry for your disappointment! Yes, you are correct, your visit was too early in the season for our Governor just allowed our facility open just two weeks ago due to COVID19. Unfortunately, setting up Indiana's largest Home and Garden Centre takes much more time than a mere two weeks. We also have had a very late spring, and for that reason we have held off on displaying any perennials or deciduous plants that could have been damaged by the below freezing temperatures. We hope that you will return in a few weeks when we will be able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for your visit!
Read more
Previous