We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park

Western Springs, IL, USA
More
About Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Go Ape is an unparalleled outdoor adventure experience just outside Chicago, Illinois. Guests tackle dangling obstacles, explore the trees from a new perspective and fly around on multiple ziplines from exciting heights. The Treetop Adventure and Treetop Journey ropes courses blend in with the forest environment, fostering a sense of natural wonder.
Read more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
104Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 9
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lor wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
A five year old should not have been let on this course. My granddaughter was frozen in place she was so frightened and there was nowhere I could take her to get her off the course. Eventually a worker came out to help but it was way to little way too late.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your recent visit to Go Ape and for sharing about your experience. While we're bummed to hear that your 5-year-old experienced fear while on the course, we commend them for taking a step into the trees and doing something exciting and new! Our activities are designed to begin with an on-the-ground training led by a certified course instructor. After successfully completing the training session, we allow guests to continue onto the course for an independent/self-paced experience - that's something that makes the Go Ape experience so unique! We are glad to hear your child was able to be assisted by an instructor, but understand that a more timely response was desired. We have shared this feedback with the site team, to ensure guests of all ages and comfort levels are being accommodated, as desired. We hope to see you in the trees again soon! Best, -MP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We booked a 9 a.m. Go Ape Tree Top Adventure and it was thundering and lightning so obviously it wasn't safe to be swinging from the trees. When I called to get a refund, they were not helpful at all and refused to give me a refund. They said the course was open (which I don't know how since there were thunderstorms). No one would let me speak to a manager and they kept saying someone would call me back. I had to call back 3 hours later since I never heard back from them and they still refused to refund my money. I even asked to meet me halfway and refund one adult since I would reschedule and book it for both my children for the smaller course. I was still told no. Very unhappy with the customer service here which is disappointing because my kids really love the place. Honestly, I will have to take my business elsewhere.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent Go Ape experience. I have spoken with our site team and hopefully, I can provide some clarification on some of the issues you have addressed. On the date of your adventure, the Chicago location remained in operation. Safety is our main priority here at Go Ape! Our staff continuously monitor weather conditions to allow for course operation. Our records show no thunder or lightning reported in the area. Sporadic rain showers were reported. Go Ape is open rain or shine and the ultimate all-weather outdoor activity! Our Enterprise team was able to meet you halfway with a monetary refund for one adult ticket and a refund gift card for one youth ticket. Again, we appreciate your feedback and will use it to further improve our guest experience, particularly in delivering a tree-mendous guest experience. If you have any further concerns, please feel free to reach out to info@goape.com! Best, -MP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mosheh L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
it's my daughter's third year to Go Ape treetop adventure. She had a wonderful time there and always can't wait to be 10 so she can try treetop journey.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, We're so happy you enjoyed your outdoor adventure at Go Ape - Chicago! We are glad you had a great time and hope your family came home with some fun memories! Thanks for rating your experience. Hope to see you in the trees again soon! Best, -MP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
While some in our group had a great time, the staff did not really engage our teen participants about what to expect, how to make the most of the experience. Instead they reiterated rules and were patronizing towards our mostly Black group. Additionally I repeatedly reached out to our customer service rep before and after the trip with questions so our group could be best prepared, and never received a response after the initial booking. Feels like they wanted our money far more than they wanted our youth to have a good experience.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent Go Ape experience. At Go Ape, we are committed to doing our part in building an environment that is fair, equitable, and inclusive. This includes addressing guests with the respect that they deserve. We want to look into this further. Can you shoot us an email at info@goape.com? Best, -MP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Breanna wrote a review Jul 2022
Illinois5 contributions
We did the treetop Journey. My 6 year old loved it and is already asking to go back. My 10 year old was nervous but conquered his fears and had a great time!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thanks for leaving a rating. We're so happy you enjoyed adventuring in the great outdoors at Go Ape - Chicago! We are thrilled to hear your little ones enjoyed their time in the trees. We hope you and your family went home with new memories. The course is definitely challenging, however, it's amazing for building confidence! We hope to see you again soon! Best, -MP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456