We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park

Western Springs, IL, USA
More
About Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Go Ape is an unparalleled outdoor adventure experience just outside Chicago, Illinois. Guests tackle dangling obstacles, explore the trees from a new perspective and fly around on multiple ziplines from exciting heights. The Treetop Adventure and Treetop Journey ropes courses blend in with the forest environment, fostering a sense of natural wonder.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
91Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jocelynn L wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
My favorite part was the Tarzan jump and being able to see my team enjoy the experience! Even tho it was a hot day it was enjoyable thanks to the tree shades.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
eledonne wrote a review Oct 2019
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions
We've gone with kids and adults of all ages and always had a phenomenal time, everyone should try it!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Go Ape adventure! We are glad to hear that you had a great time and hope to see you in the trees again soon! Cheers, LJ
Read more
Nat wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
I was at GoApe this weekend with my family, ages 14-52. We all felt challenged while having a blast. I would definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Rana H wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
The actual course is very fun, but what made my experience so horrible is the staff. They’re rude and unaccommodating. My group got there about 45 minutes before me, they were still on their first or second course out of 5. The staff was notified of my late arrival and did not
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded Sep 9, 2019
Hi Rana, Thanks for sharing your thoughts, and I'm sorry the experience didn't quite match your expectations! Hopefully, I can clarify some of the things you mentioned. We can only have a certain number of people in each session and on the course at once, so we have specifically scheduled start-times throughout the day to keep things moving smoothly. Additionally, each guest must go through the training session before starting the course. When you arrive almost an hour late for your reservation, we do the best we can to get you on the next available session but cannot guarantee that we'll be able to accommodate you. Since the rest of your group had already completed the course, we were happy to allow you to go back and complete Site 3, but we couldn't offer that to anyone else in your group without risk of causing significant delays for the groups behind you. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any other concerns! Enjoy the day, JK
Read more
Greg P wrote a review Sep 2019
Columbus, Ohio113 contributions23 helpful votes
I cannot say enough great things about our adventure. Between two families we had 5 kids ages 10-16 (girls and boys) and two adults. We did the longer course and it took us approximately 3 hours. We did have a bit of a wait at certain areas as the course played out - there
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded Sep 9, 2019
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your treetop experience! We look forward to having you and your group back in the trees with us soon. Cheers, DO
Read more
Previous