Valentine Inn

Valentine Inn, Llanddulas: Hours, Address, Valentine Inn Reviews: 5/5

Valentine Inn
5
1:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
1:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
1:00 PM - 10:00 PM
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Popular mentions

5.0
139 reviews
Excellent
119
Very good
16
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Phil
2 contributions
Rude staff
Oct 2021 • Couples
Might be good....might be bad....staff member was instantly rude to us so left. That is a weeks worth of trade now lost...your boss would be proud.
Written October 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Phil, I'm so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with one of our members of staff. I would very much appreciate if you could elaborate on the rude welcome you had in order for us to address this. Thanks, Luke.
Written October 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ani
3 contributions
Marvellous pub
Sep 2021
It’s a gem, a proper local, comfortable, cosy and friendly with a lovely atmosphere. The Thursday night quiz is great fun.
Written September 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sue d
birmingham64 contributions
Good food and venue.
Sep 2021
We had an outside pod which was gorgeous. We decided to have a selection off the sharing menu and we're not disappointed. The food was hot and well cooked. My friend had the mushrooms which she said were excellent. The young man who served us provided an excellent service.
Written September 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sprozzer
Ancaster, UK64 contributions
Fantastic food and service
Jun 2021 • Couples
Walked here from the nearby holiday park. The food and service were both fantastic and it’s generally a great pub, would defo come back.
Written July 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

EvaGrant123
7 contributions
Lovely little find
Jun 2021 • Couples
Myself and my partner were staying nearby and decided to chance our luck and pop in.

Luckily, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Initially we were given a table inside, however, a heated covered pod become available in the beer garden and we were reseated.

We had such a lovely time, the place was clean, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for in this cosy little place!
Written June 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your lovely comments about your visit to us. Hope to see you again soon
Written July 29, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Baz771
85 contributions
Lovely
Oct 2020 • Family
Went to the val last night with the wife and the little one.i was really surprised at the food,i had the stacker chicken burger,salt and pepper chips(really didnt need the chips)the wife had the noodles and chicken skewers (i had 2 skewers😂)they were very nice and the wife said the noodles were very tasty.very handy being on our doorstep. Fabulous little pub with very friendly staff. Definitely recommend this little pub
Written October 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Julia M
12 contributions
In love❤
Sep 2020 • Friends
Clear to see this is a truly loved establishment, welcoming clean and cared for. Delicious food, excellent service and hospitality. A place we want to return to, a place we have fell in love with ❤
Written September 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Why, thank you so much for your fabulous comments. We hope to see you again soon.❤
Written September 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tinkerbell1509
Manchester, UK158 contributions
Brilliant find
Sep 2020 • Couples
Happened on the Valentine Inn by accident and it was fabulous. The staff were lovely, so helpful and a dog friendly place too. And even though we hadn’t booked they squeezed us in to eat. Lovely food well cooked and not over facing. Tasty and very reasonably priced. Would recommend you give this fabulous place a try.
Written September 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello and thank you for such a lovely review. We hope you come again sometime soon.
Written September 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John S
N.Wales11 contributions
Early evening beer in the garden
Sep 2020
A traditional pub with a lovely relaxed atmosphere and warm welcome. The food is not your average chain pub it’s just ideal bar snack style to go with a couple of beers and good company. The service is efficient and friendly so all in all definitely worth a visit!
Written September 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review. Really chuffed that you get our concept too. 🙂🙂
Written September 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mikeedwards2016
Letchworth, UK19 contributions
Friendly staff poor food
Sep 2020 • Couples
Good service, nice people

The food is an opportunity - trying here to give you some pointers - don’t soak the chicken pieces in the sauce serve it as a side, the dirty fries are like a pizza everything’s on top nothing is mixed through and try to use a sauce not lose chillies and heaps of pepper powder they were uneatable. The chicken burger use real breast not reformed stuff (up your price people would prefer quality) Try to widen the menu by about 4 dishes.
Written September 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Mike, thanks for your review and your and advice. In reply firstly the chicken tubs come with the sauce in the tub, as stated on the menu, other customers have in the past requested the sauce on the side, as you also could. (Never had complaints before) secondly, the dirty chips are topped with paprika not pepper, cheese and chillies as stated on the menu. Thirdly, the chicken burger is made with 100% Chicken breast, not reformed chicken as you suggest, FACT. Finally, we are a small village pub that serves good bar food not a restaurant, nor do we suggest we are anything but. Now here is some advice for you: My son came over to ask you if everything was okay? Which you replied by staring at him and saying nothing? Not a nice way to treat people!! Putting your feet up on our furniture, a little disrespectful to say the least. allowing your dog to sit on the chairs, where other people have to sit after you have left. Not very thoughtful! So with that said my person score for you 2* I will keep doing what I have been doing and you do what you do, just not here. Lots of love The Valentine
Written September 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 135
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing