We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lady Lena
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (101)
All photos (101)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“hour trip”(14 reviews)
“cream tea”(29 reviews)
“beautiful boat”(13 reviews)
About
The Lady Lena is a beautiful, majestic, electric Victorian River launch available for exclusive private hire cruises on the tranquil Kennet and Avon canal in Bath. This is a family owned business , who are also the crew, so have in-depth knowledge...more
Contact
Bathampton, Bath BA2 6TW, England
Website
+44 1225 834250
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
167
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
167
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour trip cream tea beautiful boat lady lena homemade scones recommend this trip kennet and avon canal glass of bubbly george pub electric boat sights and sounds glorious sunshine hen party natural beauty two hours spend an afternoon surrounding countryside
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Our trip came through a charity donation by the boat’s owners who donated a cruise to a local worthy charity (well done them!) and we won the bid in the online charity auction. We’d seen the Lady Lena the previous year and had planned to...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank mandjmitchell
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had a most fabulous big birthday trip on this beautiful boat. The weather was terrible - freezing cold- but this did not spoil the day as we were so well looked after. Not only a glass of bubbly to greet us but also hot water...More

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank 90Sparky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went on a women’s day out and had the most fantastic day. Our hosts were so amenable and gracious. It was a fantastic, civilised way to see Bath to Bradford on Avon and the countryside inbetween.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank GBGinaC
Jenkyn K, Manager at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review, it is never too late to remember us!

Reviewed October 24, 2018

We spent 2 weeks in Bath exploring the city and using it as a base for day trips into the surrounding countryside. When people told us there wouldn't be enough to do in and around Bath to warrant a 2 week stay, they didn't know...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lalfordduran
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

We were so happy to receive this great review. One of our aims is to introduce people to the joys of the Kennet and Avon Canal, a secret part of Bath which has so much to offer, and as you mention in honour of Jenks'...More

Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Spending time on the Lady Lena was such a lovely way to spend my birthday. Helen and Jenks go out of their way to make sure you stay entertained with charming stories, pointing out the local flora and fauna and putting on a terrific spread....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sarah K
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

And we are looking forward to seeing you again! Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Having admired The Lady Lena gliding gracefully past on many occasions when walking along the Kennet and Avon canal I decided to book a two hour romantic cruise for two with cream tea as a surprise for my husband’s 60th. We were given a glass...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank LesleyBatten
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Thank you very much for your appreciative review, we really do enjoy making your trip on the Lady Lena as special as possible.

Reviewed October 3, 2018

We had a very special trip ,the skipper was very friendly . We had a glass of bubbly and a cream tea .delightful .

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Donna U
Jenkyn K, Owner at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your special day.

Reviewed September 24, 2018

We booked this as a pre wedding surprise for my Daughter and Hubby to be with some friends and family. Weather was miserable but didn't matter once we where on board under the canopy ! Helen is a marvelous host who looked after us and...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank annedavies910
Jenkyn K, Manager at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed it despite the weather, our customers always bring sunshine and laughter to the Lady Lena so thank you.

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

What a great way to celebrate a birthday of any age, today we celebrated a 90th birthday and it was perfect. We experienced the boat in diverse conditions; pouring rain going up and bright sunshine coming back. Obviously the sunshine was the better option but...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sandraiow
Jenkyn K, Manager at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

What a lovely review, thank you very much. We were glad that you enjoyed it despite the very British weather, even the 90 year old party girl!

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Helen and Jenks for being so friendly and accommodating! We had such a lovely time on the Lady Lena for my Mum’s hen do, I know she had the best day.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank alicetI7907LQ
Jenkyn K, Manager at The Lady Lena, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thank you for your very kind review, we enjoy our hen do's as it is such a happy occasion.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Combe Grove Hotel
430 reviews
1.51 miles away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
675 reviews
1.82 miles away
Royal Hotel
1,563 reviews
1.84 miles away
Limpley Stoke Hotel
1,329 reviews
1.95 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
The Packhorse
119 reviews
.23 miles away
Castle Farm
62 reviews
.48 miles away
Hope and Anchor
219 reviews
.82 miles away
The Cross Keys
213 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Prior Park Landscape Gardens (NT)
747 reviews
1.18 miles away
Bath Botanical Gin Distillery
21 reviews
1.73 miles away
The Forum
44 reviews
1.89 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chelsey-Eva
June 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jenkyn K | Property representative |
Hi Chelsey-E., sorry I have only just seen your question. 10 is the max on lady Lena, we do have another boat , "the Sir John Knill" that will seat 12.
0
Votes
rhiannonb9
February 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from Jenkyn K | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay in getting back, have only just spotted this. The cream teas are £5.50 at the moment but due to go up to £6.00 at the beginning of April. Bookings made before this date honour the old price.
0
Votes