We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
COVID-19 Update:To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. More information can be found here.

Skirmish Central Paintball

240 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Skirmish Central Paintball

240 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
240Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 209
  • 25
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Highly recommend - great location - professional friendly staff. Took a group of 13 year olds and they loved it. All kit in good condition, facilities basic but well looked after Hot food provided was great. Will def return.
Read more
Response from Tigfrisbee, General Manager at Skirmish Central Paintball
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Thankyou so much for your 5* review,we really enjoyed having you over and look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Read more
A great day out. Well organised and well run by friendly staff. The facilities are good and you get to play a number of different scenarios. I would recommend that you play for the whole day.
Read more
Response from Tigfrisbee, Owner at Skirmish Central Paintball
Responded Aug 19, 2019
Many thanks for your review Bernie we look forward to seeing you and your family again next year 😊👍
Read more
Myself and a couple of friends who had never done paintballing before thought we would give it a try and had a great morning at Skirmish! We were in a group with other people and the marshals made us all laugh and have great fun. The rules were set out clearly for our own safety
Read more
The whole experience is engineered to get money out of the customer. The staff weren’t interested in giving customers a good experience only how many paintballs they could sell, which were expensive. There were way too many players in each game, the kit was poor quality and
Read more
Response from Tigfrisbee, Owner at Skirmish Central Paintball
Responded Jun 23, 2019
Thankyou for your review. You do not mention when you played? If you did play with us was it a full or half day? What was the surname of the group that you were booked in with? Our equipment is in excellent condition,we have body armour,new Camo suits with padding and new Valken fiull Face masks without scratches on the lenses. The markers are always in good order ,cleaned and prepped ready for every event and our marshals always carry spares should players use up the air supply and can be swapped. We offer packages that include paintballs unless you have bought via an agency and then we always advise organisers you will need to purchase more paintballs If you arrive on a 100 ball package. When you get to the site you are welcomed and advised that purchasing balls as a group is cheaper. In short we value our customers above all else and we have 150+ 99% 5* Trip Advisor reviews over many years of trading which your review now sits alongside. Average group size in our large arenas of which we have 8 is between 20-35 players. Please advise when you played with us and if you did ,a specific reply relating to your comments about our kit and the experience you had. We are Skirmish Central based between Bedford and Rushden. I am more than happy to speak to you if you did attend our site and can be reached on 01933 314805. Steve Collins MD Skirmish Central
Read more
We took a group of 67 kids as part of a rugby tour. The age range was 9-12 and there were plenty of activities to keep them happy! The highlight of the trip was the quality of the staff. Steve and his team were fantastic with the kids and made us all feel very welcome at the
Read more
Previous