لقد لاحظنا أنك تستخدم مستعرضًا غير معتمد. لذا، قد لا يتم عرض موقع ويب Tripadvisor بشكل صحيح.نحن ندعم المستعرضات التالية:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
نأسف، لا تتوفّر رحلات أو أنشطة يمكن حجزها عبر الإنترنت في التاريخ (التواريخ) الذي حدَّدتَه. يُرجى اختيار تاريخ مختلف.
نأسف، لا تتوفّر رحلات أو أنشطة يمكن حجزها عبر الإنترنت في التاريخ (التواريخ) الذي حدَّدتَه. يُرجى اختيار تاريخ مختلف.
12تعليق2س و ج

التعليقات

تقييم المسافر
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
تصنيف المسافر
الموسم
اللغة
عوامل التصفية المحددة
  • تصفية
  • العربية
تمت ترجمة هذه التعليقات آليًا من اللغة الإنجليزية. هل تريد عرض الترجمات الآلية؟
Bill H كتب تعليقًا في يناير 2020
2 مساهمتين1 صوت مفيد
لقد كانت جولة رائعة. هذا هو المكان الذي ينبغي أن يجذب المزيد من الزوار. لقد قضينا وقتًا رائعًا ومضيئًا وممتعًا. أنا سعيد للغاية ذهبت. هناك فرص لهذا المكان لتصبح أفضل وأكثر. . . . لكنه مدعوم من التبرعات الخاصة والزوار. . . لذلك إذا كنت تحب البلوز ، اذهب!
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: يناير 2020
Google
مفيد
شارك
Randy D كتب تعليقًا في نوفمبر 2019
‪Ilderton‬, كندا6 مساهمات3 أصوات مفيدة
زار بعد ظهر يوم السبت نوفمبر. 2. وكان لدينا الدليل السياحي موسيقي محترف من مانشستر. كان حماسته معديا وكانت معرفته واسعة. باعتباري أحد المعجبين بتاريخ Blues and R&R ، كان عنصر قائمة دلو بالنسبة لي لكن صهر ابني خرج منه كثيرًا ، لذا هناك شيء للجميع. إنه يستحق الوقت للذهاب ولديهم متجر هدايا صغير لطيف مع بعض التذكارات الرائعة المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء المكان. لقد قدمت تبرعًا صغيرًا لترميم Studio حيث تم تسجيل بعض الأغاني الأكثر شهرة في عصرنا ، وآمل أن ينجح الفنانون الناجحون اليوم في تحقيق ذلك. بفضل عائلة ديكسون للحفاظ على هذه الأحجار الكريمة ، من أبرز معالم شيكاغو أنه ينبغي عليهم الترويج أكثر!
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: نوفمبر 2019
Google
1 صوت مفيد
مفيد
شارك
MichaelE9 كتب تعليقًا في نوفمبر 2019
‪Orland Park‬, إلينوي98 مساهمة18 صوت مفيد
هذه جولة لمدة ساعة يقودها رجل اسمه مانشستر. . . . إنه على دراية وشغف كبير بتاريخ الشطرنج والموسيقى التي تم إنشاؤها هناك. الفضاء تاريخي ونابض بالحياة. يمكنك أن تغمض عينيك وتخيل Etta James أو Muddy Waters أو Buddy Guy أو The Stones ومجموعة من الموسيقيين الاستوديو يتجولون ويسجلون هناك. نأمل أن يعاد فتحه كإستوديو عامل قريباً. . جوهرة شيكاغو!
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: سبتمبر 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
Bugsy Malone كتب تعليقًا في أكتوبر 2019
10 مساهمات
هذا الموقع ذو أهمية كبيرة ، إنه لأمر سيء للغاية أن العرض التقديمي ليس أفضل. كنت سعيدًا لمجرد الجلوس في الاستوديو الرئيسي والشعور بالحيوية. إنه أمر مدهش تمامًا ، ولكنه زاد أيضًا في الحجم ، طولًا بحوالي 10 أقدام أكثر من الأصل. لا توجد صور مسموح بها. Motown يسمح الصور ، ما هي الصفقة الكبيرة؟ للأسف ، لا المعدات الأصلية لنرى. يجب ألا يكون من الصعب جدًا العثور على معدات مماثلة للعصر وجعلها تبدو كما هي. يريدك المرشد السياحي أن تعرف أنه من خلال الإيثار من ويلي ديكسون ، يوجد الاستوديو هنا لمساعدة الناس. ليس لدي أي فكرة عما يعنيه هذا ، أو أرى أي دليل على مساعدة الآخرين على تحقيق أهدافهم الموسيقية. ما هذا كل شيء على أي حال؟ ذكرت عدة مرات. تنهد.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: سبتمبر 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
Diana P كتب تعليقًا في يوليو 2019
برامبتون, كندا40 مساهمة31 صوت مفيد
ذهب على وجه التحديد لأننا من عشاق البلوز وكانوا غارقين في الجولة الممتازة وأخذ عينات من الموسيقى ؛ المعرفة التاريخية وفيرة والشعور بأنك في نفس المكان مثل الكثير من الموسيقيين و esp. ويلي ديكسون. متألق.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: يوليو 2019
Google
1 صوت مفيد
مفيد
شارك
السابق

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Chicago
from $27.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $26.10
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
2120 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60616-1713
Getting there
Cermak–McCormick PlaceChicago L3 min
Cermak–ChinatownChicago L8 min
Get to know the area
Day Cruises

Chicago Architecture River Cruise

4,798 reviews
Get views of Chicago’s most famous buildings, as well as insider info from an expert guide, on this architecture-focused cruise. See all the most important buildings on one tour, a hard-to-accomplish task on foot. View the skyline from the Chicago River while listening to live commentary. Snap photos of the Willis (Sears) Tower, Old Post Office, 360 Chicago Observation Deck, Wrigley Building, and more. From Memorial Day to Labor Day (May 29 - September 6,) each ticket includes a one-way water taxi ticket.
$38.15 per adult
12Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bill H wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great tour. This is a place that should be drawing more visitors. Our time spent there was fascinating, illuminating and entertaining. I'm so glad I went. There are opportunities for this place to become even better and more.... but it is supported by private donations and visitors... so if you love the blues, go!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Randy D wrote a review Nov 2019
Ilderton, Canada6 contributions3 helpful votes
Visited on Saturday afternoon Nov. 2. Our tour guide was a professional musician from Manchester. His enthusiasm was infectious and his knowledge was vast. As a fan of the Blues and R&R history it was a bucket list item for me but my son-in-law got quite a bit out of it as well so there's something for everyone. It's worth the time to go and they have a nice little gift shop with some great memorabilia spread throughout the venue. I made a small donation to the restoration of Studio B where some of the most iconic songs of our time were recorded, I hope that the successful artists of today will pitch in and make this happen. Thanks to the Dixon family for preserving this gem, it is a highlight of Chicago that they should promote much more!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MichaelE9 wrote a review Nov 2019
Orland Park, Illinois97 contributions18 helpful votes
This is an hour long tour led by a gent named Manchester....he is very knowledgeable and passionate about the history of Chess and the music created there. The space is historical and vibrant. You can close your eyes and imagine Etta James, Muddy Waters, Buddy Guy or The Stones and a host of studio musicians walking around and recording there. Hopefully it will reopen as a working studio soon.. A Chicago gem!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Bugsy Malone wrote a review Oct 2019
10 contributions
This location is of immense importance, it's too bad the presentation isn't better. I was happy just to sit in the main studio and feel the vibe. It's surprisingly quite reverby, but, it has also increased in size, lengthwise by about 10 more feet than the original. No pictures allowed. Motown allows pictures, what's the big deal? Sadly, No original equipment to see. Shouldn't be too hard to find similar era equipment and make it look the same. The tour guide wants you to know that it is through Willy Dixon's altruism that the studio is here to help people. I have no idea what this means, or do I see any evidence of helping others achieve their musical goals. What's that all about anyway? Mentioned numerous times. Sigh.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Diana P wrote a review Jul 2019
Brampton, Canada40 contributions31 helpful votes
Specifically went as we are blues fans and were overwhelmed by the most excellent tour and sampling of music; historical knowledge is abundant and the feeling that you are in the same place as so many fabulous musicians and esp. Willie Dixon. Brilliant.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Chess Records