We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slickers Horse Riding

#1 of 4 things to do in Kurwongbah Features Animals
Dunlop Lane, Kurwongbah, Queensland 4503, Australia
+61 7 3285 1444
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing day out!

I went on the winery tour that's offered every Saturday. This was my first time ever riding a horse... read more

Reviewed May 13, 2017
Christine J
,
Brisbane, Australia
What an amazing place for a Horseriding!

Slickers caters for both experienced and beginner riders..... we did the Lake Ride - which is 4... read more

Reviewed April 26, 2017
Gingerbabe22
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 75 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“horses” (65 reviews)
“ride” (54 reviews)
“beginners” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
Dunlop Lane, Kurwongbah, Queensland 4503, Australia
CONTACT
+61 7 3285 1444
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2017

I went on the winery tour that's offered every Saturday. This was my first time ever riding a horse so naturally I was a little anxious but I needn't be as the lovely ladies assisting us (Tia, Amanda and Connie) made the day a very...More

Thank Christine J
Daryl D, Owner at Slickers Horse Riding, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Christine J, Thank you for your complimentary review.Unless they are erroneous I dont normally respond but this time I shall. Reviews usually are all about the lovely scenery,horses,winery etc but you particularly mentioned our Slickers staff. Putting it bluntly they are the most important...More

Reviewed April 26, 2017

Slickers caters for both experienced and beginner riders..... we did the Lake Ride - which is 4 hours. You ride for about 2 hours then stop at the most beautiful little lake and your picnic lunch (which you prepared) is delivered. On the lake there...More

Thank Gingerbabe22
Reviewed April 23, 2017

I rode at Slickers, afternoon escorted Ride on 23/04/2017 and had a ton of fun! My horse was in good condition and responsive. Although group was a mix of different level Riders, those with more ability were provided with multiple opportunities for a good trot...More

Thank Applewitch61
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Hardly having ridden a horse in my life - counting that one time at a School Camp when I was 7 .. well I'm not great at it. Going with a group of 8 friends was fun and relaxing. We found the guides too young...More

Thank KylieH3
Daryl D, Owner at Slickers Horse Riding, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Dear Kylie, Thanks for highly recommending our rides.I have gone through every ride this year and cannot find any Kylies who rode with us. Our guides range in age from 23 to 45 other than one young trainee.Numerous customers comment to me on how friendly...More

Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Great ride for all types of levels! The winery is lovely with the food and wine really nice. Great day and the ladies from Slickers were awesome!!!

1  Thank Carolyn D
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Our work group had a nice day riding together. It did take a while to get the large group saddled up though. Horses in good condition. The 2 hour ride to the winery was very scenic and relaxing. The staff were helpful & supportive. Cheese...More

3  Thank Shakes C
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I went on the Wine Trail last week and can't say enough good things about it. My horse, Dolly, was fantastic - very responsive to my aids and so much fun. I was one of the more experienced riders and was encouraged by Amanda to...More

1  Thank Jackie20132013
Reviewed September 14, 2016

My friend called Slickers Horse Riding to book us an escorted 2 hour trail ride. The woman on the phone was rude and disrespectful. If you are going to ask personal questions such as weight, at least learn better communication on how to go about...More

4  Thank smcgrath5
Sandra D, Manager at Slickers Horse Riding, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

TO SiMcGrath5 It amazes me that you think you can comment with certainty about something that didn’t even involve you. You did not visit Slickers, your friend told you that my staff member was rude and disrespectful, because she asked your friend the heights and...More

Reviewed August 28, 2016

It was very easy to book a trail ride for our children as a birthday treat. The prices are reasonable, and they don't have to have any special equipment. Helmets are provided and normal shoes are accepted. They gave a very good demonstration prior to...More

2  Thank kezzaaustralia_12
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We went off on the full day ride to the winery (cheese and wine tasting included), where we enjoyed an excellent lunch (pre ordered). Our group was made up of five inexperienced riders of all ages. There were five others on the same ride and...More

3  Thank Juniperberries
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Club House at Pine Rivers Golf Club
6 reviews
2.89 miles away
Narangba Village Pizza
23 reviews
3.21 miles away
West Wing Bar & Grill
9 reviews
3.68 miles away
Emilios Cafe
30 reviews
3.89 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Pine Rivers Heritage Museum
11 reviews
1.92 miles away
Delta Force Paintball Petrie
35 reviews
3.60 miles away
Club Pine Rivers
10 reviews
3.68 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Jennifer D
Hi there, We are visiting Brisbane for a few days, won't have a car. Is there any way to get you by public transport/ do you offer a transfer service? Thanks
January 28, 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Daryl D | Property representative |
Yes,there are a number of options available.Please give me your dates in Brisbane. My mobile number is +61414877562 for contact. Cheers Daryl
0
Votes
Forever E
hello, i am wondering if you need to have any experiance at slickers to do an unescorted trail. i am looking at going for a ride with my friend (both experianced riders) we are also both under 18 thankyou
October 13, 2016|
Answer
Response from AnnetteFlintham1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, unescorted rides are not permissable unless you lease a horse from Slickers, however an escorted property ride is possible for you and your friend (small groups are acceptable too). A member of staff will escort... More
1
Vote
Dublinmary2015
There is a group of 4 of us staying in Sunshine Coast for 3 nights, one night in Byron Bay and 2 nights in Goldcoast starting on 9th August this year. Which of these locations are closest to you and how long is the drive. We are all inexperienced at horse riding. I have ridden in the past but it most be 20 years since I was on a horse. Would love a 2 hr trek if possible. Are runners suitable footwear? What is the cost for group of 4? Thanking you for your help. Look forward to your reply and making a booking.
July 16, 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Sandra D | Property representative |
Hi Dublinmary, Thanks for your inquiry. Our riding centre is two and a half hours drive north of Byron Bay and one a half north of the Gold Coast. We do quiet two hour rides suitable for your riding abilities for $60 per... More
0
Votes