We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Slickers Horse Riding

Features Animals
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Dunlop Lane, Kurwongbah, Queensland 4503, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 7 3285 1444
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 73 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 44
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Great For A Novice

Hardly having ridden a horse in my life - counting that one time at a School Camp when I was 7 .. well I'm not great at it. Going with a group of 8 friends was fun and relaxing... read more

Reviewed February 10, 2017
KylieH3
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I rode at Slickers, afternoon escorted Ride on 23/04/2017 and had a ton of fun! My horse was in good condition and responsive. Although group was a mix of different level Riders, those with more ability were provided with multiple opportunities for a good trot and canter, whilst keeping Novice riders safe and comfortable. Our Escort was friendly, and obviously... More 

Helpful?
Thank Applewitch61
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Hardly having ridden a horse in my life - counting that one time at a School Camp when I was 7 .. well I'm not great at it. Going with a group of 8 friends was fun and relaxing. We found the guides too young and possibly lacking in customer service experience - at times stuck up but being maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank KylieH3
Daryl D, Owner at Slickers Horse Riding, responded to this review

Dear Kylie, Thanks for highly recommending our rides.I have gone through every ride this year and cannot find any Kylies who rode with us. Our guides range in age from 23 to 45 other than one young trainee.Numerous customers comment to me on how friendly ,helpfull and professional all our guides are and I can absolutely assure you none of... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Great ride for all types of levels! The winery is lovely with the food and wine really nice. Great day and the ladies from Slickers were awesome!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn D
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Our work group had a nice day riding together. It did take a while to get the large group saddled up though. Horses in good condition. The 2 hour ride to the winery was very scenic and relaxing. The staff were helpful & supportive. Cheese platter (included in the price) was divine. A long lunch break in the cool breeze... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shakes C
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I went on the Wine Trail last week and can't say enough good things about it. My horse, Dolly, was fantastic - very responsive to my aids and so much fun. I was one of the more experienced riders and was encouraged by Amanda to hang back from the group and then do some "catch-up" trots and canters. I will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie20132013
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2016

My friend called Slickers Horse Riding to book us an escorted 2 hour trail ride. The woman on the phone was rude and disrespectful. If you are going to ask personal questions such as weight, at least learn better communication on how to go about this. It's really not that hard. Ladies, do not go here if you weigh over... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank smcgrath5
Sandra D, Manager at Slickers Horse Riding, responded to this review

TO SiMcGrath5 It amazes me that you think you can comment with certainty about something that didn’t even involve you. You did not visit Slickers, your friend told you that my staff member was rude and disrespectful, because she asked your friend the heights and weights of the people she wanted to book in to ride… did your friend neglect... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016

It was very easy to book a trail ride for our children as a birthday treat. The prices are reasonable, and they don't have to have any special equipment. Helmets are provided and normal shoes are accepted. They gave a very good demonstration prior to leaving to remind riders of the basic safety rules. They all enjoyed the ride, which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kezzaaustralia_12
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We went off on the full day ride to the winery (cheese and wine tasting included), where we enjoyed an excellent lunch (pre ordered). Our group was made up of five inexperienced riders of all ages. There were five others on the same ride and we all enjoyed a chat and laugh along the way (and made a good friend).... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Juniperberries
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Make the most of an opportunity to ride a horse and absorb the stunning scenery of this magnificent farm and the land that the trail will take to the Ocean View Winery. Let the experienced and knowledgeable staff take you a day to remember. Enjoy sighting the glass house mountains and beyond to the sea, let the horses guide you... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AnnetteFlintham1
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Saved up for 3 wks to go to slickers horse riding but it was so boring trail ride for 2 hrs in the bush everyone had to stay together beginners to advance then wow we hear anyone want to trot whoo whoop after an hr great we thought the trot lasted no more than a minute , so after 2... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Rick L

Travelers who viewed Slickers Horse Riding also viewed

North Lakes, Moreton Bay Region
 
Kurwongbah, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to Slickers Horse Riding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Slickers Horse Riding and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Slickers Horse Riding staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?