We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roaring Springs Waterpark

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 400 W Overland Rd, Meridian, ID 83642-8105
Phone Number: +1 208-884-8842
Website
Description:

Roaring Springs is the Northwest’s largest waterpark and features...

Roaring Springs is the Northwest’s largest waterpark and features attractions for every member of the family, including a wave pool, float river, two family raft ride, bowl slide, racing slide, tube slides, kiddie play area, and coming in 2013 a new 6-story speed slide! Roaring Springs also has four restaurants and a gift shop (no outside food or drinks). Roaring Springs is located five miles west of Boise, at I-84, exit 44, Meridian. Roaring Springs is connected to Wahooz Family Fun Zone, featuring go-karts, mini golf, bumper boats, laser tag, 100+ game arcade, and the new 24-lane Pinz Bowling Center. Twice the Fun combo tickets to Roaring Springs & Wahooz are available in summer.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 153 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 73
    Excellent
  • 55
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
When i drowned in the kiddie pool

i almost died at roaring springs by drowning in the kiddie pool. I also got a 90$ ice cream that melted on me.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
aclstar1152
,
Tokyo, Japan
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the most fun times our grandchildren have had. So much to do and great outdoor activity. Plenty of picnic area for family, too. You could spend a day if you have enough sun screen.

Helpful?
Thank Rex L
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i almost died at roaring springs by drowning in the kiddie pool. I also got a 90$ ice cream that melted on me.

Helpful?
Thank aclstar1152
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2016

This is a great water park with many options for family of all ages. The one draw back is long lines but worth it.

Helpful?
Thank TamiM8
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Very Clean! Great time for all ages, from toddlers in the kiddie pool go adrenaline pumping trap door slides! Must do summertime fun in the Boise area!

Helpful?
Thank briancB7060GX
Star, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2016

Well another fun summer at Roaring Springs. One of the best values in the Treasure Valley if you get the Season Pass. Stop in for a couple of hour or all day.

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Kuna, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Our children range in age from 6-16. This is a fun place to visit. We've lived in the area and haven't visited due to the price. With 4 kids it's a big chunk of change. We did the plunge and went during family night. It made it affordable. They have $5 off for bringing a can of coke. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank sumbuck123
tiffanyquilici, Public Relations Manager at Roaring Springs Waterpark, responded to this review

We're so glad your family finally got to experience Roaring Springs! Remember that we have picnic areas outside the park so you can bring a cooler with food & leave in your car if that's your preference. Hope to see you again next summer! Tiffany Quilici, Marketing Director Roaring Springs Waterpark More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2016

This is a great place to spend a day, or even just an hour. All the rides are fun, and they have things for all ages. Sometimes they have long lines, so it's better to get there early. They're also a little spendy, and don't let you bring any food or drink in.

Helpful?
Thank LeonaTia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Great time and fun, but way to expensive with not be able to bring you own food in. It would be nice to have a picnic area that you could bring your own in and enjoy at a reasonable price. Unfortunately, we won't be going back often due to the price.

Helpful?
Thank Calleen H
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

The park is great but since the food is typical fair food and relatively expensive, I would suggest bringing food in a cooler to leave in the car (you can't bring food or drinks in to the park). The park has a small covered area with picnic tables. They keep this area picked up but they don't wipe the tables... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to roaring springs for many years, but this year the bathrooms are the worst. Someone will even sign the sheet by the door, and the bathroom stalls remain filthy. Life guards act like police, blow the whistle at you and yell at adults like they are little children. I was swimming under water in the wave... More 

Helpful?
Thank rntravelbug
tiffanyquilici, Public Relations Manager at Roaring Springs Waterpark, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm really sorry you had a negative experience with some lifeguards, and that the bathrooms didn't meet our high standards for cleanliness. In fact, our three guiding principles at Roaring Springs are Friendliness, Cleanliness & Safefy, so I'm sorry to hear we didn't make the grade on... More 

Travelers who viewed Roaring Springs Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Roaring Springs Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Roaring Springs Waterpark and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Roaring Springs Waterpark staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?