Ya-Hoo Corrals

Ya-Hoo Corrals, McCall: Hours, Address, Ya-Hoo Corrals Reviews: 4.5/5

Ya-Hoo Corrals
4.5
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Ya-Hoo Corrals offers a variety of horseback trail rides for everyone to enjoy. Experience beautiful views of the Payette lake and surrounding area, see local wildlife, and create memories that will last a life time. Our experienced guides and horses look forward to sharing the trails with you!
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
18 reviews
Excellent
15
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Bonnie L
california114 contributions
Great activity
Aug 2020 • Family
My 11 year old grandson and I enjoyed their 2 hour trail ride and bar be cue dinner. The ride was beautiful and the horses easy to guide. The dinner was delicious and the people very friendly.
Written August 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Heather W
4 contributions
Highly recommend
Jul 2020
The Ashley Inn in Cascade advertised a ranch that was no longer running so we immediately googled the first Horseback riding location near us. Ya-Hoo corrals came up and we scheduled for an 11am ride. It happened to be 65 and sprinkling when we arrived, but that made the ride was nice. No dust, no scorching heat. I am sure the horses where happy as well.
We were a little apprehensive to ride when we got there and found we were riding with 9 kids in tow from another party, but the guides put my husband and I in the back so we could enjoy "our time"
The trail is rustic, natural, and can be steep. They say 6yrs and up can ride, but I am an experienced rider and the trail seemed way to much for even me on occasions. Newt ( My ride) decided he didn't want to wait in line for water and started grazing up a steep cliff.... Lets just say if i wasn't experienced our trip down would not have been pleasant... Overall I would highly recommend the 1.5 hour ride for teenagers and adults. Children if experienced. This is a slow ride, but the children will not have a guide next to them on the horse so if they cant pay attention, not freak out, or guide the horse alone then this is not for them.
Written July 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

NDorman14
Post Falls, Idaho2 contributions
Wonderful Pony Ride!
May 2020 • Family
Met our guide, Skye (sorry if misspelled), on their “front porch”. Quaint place with charm and very friendly staff! My daughter has only had one experience with horses before this. I have to say Skye was wonderful with our 5 year old daughter and getting her comfortable with their pony, Ace! Skye took her for a ride down their trial and across a small creek and back. She did this 2-3 times I forget now. She did great at keeping our very curious and talkative girl comfortable & happy answering her questions the whole way. If you’re in the area please check them out! We would’ve done a family ride if we didn’t have a toddler with us. Their dinner ride sounded fun, too!
Written May 28, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

haugerk
1 contribution
AMAZING!
Sep 2019
This was the best experience i have ever had with a company like this. Our guide, who is the new owner was absolutely wonderful! Very nice people and very easy company to ride with! Definitely will be going back as soon as i can next season!
Written September 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BarbStraub
Gardnerville, NV3 contributions
Must do!
Jul 2019 • Family
My daughter and I had an amazing 2 hour private trail ride. Our guide was wonderful, super personable and knowledgeable. The scenery is gorgeous and we enjoyed every second of it!
Written August 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Aggie9797
Dallas, TX27 contributions
Ya-Hoo turns it around with new ownership
Jul 2019 • Family
Ya-Hoo Corral is under new ownership and this place has turned it around. The new owner contacted me about the bad experience we had with the previous owner and asked that we give Ya-Hoo another chance. While we were a little apprehensive, she had been the guide on our last tour and we really liked her so gave it shot.
My wife and daughter went out for a 90 minute ride today and my other daughter went on a pony ride while we waited. All of the staff were extremely friendly, locals to McCall, and animals were very gentle with my young girls. I'm a fan, my family had a great time today, check this place out if you are in McCall.
Written July 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HotDoc78
2 contributions
Terrible experience with my family
Jul 2018 • Family
In response to the owners comment. I am the wife of Matt R. I confirmed reservations twice. My daughter and I rode on Sunday on horses Alabama and shady. See the pic below- that place look familiar? I could give details about the girl that took us for the trail ride, she was very sweet. I met a man working there whose brother lives in Dallas. After our nice experience on that day, we confirmed our previous reservation to ride the next Wednesday. My daughter and I even picked out our horses to ride, Bud and Smokey. My 4 yr old daughter also took a pony ride that same day as well. For the owner to claim we weren't there is ridiculous! We have a credit card charge and a photo to prove we were there.
That Tuesday (2 days later), I called to ask to change our Wednesday reservation to Thursday. She had no recollection of us being there and was a little rude until she then found our reservation on a piece of paper. I also reminded her that we had just been there 2 days prior. We showed up at 3 on Thursday at 3, our reservation time. She was dismissive, rude, and never apologized to my 7 yr old whom was devastated. I literally have never been treated so poorly with regard to customer service. My husband was upset, but it was the owner that told him to F- off, really? And to say he was aggressive and threatening, he never left the car and no one was there but us and the owners - to her point we came after the trail ride started. So I'm not sure what customers and employees are being referenced.
For what it's worth, I have never written a critique on any restaurant or business establishment in my life, but I feel this should be shared. I am also a physician. I seriously feel that this lady has some type of dementia or psychiatric disorder. I also would never lie or mislead about an experience that I had. Thanks for listening and stay away.
Written August 2, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DRH0PS
York Beach, ME582 contributions
Wonderful Experience!
Jul 2018 • Family
What a great return to days of yore! I felt that every staff person want out of their way to make this a great experience. Those in my large party who opted to participate in the trail ride were most pleased and the wagon riders were delighted as they were able to experience an unexpected stop at a gorgeous garden. Following the rides, we were treated to a truly home cooked meal. Songs were sung around the campfire and marshmallows toasted! What a fantastic experience! Thank you!
Written July 31, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ShelleyYoung18
67 contributions
A++ family business
Jul 2018 • Business
We LOVED our evening at Yahoo Corrals! Fun, exciting, and amazing horses. Guides are excellent! Sky was awesome! We enjoyed the food and campfire! Will be visiting again.
Written July 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Aggie9797
Dallas, TX27 contributions
Will never go back due to rude ownership and poor service
Jul 2018 • Couples
I highly recommend avoiding this establishment. My wife and daughter had an appointment to ride this afternoon and we landed the entire day around the ride. We had a nice experience this past Sunday which is why we made another reservation. The owner was surprised at or arrival and she had no record of the reservation today even through she wrote it down last Sunday and we confirmed on Tuesday. We planned our entire day around the ride and my 7 year old daughter was crushed when we were told the guides had left and there was no reservation written down. No apology nothing of the sort, she seemed put off we were even there. Perhaps using a modern day system or something other than a note pad would help. After leaving I confronted the owner via phone after listening to my daughter cry for 15 min as this is our last day in McCall. I called to share how upset we were and complain about the service she told me to f$@k off. Classy! Well we will f$@k off and never visit our establishment again!
Written July 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We apologize for the negative experience you had with the previous owner and hope to see you on the trails again. Thanks, Sky Wilson
Written February 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing