We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Discovery Anguilla

Features Animals
| Blowing Point, Blowing Point, Anguilla
+1 866-393-5158
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Exceptional Staff and Care to Dolphins

We did not experience the Dolphin Discovery tour itself as it is not our type of excursion but we... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
cygnetNewYork
,
new york
Good but beware

Nothing bad to say...you're gonna love it however do walk with extra cash to purchase your photos... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dave R
,
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Read all 427 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
The dolphinarium is located in Blowing Point beach, 50 meters from migration. There are two ways to reach the destination: From St. Maarten taking the boat in Marigot from the French side will take 20 minutes by Ferry or from the airport in the Dutch side will take 45 minutes by Ferry. Once the boat has stopped at Blowing Point, you will have to get to our offices by your own. From there we will take you by taxi (included) to the dolphinarium that is 500 meters from the Office.
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
LOCATION
| Blowing Point, Blowing Point, Anguilla
CONTACT
Website
+1 866-393-5158
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We did not experience the Dolphin Discovery tour itself as it is not our type of excursion but we did end up staying at the same hotel that the dolphins were relocated to during Hurricane Irma in Anguilla. I cannot say enough wonderful things about...More

Thank cygnetNewYork
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed this wonderful experience, our team is always ready to help you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing bad to say...you're gonna love it however do walk with extra cash to purchase your photos about $120 extra because no cameras are allowed.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dave R
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear traveler, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that you enjoyed the dolphin program and you passed a nice time. We really appreciate your comments, listening to our visitors helps us to improve...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the trainers were smooth and efficient and well practiced in pleasing the public while still keeping the dolphins safe. dolphins all looked fit and healthyMore

Thank pamannp
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience. Our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved every moment!!! Absolutely the best experience for me!!! Great tour guides and experienced dolphin trainers!!!More

Thank Tanstep2015
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveler, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that the dolphins activity exceed your expectations and you had a memorable day. The interaction with these magnificent mammals is one of the most wonderful...More

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Our group this morning was my family of 3 and only 3 other people. The trainer was good and informative. We bought the picture package because it was a once in a lifetime experience. Overall I would recommend it!More

Thank StressedRN
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear user, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla. We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and that the dolphin experience was an amazing event, they are wonderful creatures! We really appreciate your opinion...More

Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

I can't identify with a majority of the posts as my wife and I rented a boat in St. Maartin for the day and set out for Anguilla for the primary purpose of going to Dolphin Discovery. We booked a time to be with the...More

Thank Gbusiek
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear traveler, We really appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to hear that you enjoyed the dolphins activity and your day was plenty of memorable moments. At Dolphin Discovery we thank you again for your...More

Reviewed August 11, 2017

My daughter and I were really looking forward to this experience. The ferry ride over from St Maarten was bumpy - especially near the end. Needed Dramamine. The ferry itself was not in the best shape. The dolphin interaction was great. However, the mouth on...More

Thank foxytraveller12
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your visit to Dolphin Discovery Anguilla and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience....More

Reviewed August 6, 2017

It was my first time experiencing dolphins, was really fun. Only thing i was upset about is they dont tell you when or which angle they are taking pictures from and the water wasn't soo clean. Staff was niceMore

Thank mehryne
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear traveler, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that your enjoyed the dolphin activity and you passed a nice time. We really appreciate your comments, listening to our visitors helps us to improve...More

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

This excursion should have been canceled. What is supposed to be a nice family day swimming with dolphins turned into a day of terror. To get to Anguilla, you need to cross a channel which is bumpy enough on a good day. But on this...More

2  Thank Spacedognj
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear visitor, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Anguilla and especially for taking the time to tell us about your experience. All your comments are well received, taken into account and will be shared with the corresponding area, listening to our guests always helps...More

Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We paid $600 to book this activity for our family of four as a shore excursion through Royal Caribbean. It was advertised as kid/family friendly and I had read a number of glowing reviews. We expected this to be the highlight of our cruise. The...More

4  Thank happytravelertx77
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla. Our commitment is to exceed your vacation experiences, we are heartbroken learning that an overall fantastic dolphin experience was not had. We thank...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Ferryboat Restaurant and Bar
107 reviews
.14 miles away
SunShine Shack
316 reviews
1.24 miles away
Tasty's Restaurant
469 reviews
2.02 miles away
B & D's BBQ
66 reviews
2.45 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rendezvous Bay Beach
390 reviews
1.23 miles away
Meads Bay
324 reviews
2.77 miles away
SCUBA SHACK - Shoal Bay Scuba
72 reviews
1.98 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Billy C
April 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DolphinDiscovery | Property representative |
Hello Billy, Thank you for your interest in Dolphin Discovery. We invite you to visit our official page, where you can get our contact information to ask about our services or if you prefer the on line agent will assist... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Timika P
March 10, 2017|
Answer
Response from DolphinDiscovery | Property representative |
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your interest in Dolphin Discovery. We invite you to visit our official page, where you can see our special promotions and the on line agent will assist you to make your reservation and answer... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Paul_G_Eagle
March 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from nidi347 | Reviewed this property |
The dolphins are in captivity but cannot be released as for several reasons they could not live in the wild. They appeared well-cared-for and the trainers seemed to be caring of them. As to how long they work, I am not... More
1
Vote