We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

East Coast Paddleboarding

Tybee Island, GA, USA
More
About East Coast Paddleboarding
Experience our beautiful waterways on a unique adventure: from the water, on a stand up paddleboard!
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
146Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 142
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
travelingfsfamily wrote a review Jul 2020
Vienna, Virginia3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great time. It was our first time paddleboarding and Jimmy had us up and going in no time. Plus the company is great to work with. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
SweatHaven wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
I called Cathy to set up a morning of paddleboard fun with my friend—she was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about the local waterways. We met Jimmy at Back River beach for a lesson and to practice our technique. We’ve both been paddleboarding before, but he taught us some
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
candlink wrote a review Jul 2020
Pooler, Georgia5 contributions9 helpful votes
We redeemed a gift certificate to receive a lesson in basic paddleboarding techniques and then freedom to use the boards for what amounted to 2 hours total. They were flexible with us in getting the activity scheduled. Our instructor was Jimmy and he was great! Super chill
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Dee wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Sadly, didn’t get to paddle board due to weather but East Coast kept us updated all along and really worked to try to get us on a tour. When the weather didn’t cooperate, they promptly refunded our money. Will def schedule again.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CLiberatori, Owner at East Coast Paddleboarding
Responded Sep 4, 2019
THANK YOU so very much for taking the time to share about your experience. Safety is our utmost priority...ALWAYS!! Sometimes, the weather will not cooperate to leave shore on one of our many different tours. However, when you return, we will offer you a FREE tour (BOGO) because of this weather cancellation. That's just our policy!! :) See you soon and thanks again!! ~Mahalo~
Read more
vindonatlanta wrote a review Jul 2019
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
We book a paddle board lesson and free-ride and had a grt time. Everything was arranged in advance and Blake, our instructor, was perfect — knowledgeable, informative and fun. Time and money well spent, grt outdoor exercise on the beautiful river Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CLiberatori, Owner at East Coast Paddleboarding
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Thank you SO much for your time to write such a lovely review We appreciate you and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to teach you how to paddleboard on our beautiful waterways! Blake is an amazing instructor!! We hope to see you all in the future!! ~Mahalo~
Read more
Previous