We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pendergrass Flea Market

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Not what we were expecting

The place looked more like a discount mall then a flea market, and of the booths inside seemed to... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2018
JessLynn84
,
Blythewood, South Carolina
Disappointed...

We were not impressed with this flea market, other than the plant vendors outside and the horseback... read more

Reviewed June 22, 2018
Judy I
,
Madison, Alabama
Read all 53 reviews
12
All photos (12)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good20%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible31%
Travelers talk about
“for sale”(5 reviews)
“plants”(4 reviews)
About
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
48°
32°
Dec
47°
31°
Jan
49°
32°
Feb
Contact
5641 US Highway 129 N, Pendergrass, GA 30567-4714
Website
+1 706-740-4379
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
12
11
11
4
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
11
11
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews for sale this place is huge plants animals browse georgia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to find less than 5 minutes from the interstate. It is cool and really big. You need 6 hours to see everything. I prefer the outside vendors unusual treasures. Sunday is the best day, check it out. Lots of ethnic food and unusual interior...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Robert H
BlakeM762, General Manager at Pendergrass Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Robert, Thank you very much for your positive review! We're so happy you enjoyed your visit here. You're right that Sundays are great but they can also get very crowded. For the best experience, recommend coming on Saturday or early/late on Sunday. Please come...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lots of people, not many sales!!!! Administration will cheat you!!!!!!!! Not a good place to be a vendor!!!!!More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Monique M
BlakeM762, General Manager at Pendergrass Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

"Lots of people, not many sales!" Hi Monique, we're so sorry you did not have many sales despite how many visitors we receive. Perhaps it was you and what you were selling is why you did not make any money here. We receive over twenty...More

Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

My fiance is working in town about 20 minutes north here. We drove there on a Saturday around lunch time with our 3 year old son. This place is huge!!! We literally couldn't find our car when we were leaving. It was very crowded but...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 322lynnettec
BlakeM762, General Manager at Pendergrass Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Hi Lynnette, Thank you very much for your positive review! We're so happy you enjoyed your visit here. Please come back again soon! -Pendergrass Flea Market

Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

When to the flea market, it was more like little Mexico. If you are looking for things from Mexico or speak Spanish great place to go. No real deals and everyone is selling same junk. This flea market is a waste of time, very disappointing...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank David M
BlakeM762, General Manager at Pendergrass Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hi, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your visit to the Pendergrass Flea Market. Yes you’re right, of our 800+ vendors, we have several who sell cell phone accessories or jewelry or fidgit spinners, etc.. But if that’s what you’re looking for, you have a...More

Reviewed September 24, 2018

I agree with other reviewers, we thought this would be a lot of cool stuff, repurposed, vintage, maybe...WRONG! It was super crowded, so, we finally found a spot, entered into a crowded herd of people, shuffling, bumping into us, most were eating different things, smacking,...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank FLScarlett
BlakeM762, General Manager at Pendergrass Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi FL, I'm so sorry you did not enjoy your visit to the Pendergrass Flea Market. Yes, you’re right, we can get very crowded so it’s important to plan when you come. If you’ll come on Saturday or early / late on Saturday and Sundays,...More

Reviewed August 29, 2018

I love flea markets and have been to some very nice ones, small and large!! I was so very disappointed with this one. I'm not sure it classifies as a flea market. To me it's more like a discount store with Mexican food. All the...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank shellj3
Blake M, General Manager at Pendergrass Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Hi Shell, I'm so sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us. I hope you will visit again and give us another opportunity to impress you. We are the largest indoor flea market in the US with over 800 vendor booths and more than...More

Reviewed August 13, 2018

The place looked more like a discount mall then a flea market, and of the booths inside seemed to all have similar merchandise. Most of the items for sale were new (and mostly cheap) items, where we were looking more for used/hand made type items....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JessLynn84
Blake M, General Manager at Pendergrass Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Hi Jess, we're glad you at least had an ok time at the Pendergrass Flea Market. I'm sorry we're not what you expected. Yes, you’re right, we can get crowded. We’re sorry so many other people like to come here. If you’ll come on Saturday...More

Reviewed June 22, 2018

We were not impressed with this flea market, other than the plant vendors outside and the horseback riding, due to the large facility w/crowded walkways and high prices. There were a lot of choices (especially if you are into religious icons) but we found it...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Judy I
Blake M, General Manager at Pendergrass Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Hi Judy, We're sorry you were not impressed with the Pendergrass Flea Market. You're right, even though we're a huge facility, it does get crowded. If you come on Saturday or early or late Saturday or Sunday, we are much less crowded. A large percentage...More

Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We don’t go like we used to, just has changed so much. Really never find much. Have bought a few chickens at a good price. A few vendors make cute stuff. Usually crowded.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Kelly P
Blake M, General Manager at Pendergrass Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Hi Kelly, I'm sorry we're so crowded that you never really find much. You're right, even though we're a huge facility, it does get crowded. If you come on Saturday or early or late Saturday or Sunday, we are much less crowded. Thanks!

Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Nice flea market. I found a variety of items including what I was looking for. It was so big I didn't see the whole place.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sylvia M
Blake M, General Manager at Pendergrass Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Thank you, Sylvia. We're glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come back again soon! -Pendergrass Flea Market

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Quality Inn
128 reviews
.76 miles away
Best Western Braselton Inn
176 reviews
6.27 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Braselton, GA
371 reviews
8.82 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Braselton
220 reviews
9.69 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
El Jinete
42 reviews
.69 miles away
Waffle House
11 reviews
.69 miles away
Wendy's
5 reviews
.39 miles away
Zaxby's
7 reviews
.77 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Crawford W Long Museum
19 reviews
5.23 miles away
Hurricane Shoals Park & Historical Heritage Village
35 reviews
7.80 miles away
Chateau Elan Winery
250 reviews
9.95 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pendergrass Flea Market staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines