We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poppell Farms

Features Animals
Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Corn maze

Family fun in South Ga. There were many activities for small children. Corn maze is outstanding... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Kenya1741
,
Douglas, Georgia
via mobile
Corn maze

We took five teenagers to Poppell farms. It was an awesome place to spend the day/night. Lots for... read more

Reviewed October 25, 2017
RonW1222
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
49
All photos (49)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good22%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“pumpkin patch”(6 reviews)
“corn maze”(6 reviews)
“all ages”(2 reviews)
About
We are open during the months of June-July with farm fresh produce we close the first week in August. We re-open the first weekend in October for our fall festivities and are open every weekend during the month.
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Contact
1765 Hyma Poppell Loop, Odum, GA 31555-8733
Website
+1 912-586-2215
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
13
4
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pumpkin patch corn maze all ages blast fun trail
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Family fun in South Ga. There were many activities for small children. Corn maze is outstanding!! We will definitely plan on going back next year for the scary maze after dark.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kenya1741
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We took five teenagers to Poppell farms. It was an awesome place to spend the day/night. Lots for kids to do. The corn maze is so much fun. Much better (and harder) in dark. The boys had a blast in the maze. Spent most of...More

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank RonW1222
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Both of our girls loved it. One is 9 and one almost 5. We drove 2 hours to come and we're a little nervous that we would be able to.find the same thing closer to home. It was worth the 2 hour drive and every...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank CrJenkins
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I take all 4 of our kids every year! The kids love the hey rides, corn maze, haunted trail, rolling around in corn :) and all the fun things they have to do there. It's a tradition we will continue for many...More

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Precious I
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We absolutely love taking our kids! They enjoy it so much and ask to go back each year. It really is a great family trip that we love so much.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank nikki s
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

My family and I have been to Poppell Farms for the last two years, with my soon to be four year old son and now with my one year old daughter. My little boy absolutely LOVES it. We hate to leave each time knowing it...More

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Samantha H
Reviewed October 30, 2016

This is the kind of place where most kids will have a terrific time, all you have to do is keep track of where they've run off to. Little ones will enjoy the play area, bouncy houses, corn crib, cow train and the live animals....More

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank YcnanGA
popfarms, Owner at Poppell Farms, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

We are very glad that you and your family had fun! Hope you will join us again and Thank you for the positive review.

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Who in their right minds would want to go here?! You can spend $28 for two people, which includes everything, but you will be UTTERLY disappointed when you get to the pumpkin patch. We drove an hour to come to this place and never ever...More

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Lindsay W
popfarms, Owner at Poppell Farms, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your visit to our farm. There are a couple points in your review I would like to address. First, the ticket price. It appears You chose the combo ticket that includes the farm activities , hayride to...More

Reviewed October 17, 2016

50 minute drive from Richmond hill. Farm is very well staffed and could tell their veterans at supplying family fun. Next time will visit during the evening spooky walk.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Packers4me
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We have gone several times with my five year old and had a great time. There are a lot of things to do and the staff are very friendly.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank KimF2191
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Motel Jesup
8 reviews
8.49 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Jesup
156 reviews
9.20 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Jesup
90 reviews
9.22 miles away
Quality Inn
121 reviews
9.24 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Jones Kitchen
64 reviews
7.85 miles away
Sugar N Spice Bake Shop
26 reviews
7.93 miles away
Gooey's Pizza
30 reviews
6.66 miles away
Angel's Fine Dining
32 reviews
8.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Jesup Drive-In Theater
30 reviews
8.60 miles away
Watermelon Creek Vineyard
33 reviews
18.31 miles away
Fort Stewart Museum
93 reviews
25.79 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Poppell Farms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines