We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medieval Times

Features Animals
Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
216
All photos (216)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“chicken”(56 reviews)
“potatoes”(38 reviews)
“garlic bread”(26 reviews)
About
Conveniently located off of I-85 North and Sugarloaf Parkway, Medieval Times is located 30 minutes from downtown Atlanta and less than 15 minutes from the I-285/I-85 (Spaghetti Junction). Medieval Times recreates an era when royalty gathered for...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
5900 Sugarloaf Pkwy Ste 517, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-7857
Website
+1 866-543-9637
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
285
127
40
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
285
127
40
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken potatoes garlic bread soup my son sweet tea beautiful horses dinner show food was great corn on the cob sword fights dixie stampede front row green knight pastry celebration package story line
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I literally felt like we were in a movie. The staff all talk like they are from medieval times. I felt like it was very pricey but it was expected with ticket prices. It's a great experience for kids but wouldn't go more then once....More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Ghoney2003
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your feedback, Your Grace!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very enjoyable evening. First time attending, will go again. Fun experience. Drinks a bit pricey at lobby bar. Food was excellent.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Karen H
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're glad you enjoyed your time at the castle, Lady Karen!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and i loved it. We were there for here Birthday and though she had been many years ago, i have never been. She said when she went it was a totally different experience and this time was much better( most likely because she...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Davechaos1
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HUZZAH! Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We look forward to your next arrival at the castle :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I went to this event, not knowing what to expect, as we had never heard of it before. We bought the Royalty package and got to sit on the first 3 rows at the center of the arena. It was an awesome...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank susanbH4600EP
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sound was too loud for the speaker system. Music came through, but vocals were garbled and could not be understood. Servers cannot be heard because of inadequacy of sound system. For the prices charged, one would expect to at least be able to understand the...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank anonymousperson1
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was an exceptional experience for those looking for something unique in a live show and dinner. The horsemanship was terrific, good story line, and the meal was fitting to the environment and theme of the event. Much more then what we expected. By the...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 2WingWorldTravelers
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, good noble! We hope to see you at the castle again soon :)

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I purchased the Queen's package for my husband's birthday. We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful from the start. While the entrance is through the mall, this in no way detracted from the experience. Once inside, you have a totally...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 552Deb
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HUZZAH! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, your Grace! We hope to see you again soon at the castle :)

Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Its inside a mall! Extremely small arena! Acting was horrible, could barely hear the queen and so many distractions with server talking to us and bartender trying to get you to buy a drink or the people selling swords & flowers that glow 🤨More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Desa Rae M
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue, m'lady. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. Please get in touch with us on (888)...More

Reviewed December 28, 2018

Medieval Times is SO fun. I love the horses, the food, and all the Lords and Ladies who work there. If you haven't seen the new show yet, you're gonna love it! Having a Queen is very cool, and be prepared to laugh about oranges...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank DHButterfly
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, your Grace! We are humbled by your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Able to share this great show with my Granddaughter and Grandson while visiting in Ga. The show was very exciting, the actors were polite and engaging to the audience, The meal served was tasteful. Good entertainment for the price!!!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank sa414616
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed the tournament, your Grace! We hope to see you at the castle again soon :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn ATL-Lawrenceville-I-85-Sugarloaf
758 reviews
.49 miles away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
767 reviews
.55 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
690 reviews
.62 miles away
Suburban Extended Stay Duluth
85 reviews
.74 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 399 nearby restaurants
Medieval Times
148 reviews
.03 miles away
Athens Kouzzina
93 reviews
.15 miles away
Red Crawfish
85 reviews
.25 miles away
Pepe's Mexican Bar & Grill
40 reviews
.33 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 36 nearby attractions
Sugarloaf Mills
21 reviews
.10 miles away
Escape The Mystery Room
163 reviews
.06 miles away
Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World
39 reviews
.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christina L
July 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from rpbp41982 | Reviewed this property |
I recommend calling the general information line. Explain your dilemma and perhaps they can transfer you to her line from there. That's how I bought my tickets for 9 in early July.
0
Votes
Patty M
June 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Angela F | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the seating are like long benches so it is larger size accessible.
0
Votes