We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mad Shark Charters

Features Animals
Open Now: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Mad Shark Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
125
All photos (125)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“captain dave”(57 reviews)
“fishing trip”(15 reviews)
“awesome trip”(7 reviews)
About
In-shore and Off-shore, kid friendly Charter fishing, sight-seeing, tours. Morning, afternoon, evening or night trips available. Crab fishing trips, shark tooth hunting. shuttle services available to the barrier islands. Trips are near St. Simons...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
1220 Moody Ln SW, Brunswick, GA 31305-6011
Website
+1 912-223-1066
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
109
1
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
109
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain dave fishing trip awesome trip sight see an absolute blast go fishing catching fish sea bass big fish fun fishing cant wait an adventure eco tour golden isles sharks eagles boat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Thanks Capt. Dave and Capt. Adam for an awesome trip! The scenery and those mad sharks were a welcome break from Atlanta traffic!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Shawn P
David H, Owner at Mad Shark Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

glad you enjoyed it

Reviewed September 1, 2018

Spent about 4 hours out in the water. The wind was so bad and the water was so choppy but we still caught a lot of sharks and a few stingrays despite the odds being against us. The guides were nice and helpful.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank pughem
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Took our 7 year old son out with Adam on a 4 hour fishing charter. Caught several hammerheads, lemon sharks, stingrays and whiting! Our time Om the boat was full of excitement as Adam new exactly where to take us! He was very knowledgeable and...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank rdcares79
David H, Owner at Mad Shark Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thanks for fishing with us. Glad yall had a good time

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

I had family come to visit, and they wanted to go fishing. Capt Dave to the rescue. He took them for an exciting trip. Even our impossible to please teenager was happy on the water. Great job, Dave!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank whozzat
David H, Owner at Mad Shark Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Glad we could help, thx for choosing to fish with us.

Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Dave and Adam were great! Put us on some pretty good sharks and a giant stingray! Can’t wait to come back and see what else they have up their sleeve!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Mindyp78
David H, Owner at Mad Shark Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

We look forward to fishing with Yall again. Thx for going with us

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Our first time out. The guys were great. Caught several sharksand a fish or two. Can't wait to do it again next year.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank lighthouse98
David H, Owner at Mad Shark Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

We look forward to seeing you back. Thanks for fishing with us

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time despite the rain storm we had to deal with. We caught a many of sharks and a couple small stingrays. Unfortunately nothing big enough to take home, but it wasnt for lack of David and Adam not trying. The weather...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Jessica S
David H, Owner at Mad Shark Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

We will do better next time. Hopefully we will get better weather. Thanks for going out with us

Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

I meet Dave back in 2013. We had a blast catching shark. I can't wait till next Thursday round 2. Dave's great can't wait to meet his brother Adam.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank TeresaT2591
David H, Owner at Mad Shark Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thanks T, always a great time when you guys are with us.

Reviewed May 17, 2018

My husband and I fished with captain Adam, and we had an absolute blast! He knew a lot about the fish we were catching, and even helped me reel in several sharks! Can't wait to bring the kids and fish with him again!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Dorothy S
David H, Owner at Mad Shark Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your review and for fishing with me. I enjoyed meeting you and look forward to our next trip

Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time, it’s fun for everyone! It was just as great as the first time. I’m excited for the many more times to come.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Gage A
David H, Owner at Mad Shark Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed out trip, looking forward to next time.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 nearby hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Darien
209 reviews
1.88 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Darien
689 reviews
1.94 miles away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
493 reviews
1.96 miles away
Quality Inn Darien-North Brunswick
187 reviews
2.00 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 227 nearby restaurants
Waterfront Wine and Gourmet
140 reviews
4.05 miles away
B & J's Steaks and Seafood
806 reviews
3.62 miles away
Nautica Joe's Cafe
36 reviews
4.05 miles away
Zio Carlo Cafe
25 reviews
4.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 43 nearby attractions
Fort King George Historic Site
257 reviews
4.53 miles away
Waterfront Park
64 reviews
4.09 miles away
Sapelo Island Visitors Center
49 reviews
4.93 miles away
Old Jail Art Center & Museum
29 reviews
3.90 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bigguy0516
June 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from davidhY1461DV | Property representative |
Cost depends on the number of people in your group and if we are in shore or off shore it is usually best to call me at +19122231066
0
Votes
Amanda C
July 24, 2015|
Answer
Response from TeresaT2591 | Reviewed this property |
It's depends on number of people and how long you stay out fishing. Don't know how much his sighting tours are. You can contact him though his page mad shark. He's a great guy and would give you all the info.
0
Votes