We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1200 Glynn Ave, Highway 17, Brunswick, GA
Phone Number: 265-5711
Website
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 159 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 127
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Excellent educational experience for the kids

I started homeschooling my 5 & 6 yo in June so I am always on the lookout for ways where they can learn hands on. This was it! They haul a net behind and approximately 15... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed November 13, 2015
grainne12
,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

I started homeschooling my 5 & 6 yo in June so I am always on the lookout for ways where they can learn hands on. This was it! They haul a net behind and approximately 15 minutes after we headed off, they pull it up to see what we caught. The first one was a big one, we caught a... More 

Helpful?
Thank grainne12
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We took our 7 yr old grandson and daughter from Colorado. At first when boarding we were concerned with so many tourist on board but each of us had an I opportunity to see and yes touch the fish we caught. The reason I did 4 stars, the communication and noise from the ship were at times difficult to understnad... More 

Helpful?
Thank eastshore10
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

The Lady Jane was busy the night we wished to go for a tour, but a Captain took us out in the dolphin boat. Everyone loved it! We saw dolphins, we learned about the fascinating WWII history and the ecology. It was gorgeous.

Helpful?
Thank CapeCoddess
Crossett
Level Contributor
590 reviews
234 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

What a remarkable day we had on the Lady Jane. It is a great excursion. Now don't think you will get to bring home shrimp. It is an education in the life of the shrimper and the challenges they face bringing to shore those delicious, pink sea creatures. The naturalist is the most knowledgeable guy! They brought in three nets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gran7
Blankenberge, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Looking for dilphins and walfish. Beautiful day on the sea. Best way to see fish in the nature. Interesting explanation of wildlife around you.

Helpful?
Thank Mjj49
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We were looking forward to this excursion, however 4 days prior to it we received a phone call from the owner. They had some engine issues and were cancelling all their excursions for that week. We of course were disappointed but understood it was outside of his control. What did bother me a bit was that when I got reimbursed,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah P
Captain090550, Owner at Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise, responded to this review

Sarah, thank you so much for understanding about our engine problems. When you purchased your tickets online, you were using an external ticketing service I employ to handle my bookings. There is a non-refundable ticket service charge for buying tickets using this service which you had to check off a box agreeing to upon purchasing the tickets. When I refunded... More 

N/A
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

We took the shrimpin cruise while visiting Darien. We were impressed by the information and knowledge of the naturalist on board. It is more of an education tour versus true shrimping but that is OK. Very hands on being able to see the life of the estuary in a way many would miss. Even with the boat having some slight... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Cameron was a great guide and person to be on the water with. Although we did not catch much we were entertained with his knowledge of the area, and personality throughout the trip.

Helpful?
Thank Dean B
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Parents, the 11 year old girl and 13 year old boy all had a great time. The naturalist onboard was very informative and seemed to really enjoy the people.

Helpful?
Thank Suwaneefamilyof4
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Our captain knew the area and added a great deal of commentary on the local history and species. He even extended the trip a little to try to see dolphins before we docked. It worked, we saw two different pods of dolphins which made the trip wonderful for kids, parents and grandparents.

Helpful?
Thank 54familytrip

Travelers who viewed Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lady Jane's Shrimp & Dolphin Cruise staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?
#