Cypress Lanes
Cypress Lanes
4.5
9:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Monday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
9:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
Cypress Lanes is proud to be a preferred bowling house for leagues, tournaments, and special events. We host top-notch family entertainment in clean + safe environment, with a staff dedicated to providing exceptional service and personal attention to our guests. We offer our guests a complete entertainment experience that includes 40 lanes of bowling, a Game Zone with 71 new games, a dual-story laser tag arena, contemporary food menu + full bar. Our mission is to create memorable and fun experiences so that our guests and their families will become forever fans of Cypress Lanes.
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
65 reviews
Excellent
38
Very good
18
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
5

Nomad59293859376
2 contributions
Jul 2023 • Business
Went with a group of 12, for their 9:30-midnight $10 bowling. The music was so loud we couldn’t hear each other talk and it was giving us headaches. Huge videos just above the pins on each lane were very distracting to the bowling, and many were inappropriate for the youth in our group. It was so dark you could not see the arrows on the lanes at all. Booming music, darkness, and videos made it seem more like a bar than a bowling alley. Very disappointed, as we used to enjoy bowling there.
Written July 7, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Rolando B
3 contributions
Jan 2022 • Family
Awesome place, well maintained and rooms, great game room with Hugo lazer tag área. BUT, only one cashiere, todo slow, waited in line about 45 min to be served. I was likebthe 10th in line! And, for a knee replacement person, it really Hurt!
Written January 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

GMAC2305
Winter Haven, FL91 contributions
Sep 2016 • Family
We had a good time. The place is not like some other bowling places. Is more clean decent more family oriented. At least, on those times I have visited.
We will definitely come back to enjoy our time.
Written September 13, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Salsgang
Freeport, ME133 contributions
Apr 2013
Great place to bowl. Newly remodeled. Needed a day out if the sun and this did the trick. Went mid day weekday and half the lanes were filled with a senior league but plenty of open lanes. Bowled 2 strings for three with shoes for $30. Kids liked the arcade too...
Written April 18, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Stephanie G
Rowlett, TX86 contributions
Feb 2021 • Couples
Lanes are very poorly taken care of. You’re unable to slide because they are so sticky. My husband popped his knee and hip on 2 different occasions due to the lack of proper maintenance.
Written February 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We certainly are sorry to hear that you have that impression of our lanes. We are surprised by your feedback, as we invest a lot of time, money, and effort into maintaining our lanes. Our dedicated and experienced team of mechanics work continuously to provide our guests with optimal lane conditions, and we pride ourselves on being a top bowling house for league and open play. We are unsure what happened when you visited, and would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further to understand more about your experiences. We wish we had known about your dissatisfaction when you visited so we could have addressed any issues then and made things right. We welcome you to email us at mail@cypresslanes.com so that we discuss further. Thanks, and we hope to hear from you!
Written February 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mcl9699
Wapwallopen, PA163 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
Had a great date night. Super friendly service at front desk, snack shop, and bar!
Easy to use scoring computer. Facility was very clean and lots of room. Comfortable place to hang out and have fun. FYI the nachos are big enough for four people!!! Overall we spent about $40 for food, bar drinks, and bowling with shoe rental.
Written December 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for the great rating and review! We are glad you enjoyed your time at Cypress Lanes!
Written November 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lorraine F
Winter Haven, FL42 contributions
Jan 2018 • Solo
My husband has been a bowler all his life and he is in a league at these lanes. He complains about the oil conditions on these lanes every week.
Written January 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your feedback, Lorraine. We have a dedicated and experienced team that maintains our lanes and oiling conditions. We have a base of league bowlers that love bowling here, but completely understand and respect that you and your husband feel differently. We're sorry to hear we disappointed you, and hope you'll give us another try.
Written November 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lynnlmt
Central Florida, FL21 contributions
Jun 2017 • Couples
Phoned 24 hours ahead and told to come at 2:00 on following day for open lanes.
Arrived on time-and told that a group of 150 had taken all the lanes and there would be a 2 1/2 long wait, Was told by manager, Darren, could not sit and wait and if we left property and someone came in before we returned inn 2 1/2 hours they would go ahead of us. He was borderline rude, especially when the family had just driven 1 hour to get there and had planned our day around the bowling event. DO NOT GO THERE unless you want to gamble an entire day of your vacation being WASTED.
Written June 15, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We're sorry to hear that we disappointed you. Considering it has been awhile since your review, we cannot provide an explanation for what happened during your visit. That said, we sincerely apologize for your experience and would love the opportunity to have you back for a five-star time. Please email us at mail@cypresslanes.com so we can make it up to you!
Written November 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa H
Hobe Sound, FL6 contributions
Mar 2016 • Family
Upon arrival, we were told that we would have an hour wait, which we were fine with. We decided to go feed our kids in the restaurant/bar area and after an hour we inquired about getting our 2 lanes. We were told that it would be another 20 minutes. After waiting 25, we were told that we now had to wait until a different 2 lanes opened up, because the league players took precedence. We sat there for an hour and a half waiting for 2 open lanes when the bowling alley looked like the picture below. I really believe if we walked in and paid cash rather than the groupon we would have had our lanes right away.
Written March 16, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JBMW002
San Diego, CA161 contributions
Nov 2015 • Family
We went as a family and found the place to be great for all ages. They have the bumpers for the young ones and even a ramp so they can just place the ball on a ramp and let it roll down on it's own. They only have to aim it. The only thing that was kind of messed up was that you pay by the hour. It's $ 20.00 for the hour and that start the second you pay. There were no waiters the day we went. So I got stuck waiting on lines to order food, and then lines for a pitcher of beer. I waited for 30 minutes and by the time we started bowling, we had already used up half of our hour. Luckily I said something and they credited us the extra time. So I would recommend ordering things before paying for your lane.
Written November 17, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 61
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Cypress Lanes - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Cypress Lanes

Cypress Lanes is open:
  • Sun - Sun 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Mon - Thu 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Fri - Sat 9:00 AM - 12:30 AM



Cypress Lanes Information

Excellent Reviews

38

Very Good Reviews

18

Cypress Lanes Photos

36