We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legoland Florida Resort

8,137 Reviews

Legoland Florida Resort

8,137 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Winter Haven
Skip the Line: LEGOLAND Florida Resort Admission Ticket
$94.99 per adult
Popular: Booked by 4,906 travelers!
Winter Haven Chain Fishing Trips
$326.86 per adult
8,137Reviews302Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 3,361
  • 2,368
  • 1,244
  • 597
  • 567
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
iporter2 wrote a review Oct 19
Jacksonville4 contributions1 helpful vote
The park is very close to the hotels if you stay on site. It is worth it. The all inclusive package gives plenty of food in the park and back at the hotel. The photo pack is nice to have as well so we could get all of the family in. Easy to do most in a day but we went back on day 2. They did a good job with distancing, masks, not as strong on disinfecting between groups on rides, but hand sanitizer is around. I definitely felt safe at the park.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Patch2522 wrote a review Oct 19
Colorado Springs, Colorado110 contributions51 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our trip to Legoland. The lines were non existent so that was wonderful. They also have an app that's pretty user friendly and useful for directions and wait times. A lot of the shops are closed as well as food options... The app does indicate which are open but it's a bummer when you have to walk to the other side of the park for some grub. The park seemed clean and the employees were friendly. Masks were mandatory indoors and on rides which was very pleasant. They did have hand sanitizer after every ride which I personally appreciated. I think I only tried to use one that was empty, so they kept these full. Overall we enjoyed our days here and it is always fun to see what they build out of Legos! We will return! And I really appreciate how generous Legoland is with military members!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
DLRC08 wrote a review Oct 19
Chesterton, Indiana3 contributions3 helpful votes
The first half of the day started out great, our son was having a really fun time. It starting drizzling, and within minutes every ride in the park was closed. Power outage. Apparently this park doesn’t have a generator. Not a single ride was open and there was zero communication with guests. We waited under an awning for more than two hours, no worker had any idea what was going on or really seemed to care. This would never fly at Disney or Universal. We finally just left. Worst theme park experience we’ve ever had, and not because of the rain.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Lexer75 wrote a review Oct 19
Miami, Florida374 contributions88 helpful votes
We had a blast here with my 4 year old son. Only negative is when you have a busy weekend, the food options are very limited. Makes no sense.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristen F, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hello from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,   Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're so glad to hear that you and your 4-year-old had such a great time; we hope you had the chance to enjoy our Brick or Treat activities if your weekend visit was in October! We apologize if our dining options didn't meet the mark during your visit, and will be sure to pass your feedback along for additional review.    Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon!   Cristen F. Guest Communications LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Read more
kimberly&fam wrote a review Oct 19
Naples, Florida44 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
After a day at Disney walking into LEGOLAND felt like such a relief! They adhered to all Florida stage 3 reopening procedures while also making you feel as normal as possible! Our 4 year old was able to do a large majority of the rides. There was a ton of space between people and I actually enjoyed everyone not standing on top of you in lines. I think they did excellent cleaning between rides and offered lots of hand sanitizer stations. My only complaint was food choices and restaurants being closed. Saturday we were only able to get tater tots and hot dogs after a one hour line. All in all if you want to feel like you are vacationing in a hospital go to Disney. If you want your kids to enjoy the outdoors and have the most normal vacation experience go to LEGOLAND!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristen F, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hello from LEGOLAND Florida Resort,   Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through TripAdvisor!   We appreciate you and your family coming to visit with us, and are so glad to hear that you were able to have such an awesome time! We are constantly working to balance keeping our guests safe with offering the best experience possible to our guests, and it's good to know that we met this goal with your family. However, we do apologize for any confusion concerning out dining options in the theme park; we will be passing this portion of your feedback along to our management team to discuss ways to improve for the future. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention!   Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon!   Cristen F. Guest Communications LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Legoland Florida Resort