The Dog Saloon

The Dog Saloon, Tampa: Tickets, Tours, Address, Phone Number, The Dog Saloon Reviews: 2/5

The Dog Saloon
2

2.0
4 reviews
Excellent
0
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
3

JetSetterRobb
Grand Junction, CO364 contributions
Best corn nuggets in town
Jan 2017 • Couples
Was in Tampa on business and found this locals bar after having dinner with my wife and her colleagues. We ordered a couple of pitchers and some corn nuggets to snack on while we played pool. The beer was cold and the corn nuggets were the best that I've had. The locals treated us like we had been coming there for years. Fun place
Written January 21, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

lmcLMC123123
Miami, FL40 contributions
this place sucks
Nov 2013 • Friends
Like another reviewer, I live only a few blocks away from this bar and decided to take a visiting friend there for a drink one night. Owner/manager wouldn't let him in because he had on a sleeveless shirt and apparently the owner does not like to see armpit hair on guys. Believe me, this place is nothin' special to begin with. $2 PBRs, etc. Will never return.
Written November 26, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14commoncourtesy
Tampa, FL34 contributions
If you were my friend, I would tell you to go somewhere else.
Red Dog has a good environment but a staff that seems to be very uncaring of customers. I live in Tampa and have been to the bar several times. One common element exists; service is sluggish and with an attitude. I did have a bartender once who was nice, however that is not the norm. The manager is and was crass on more than one occasion with myself and other customers. The food on the menu is typical bar food, fried and greasy like most bar food. My biggest issue with Red Dog is I can go anywhere and be given mediocre food, a beer and I can request the poor service if necessary.
Written June 22, 2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Scott R
Tampa, Florida9 contributions
Horrible Experience!
Horrible Staff and Service! First, my beer was flat,and when asked if I could get a new one, the Manager replied "well its the end of the keg dude. Sorry." When we asked for our wings after ordering a Pitcher as part of the Pitcher get Free Wings Special, we were told we could not have them casue we ordered the pitcher first and should have ordered them together. The, when we asked if they would kindly not charge us for the wings since we did in fact order the Pitcher, the Manager told us we were "a Pain in the A-s." This, coming from the Manager who was playing video games the ENTIRE time we were there! Finally, we put five dollars worth of quarters in the Jukebox and never got to hear one song cause they put their own CD on, which mind you was very hard rock, and and turned off the jukebox. Oh, and as for the patrons, when wewere playing darts to relieve our stress, these two guys came up and said they had left $2 in the game and that we had stolen their game. What?!!? I put all my own credits in, AND the Manager, who was of course playing a game next to us, said he didnt see a thing. Complete bull. What a shame. Because I live across the street and had recommended to friends of mine to visit the bar across the street.
Written January 13, 2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing