We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Princess Cruises

Stuart, FL, USA
More
About Island Princess Cruises
Island Princess Cruises offers sightseeing cruises and private charters aboard the 82-foot Island Princess passenger boat on the Indian River, St. Lucie River and Jupiter Sound.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Island Princess Cruises

Jupiter Island Lunch Cruise

Read more
4 hours 30 minutes
from $65.00
from $40.00

Sunset Cruise

Read more
1 hour 30 minutes
from $42.00
365Reviews15Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 294
  • 45
  • 15
  • 5
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andy R wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Really great trip, great crew. The boat was clean and lunch was tasty. While the voice over info was informative, it was a little forced and the jokes were a little lame.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from islandprincesscruise, Guest Relations Manager at Island Princess Cruises
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback and sorry you did not like the jokes. We have always found most people find them ferry impressive. Hope you can sail again!
Read more
Happiness437916 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
All perfect...naritive excellent along with delish lunch. Enjoyed learning about area. Crew polite,friendly, accomodating.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from islandprincesscruise, Guest Relations Manager at Island Princess Cruises
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for coming out with us and pleased you found the narrative to be informative and entertaining. Come back and sea us soon!
Read more
b4luvnoth8 wrote a review Apr 2022
La Turbie, France15 contributions
We had a great time. The narration was informative and the scenery was great. It was quite an experience to get a look at the exclusive Jupiter Island! The crew was excellent; even though they were short handed they still made the experience enjoyable, as well as being attentive and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and fully stocked. Despite being an older boat, it was clean and well-maintained. I was pleasently surprised by the food they provided, it was actually pretty good, and there are even vegetarian options. Highly reccomended tour!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from islandprincesscruise, Guest Relations Manager at Island Princess Cruises
Responded May 4, 2022
We appreciate your candid thoughts and very happy to read you had a wonderful experience. Hope to sea you again!
Read more
owhn wrote a review Apr 2022
29 contributions9 helpful votes
Review of: Sunset Cruise
The Friends made the trip fun. The boat was more derelict and beat up than we expected. We were ordered back to the dock and to stay by their tan umbrella, for check in. They would not allow us to even bring a small bottled water on board. So, upon boarding, our pregnant friend had to ditch her water. Once on board we asked if they could get us some water for her: they said "No". However, after 20 minutes underway, they were happy to sell us a bottled water. A bottle of warm water, because, they said their electrical system was broken and wouldn't run/cool their refrigerators/coolers. Likewise, for that reason, all the beer was about as cold as if you'd have left it out in an air conditioned room. (they'd have sold a lot of beer/beverages if the fridges worked properly). NO Food. Just a few snacks. The "snacks" consisted of two sleeves of Ritz, a bag of rice crackers, some thin slices of cheese, a few chunks of pineapple, and just one of those large mixed nut jars you can buy at Sam's. They did have a popcorn machine with humidity/soggy popcorn. And, they charged $3 for an amount of popcorn about the size of a paper hotdog bun holder. That's for at least 60+ PEOPLE! There are two restrooms at the stern. One was out of order; then other would not flush and was full of TP and "stuff" because it wouldn't flush; the women WERE NOT HAPPY; many said it was worse than most Portolets! AND, the sink/water in it would not WORK! The crew said they were also having "water Problems". The rails to the second deck were yucky and sticky. We derived some entertainment because every 20-30 minutes the Captain would open a lower deck hatch and jump down to bang on something to get the water or electric to continue working. Overall the cruise/view was nice: the views ; what made it a fun time was the friends, NOT the boat nor the amenities.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from islandprincesscruise, Guest Relations Manager at Island Princess Cruises
Responded Apr 22, 2022
Thank you for your review and it is disappointing we were unable to deliver the usual five star experience shared by the majority of our guests. By a twist of fate there was an unforeseen electrical issue the Captain was dealing with that did unfortunately affect the coolers and water system. But pleased to read you were entertained and understanding. You are correct that you are not allowed to wait on the dock before boarding, but rather we ask that everyone congregate and line up off the dock. You would have been politely asked to wait in line for boarding similar to the rest of the +60 guests. And no we do not allow outside food or drink due to our liquor license requirements. Thank you for highlighting that overall the cruise was nice. Sorry you felt that so many items detracted from your experience and we would be happy to discuss further on 772-225-2100.
Read more
Joan wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
+1
I live in Jupiter and this was my second trip with family and friends from out-of-town in the past month, because my first experience was _so_ amazing and fun! The captain did a great job; the recorded narrative was interesting and informative; and the crew on the day of our cruise, Tammy and Mickey, worked TIRELESSLY to make sure the guests were all well taken care of. Mickey was an awesome bartender – the bloody Marys, frozen daiquiris, and fruit smoothies for the teenagers were delicious. Lunch was delicious as well; I requested a special meal (no ham on my sandwich) and they were very accommodating. I would highly recommend this luncheon cruise to anyone; I plan to come again and bring more friends and family! Two suggestions: it would be to good to add an umbrella and suntan to your list of thing to bring as there is minimal covering/shade on the top deck, which is where you want to be to see the beautiful water and interesting sites. One other suggestion would be to add some information about the Jupiter lighthouse, which is where the ship turns around at the halfway point. It’s such a beautiful historic structure, and I know people would really love to learn about it. Otherwise, keep up the good work! Thanks! ~ Joan
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456