Tierra Verde Boat Rentals
Tierra Verde Boat Rentals
4.5
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Boat and JetSki rentals in Tierra Verde Florida! Deck boats, Fishing boats, and Jetskis available for rent! Be your own captain and explore the beautiful waters of Tampa Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. Pack a cooler, grab your friends and family and prepare for an adventure! Whether you're looking to go fishing, have an adrenaline-filled time wakeboarding and tubing, or just lounge around and island hop we have just the right boat for you. You can choose from one of our Center Consoles set up with live bait-wells and the latest electronics for fishing or from one of our spacious and comfortable Deckboats with the capability to fulfill all of your watersports needs!
St. Petersburg, Florida

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2024

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(36 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles550 reviews
Excellent
466
Very good
49
Average
14
Poor
12
Terrible
9

Nicole Q
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Couples
Overall we had a great experience. The vessel was just what we were looking for no bells and whistles but allowed us to do everything we wanted for our six hours. The only thing I would recommend to do differently is tell customers ahead of time that they will be paying $4.23/ gallon marina prices for fuel at the end of the trip. Definitely wasn't expecting almost a $150 fuel charge from a $50 hold on my card.
Written August 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Nicole! Thank you so much for writing a review, and we're glad to hear that you and your party had a good time! We really appreciate you sharing your experience, and your point about the $50 charge not matching the price of fuel makes complete sense. Fuel prices have been climbing lately, and our general manager is now working on establishing a more accurate hold so that our customers don't have any unpleasant surprises. Thank you very much for your insight, and we hope to see you again soon, Nicole!
Written September 2, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stay32154323093
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Family
Beautiful day. Great weather: mostly sunny, winds light and variable.
GPS not working on boat we reserved so offered a smaller boat with working GPS. Substitute boat not great but adequate.
Personnel were great: personable and "boat savvy". Boats are better than others we've chartered in the area and personnel are much better. It's what keeps us coming back on our yearly visits to St. Pete's.
Written February 3, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Richard W
St. Petersburg, FL3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Friends
We had friends in from out of town, and rented la 20 ft. Deck boat for 6 hours on Monday, 4/15/24. The pre-arrival registration process was thorough and professional. All passengers and drivers registered online. The website registration was intuitive and easy to complete. We arrived 15 minutes early as requested, and the reception woman was efficient in completing any additional documentation needed (ie. Driver’s licenses of those driving, and presenting the credit card used for the rental, etc). After showing us the map of the areas we could navigate within (provided on the boat as well), She directed us to the dock where a woman dock-master explained the operation and technology on the boat, including the radio, depth finder, anchors, bumpers, life jackets, etc. …We motored off to see the south side of Bayway 2 homes before boating over to lunch at Red, White and Booze (formerly, SeaCritters). After lunch we headed out into the gulf to view Sand Key and then on to Egmont Key. We anchored a few feet off of Egmont’s western beach and strolled onto the island to visit the lighthouse, and see gopher tortoises, and a variety of birds. The weather was perfect as was the marine forecast all day. We returned to the dock after radioing in prior to our arrival, and found another dock-master awaiting to assist us. We live in the area, and were very pleased with the boat and our experience with the staff at Tierra Verde Boat Rentals. We live in the area (33715), and look forward to our next boating excursion with Tierra Boat Rentals.
Written April 17, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Enrique N
Mexico City4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Family
FYI: After being a customer for over 25 years, I had quite a bad experience with Tierra Verde Boat Rentals!
To begin with, we’ve been renting a 20/25 footer motor boat with skis included every single time; Sharon was the person that made our reservation this time around (over the phone), and never mentioned that the $375 dollars for a 6 hrs rent did not include any “toys”, until the invoice was mailed to me one day AFTER the rental, with an extra 100 dollars. When I called back to try to get an explanation, I was never able to speak back to Sharon, but Caroline kept saying that I must have been told about this, and that they never make these kind of mistakes…..I again tried to speak with Sharon but she was never available; after four phone call attempts, I was told again by Caroline that the manager would get back to me with a response via e mail??? What kind of manager doesn’t even want to speak to a complaining customer? It’s been over four days of our ordeal and no response whatsover…Yesterday I was told again that the manager would call me back this time by phone….I’M STILL WAITING!!!
How do I miss Tom, the previous owner, who not only cared for valued customers, but always was a good friend to everyone!
Needless to say, the skis and wakeboard we were
given were all broken therefore useless, and we spent 45 minutes going back amd forth into the marina to make the exchange for a usefull set……
PS: They now fill the tank once you have left their premises, and so you have to trust them on the amount they charge into your credit card (would you believe them?)
There must be other better alternatives in the area to have a good boating experience!
Written August 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Enrique, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're sorry that you were unhappy with your experience at Tierra Verde Boat Rentals, but we're not sure if all the details in your review are totally accurate. To begin, you claim that you're a long-time supporter, but this was only your second rental in the past four years. And if you've loved our business for the past 25 years, why is this your first review? It's unfortunate that upwards of two decades of great service didn't warrant a response, but we can see that this event has clearly been very distressing for you, so we'd like to address the issue of the rental gear. As all of our dockhands tell customers, rental gear costs extra. As a boat rental business, we have to charge customers for renting equipment; it's quite literally the name of the game. We make no effort to hide this from our customers, as literally hundreds of positive reviews will attest. We're sorry that you were surprised at being charged for a service that you used without complaint for the duration of your rental, but ultimately we can't help the fact that we need to charge customers to remain in business. Finally, we're happy to inform you that we make no profits off of the fuel. We do not own the fuel dock at the marina, and we do not control the prices, so you can rest assured that you were charged only for the fuel used. We hope that this has clarified any points of confusion, and we wish you nothing but the best at another boat rental in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts, Enrique!
Written August 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tom S
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021
Boat we rented was reasonably priced, they explained everything we needed to know about area. Great time for wife and I. Will do again. Only issue with the 18’ boat is if you sit down to steer it you can’t see over instrument panel so you really need to stand while navigating. We just took turns driving the boat worked out fine.
Written April 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks so much for leaving a review, Tom! We're glad to hear that you had a good time, and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Written May 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lauren Y
Tampa, FL3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 • Family
Great day on the water! The staff was great, they were helpful and courteous. They made the process of renting a boat seamless. We rented the 24’ Hurricane for a large family outing with 3 young kids. There was plenty of space and seating even with 10 people. Thank you!
Written March 16, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Melissa B
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Family
As always, this boat rental company is amazing. The staff always do an outstanding job getting the boat ready, helping get stuff on/off the boat, and are always friendly and kind! Boat ran great. Had no problems at all. They even provided a big speaker for us. 100% recommend Tierra Verde boat rentals!
Written July 1, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

P H
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 • Friends
Folks that work there are friendly, very thorough and professional. The boat we rented was well used but comfortable. The engine ran poorly between harbor speed and 2000 rpm.
Stalled frequently.
It was a pretty big bummer, and we should have returned to the dock, but that would have ended the day as they were fully rented out.
We’ve rented from them before, but probably won’t again.
Written November 25, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ricky
Sanford, FL11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Friends
We had an excellent time out on the water in a Tierra Verde Boat. We rented the 24 foot boat and had 8 adults. It was a great experience. Everything went smoothly. Was able to take the boat through the Tampa inlets, dock at a restaurant and enjoy the bay!
Written February 26, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jose R
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Friends
Tierra Verde Boat Rentals is my preferred rental location! They have a very easy reservation & check in/out process. Lots of different vessels to choose from, if you want a leisure boating day to full on fishing, they have the boat and gear for you. The marina is centrally located, Shell Key is only 15 minutes out, Bunce Pass is also 15 minutes out and Egmont Key about 25 minutes. They send you all of the necessary information and forms to fill out prior to your trip, so check in literally takes 5 minutes. Make sure everyone going on the boat fills out the form online also. The staff goes over the boat and all equipment prior to you leaving. Staff is friendly, very knowledgeable, and always accessible throughout your trip. Highly recommend renting with Tierra Verde Boat Rentals.
Written May 27, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 548

Tierra Verde Boat Rentals - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All St. Petersburg HotelsSt. Petersburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St. Petersburg
All things to do in St. Petersburg
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars