We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road

Shell Key Shuttle

Features Animals
St. Pete Beach, FL, USA
More
About Shell Key Shuttle
Eco-friendly trip to unspoiled Shell Key for bird watching, shelling, dolphin watching. Sunset Dolphin Watching cruises by reservation.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about
592Reviews35Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 417
  • 115
  • 33
  • 15
  • 12
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Took the shuttle over to Shell Island. The shuttle itself was nice. The driver had an eye out for dolphins and pointed and stopped when they were spotted. We stayed at the island about an hour only. It was hard to swim there as there was a bad undertow on the gulf side .
Read more
Overall it was a pleasant afternoon. However being from this area, I was not all that impressed for what we got for the price. I was a bit disappointed as I didn't realize that it was only a 10 minute boat ride to a place very close to the rest of St Pete and not at all a
Read more
Response from Nancy D, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Sorry you did not enjoy the trip. We do tell everyone at check-in that it is just a 10 minute boat ride to the island so I'm not sure why you were surprised by that. Most people feel that the shelling is better on Shell Key than along the other beaches but it sounds like you did not find that to be the case. Our price is considerably less than the other boats that take people to the same island, but if you want a longer boat ride and less time on the island you may want to pay more and try a different operator next time.
Read more
The weather was a little cooler the day we went to Shell Key but it was perfect for beachcombing. We found lots of sand dollars and shells! Loved the experience! Hope to return again sometime on a sunny, warmer day! Thanks for the experience! We loved it!
Read more
Lots of shells but mostly small ones. Should have wore my trunks and used the free snorkeling gear. No fins available but masks and snorkel available. Umbrellas are also available if you desire.
Read more
We did the sunset tour. It was beautiful, informative, and relaxing. We saw dolphins, manatees, and a variety of sea birds, including a mangrove island filled with pelicans resting on branches. The sun setting over the Gulf was memorable. The guides were knowledgeable and
Read more
Response from Nancy D, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Thank you for the very nice review! We really appreciate it.
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around St. Pete Beach
from $51.52
More Info
from $62.03
More Info
from $17.52
More Info
from $46.16
More Info