We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shell Key Shuttle

Features Animals
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Definitely worth your time and money!

My husband and I took the Shell Key Shuttle with our three teenage daughters. We all enjoyed it... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ACarson7
,
Lake Ozark, Missouri
via mobile
Simply AMAZING!!!

Went to collect shells and was not disappointed at all!!! Very well organized from checking in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Honest2863
,
Chicago, Illinois
Read all 545 reviews
214
All photos (214)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“sand dollars”(139 reviews)
“an umbrella”(45 reviews)
“beach umbrellas”(24 reviews)
About
Eco-friendly trip to unspoiled Shell Key for bird watching, shelling, dolphin watching. Sunset Dolphin Watching cruises by reservation.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
801 Pass a Grille Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4259
Website
+1 727-360-1348
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
377
108
30
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
377
108
30
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand dollarsan umbrellabeach umbrellasparking passsnorkel gearboat ridestayed hoursper adultnature preservedropped offsaw dolphinsshell collectingsunset cruisesea urchinsconch shellsgreat shellsgreat shelling
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 539 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My husband and I took the Shell Key Shuttle with our three teenage daughters. We all enjoyed it immensely! The crew was very efficient, informative and kind. They took the extra time to monitor the thunderstorms that were headed toward the area to make sure...More

Thank ACarson7
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to collect shells and was not disappointed at all!!! Very well organized from checking in, getting on and off the ferry. The crew was very informative and even gave you large shell bags for all the treasures you will find. Also, free snorkeling equipment...More

1  Thank Honest2863
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took the shuttle to Shell Key. Accommodating, making an extra unscheduled trip because too many people were there. Free use of umbrella and snorkel gear.

1  Thank vicki g
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I decided to try this out and wasn't dissatisfied but could find just as many of the same shells on beach in St Pete Beach. It is something to experience once and after 2 hours my family and quite a few other...More

1  Thank Jenni F
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Jenni. In the summer the shelling isn't as always as plentiful as other times of year but people who are willing to look in the water can usually find some sand dollars. Cell phone service for most providers is available while on the...More

Reviewed July 10, 2018

We had a great time on the Shell Key Shuttle. It was nice to be able to take a short little boat ride to get to the beach. Once we were there, they let us borrow an umbrella and swim masks. The folks on the...More

1  Thank Caryn S
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Caryn!

Reviewed July 9, 2018

I love the shuttle! I learned of this island when I first moved to Florida 11 years ago, when some friends took me with them on their boat. I fell IN LOVE with the island! There were shells EVERYWHERE! and we went during the week,...More

1  Thank Carol L
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you!

Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Called ahead and spoke to Nancy. She was so informative we headed right over. I am not a boat person and was worried to take the shuttle and to my surprise had a great time ! It’s only a 10 minute boat ride over to...More

Thank Kim G
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you Kim! Hope to see you again, maybe when the weather is cooler. It has been very hot lately.

Reviewed June 30, 2018

My husband and I went on the Shell Key Shuttle on our last trip to Florida three years ago and this time we went again with our niece, nephew, and in-laws. It's a little bit pricey ($25 for adults and $12.50 for kids under 12)...More

2  Thank BroadwayDiva3539
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your time in the island

Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

We got to the shuttle location early but unfortunately they reached capacity while we were waiting in line. I really wish they’d take reservations in advance so our time wasn’t wasted. We decided to go to Fort Desoto park and found a lot of nice...More

1  Thank Shawna G
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

We would have taken you just 30 minutes later. It is only a 10 minute boat ride so we are able to run extra trips if needed. We do it often which is why we don't take reservations. No one ever gets turned away except...More

Reviewed June 18, 2018

An amazing adventure! Beautiful trip. I was pleasantly surprised on the level of customer service and how the customer is first on this trip. Trips are not scheduled in advance to prevent cancellations due to weather. I read other reviews and was concerned of customer...More

1  Thank H7818FGbarbaraf
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you for the nice review! Hope to see you again sometime.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeri H
July 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from Kiven D | Property representative |
Yes, fixed yesterday
0
Votes
TINA F
May 13, 2018|
Answer
Response from pennyk73 | Reviewed this property |
I have seen people take their own boats over, but there isn’t a dock.
1
Vote
TINA F
May 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MerryPier1 | Property representative |
Yes you can.
0
Votes