We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coastal Fish Charters

Features Animals

Coastal Fish Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
58
All photos (58)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good0%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“caught fish”(4 reviews)
“fishing”(17 reviews)
About
North Florida's Premier Light Tackle Sport Fishing Experience Come fish beautiful St. Augustine and its surrounding waters with Full Time guide Rob Bennett. These historic waters offer a great year round fishery for many saltwater species. Targeted...more
Contact
103 10th St, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Website
+1 407-417-2132
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
28
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caught fish first class operation fishing capt onshore fished equipment boat techniques knowledge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Rob was very accommodating and good with my two boys. It was a gorgeous day on the water. Unfortunately, we didn't get a lot of action, which is tough for kids. We also had no luck inshore so we went offshore which made my youngest...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Inga S
Capt. Rob B, Owner at Coastal Fish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Hi Inge, We were very fortunate to have a such a beautiful day on the water! We made the decision to fish near shore instead of inshore because all of the rain we have had has slowed down the inshore bite, and also to fish...More

Reviewed April 24, 2018

My wife and I had a great afternoon charter trip with Capt. Rob - everything was first class and his knowledge of the intercostal is excellent. Rob knows the locations, baits, and techniques to enjoy a great time fishing inshore. Make no mistake - this...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Greg S
Reviewed November 17, 2017

My brother in law and I caught 50 + fish ! Captain Rob knew all the spots and we had a blast. I highly recommend

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank RPDStAugustine
CoastalFishCharters, Owner at Coastal Fish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Thanks Rich! Had a great time with you and Tom! Look forward to having you back on the boat!

Reviewed September 27, 2017

I have hired charter Captains in many many different countries and areas of this country and I'm here to tell you, they are not all the same.This is the most kind spoken and patient guy I have ever fished with. Super knowledgeable about his techniques...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Tony W
Capt. Rob B, Owner at Coastal Fish Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thanks Tony! Always a pleasure fishing with you! Look forward to having you back on the boat!

Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Captain Rob took myself & family out on a morning charter and we all have a great time. Both my sons caught some great fish as did I. Rob was very down to earth and obviously knowledgeable re fishing the local area and took us...More

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank JuniorJ03
Reviewed June 9, 2016

My dad and I have been out with Rob 7 times over the past 4 years. Whether we go intracoastal or near shore on the ocean side, he never fails to put us on some fish, even when other captains are striking out. On our...More

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank La_Jornada
Reviewed June 4, 2016

I booked a 6 hour charter for my husband and sons and chose this company based on customer reviews. Captain Rob certainly lived up to his consistent 5 star reviews! My husband said he is very driven to put you on fish. The day started...More

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank AvalonGeorgia
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Spent half a day with Captain Rob on an inland fishing charter this morning. My husband and two kids caught tons of fish and had so much fun! The captain is very knowledgeable about the feeding patterns of the fish and kept changing positions and...More

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Floridamomma2014
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Capt Rob worked hard on ensuring that we had the best day on the water that we could. Conditions were less than ideal and he still made sure that we got onto fish early, everyone caught fish, and we had a great time. His boat...More

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Phil_EwaBeach
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Wife and brother and law went fishing, caught around 75 fish, brought a few home and had a great time. I even caught a big redfish/red drum. Definitely worth the cost, also my wife is a newer to fishing, Rob took the time to teach...More

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Travel4life1000
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 80 nearby hotels
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
917 reviews
.06 miles away
Castillo Real An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
930 reviews
.06 miles away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
438 reviews
.17 miles away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
1,542 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 660 nearby restaurants
The Kookaburra
198 reviews
.33 miles away
Sunset Grille
5,885 reviews
.23 miles away
La Cocina International Restaurant
635 reviews
.05 miles away
Burrito Works Taco Shop
521 reviews
.40 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 488 nearby attractions
St. Augustine Beach
4,128 reviews
.94 miles away
Farmer's Market at St. Augustine Pier
23 reviews
.41 miles away
Lakeside Park
19 reviews
.65 miles away
Pit Surf Shop - Surf Camp/Lessons
156 reviews
.45 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lenbenMonroeville
April 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from Capt. Rob B | Property representative |
Hi, Please give me a call @ (407)417-2132 and I’d be glad to reserve a date for you and answer any questions. Capt Rob
0
Votes
danielhanner
April 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Capt. Rob B |
Half day consists of 4 hours of fishing. Bait, fishing rods and licensing included. Please let me know if you have any other questions?
1
Vote
JLongerbeam
September 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from CoastalFishCharters | Property representative |
Hi, that is entirely up to you if you'd like to invite someone else. It's very hard for me to pair individuals up. Hopefully this answers your question. Please let me know if you have any other questions, Capt Rob
0
Votes