We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coastal Fish Charters

Features Animals
St. Augustine, FL, USA
More
About Coastal Fish Charters
North Florida's Premier Light Tackle Sport Fishing Experience Come fish beautiful St. Augustine and its surrounding waters with Full Time guide Rob Bennett. These historic waters offer a great year round fishery for many saltwater species. Targeted species include redfish, trout, flounder, and seasonally tarpon, kingfish and cobia. Many other species of fish can also be caught. Captain Rob has spent most of his life fishing the waters of Northeast Florida. His passion is inshore light tackle fishing and enjoys sharing and teaching his knowledge. Fully licensed and insured, he will make sure you have a safe and unforgettable time on the water. All levels of experience welcome!
Read more
Travelers talk about

Coastal Fish Charters
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
30Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Getaway575763 wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
We spent the morning out with Rob. He put us on the fish and we had a great time. We wouldn’t hesitate to call him again!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Inga S wrote a review Jun 2018
Tampa, Florida28 contributions10 helpful votes
Rob was very accommodating and good with my two boys. It was a gorgeous day on the water. Unfortunately, we didn't get a lot of action, which is tough for kids. We also had no luck inshore so we went offshore which made my youngest a little seasick - the reason I had opted for inshore in lieu of a charter focused on offshore. We did end up catching several beautiful kingfish, which Rob cleaned for us and they fried up nicely. Rob also made sure we got some good pics with our fish.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Capt. Rob B, Owner at Coastal Fish Charters
Responded Jun 12, 2018
Hi Inge, We were very fortunate to have a such a beautiful day on the water! We made the decision to fish near shore instead of inshore because all of the rain we have had has slowed down the inshore bite, and also to fish in the morning to beat the heat and afternoon thunderstorms. Next time I would encourage you to inform me that your youngest gets seasickness/motion sickness so I can come up with a different plan for the day. I know he mentioned having a hard time getting out of bed so early on vacation, so hopefully he was really just a little tired. I really hope both the boys enjoyed catching some of those kingfish and seeing the amazing variety of sea life out in the ocean. I'm happy to hear you all enjoyed the fresh fish - it definitely tastes better when you're the one who caught it! All the best, Capt. Rob
Read more
Greg S wrote a review Apr 2018
Austin, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and I had a great afternoon charter trip with Capt. Rob - everything was first class and his knowledge of the intercostal is excellent. Rob knows the locations, baits, and techniques to enjoy a great time fishing inshore. Make no mistake - this is a first class operation run by Captain Rob. -Greg and Julie S.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
Helpful
Share
RPDStAugustine wrote a review Nov 2017
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida11 contributions11 helpful votes
My brother in law and I caught 50 + fish ! Captain Rob knew all the spots and we had a blast. I highly recommend
Read more
Date of experience: November 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from CoastalFishCharters, Owner at Coastal Fish Charters
Responded Nov 19, 2017
Thanks Rich! Had a great time with you and Tom! Look forward to having you back on the boat!
Read more
Tony wrote a review Sep 2017
Waverly, Georgia149 contributions58 helpful votes
I have hired charter Captains in many many different countries and areas of this country and I'm here to tell you, they are not all the same.This is the most kind spoken and patient guy I have ever fished with. Super knowledgeable about his techniques and surroudings as you always expect but the patience that I have seldom wittnessed. This Captain has nice new perfect equipment ,clean and organized.You will not be dissappointed this this choice. And he will put you on the FISH!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Capt. Rob B, Owner at Coastal Fish Charters
Responded Oct 3, 2017
Thanks Tony! Always a pleasure fishing with you! Look forward to having you back on the boat!
Read more
Previous