We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghosts and Gravestones St. Augustine Frightseeing Tour

St. Augustine, FL, USA
More
About Ghosts and Gravestones St. Augustine Frightseeing Tour
Join us aboard the trolley of the doomed, as your Ghost Host entrances you with tales of misfortune and mayhem. Hear accounts of long gone residents who can still be seen in numerous locations around the city. The tumultuous past transcends into the present as we travel through the ancient city. The stories you’ll hear come from years of research, personal accounts and hauntingly real-life experiences. Visit the Old Jail, Tolomato Cemetery, Potters Wax Museum and much more!
Read more
Closes in 29 min
Hours Today: 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Ghosts and Gravestones St. Augustine Frightseeing Tour
956Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 384
  • 209
  • 144
  • 101
  • 118
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Inaya wrote a review Jun 4
Avon Park, Florida1 contribution
Absolutely wonderful! The tour guide Orissa (I’m sorry, I didn’t ask for the spelling!) was absolutely amazing!! She was friendly, funny, and very knowledgeable! I loved how it was spooky fun and not overly scary (I hate jumpscares) so it was perfect for me and my family!! Loved it so much I even bought merch at the gift shop afterwards simply because I wanted to remember this
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones St. Augustine Frightseeing Tour
Responded 1 week ago
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your tour with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
Read more
Denise C wrote a review Jun 4
2 contributions
Narrated very well.. if I were you off give her a raise !! She really knew her stuff! and really got the crowd engaged
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones St. Augustine Frightseeing Tour
Responded 1 week ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your time on the Ghosts and Gravestones tour. We love getting feedback from our guests. Thank you for posting. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Chadand Cassie D wrote a review May 2021
23 contributions1 helpful vote
We were so excited to learn some creepy facts and be scared. That was NOT the case at all! The bus driver, Pattie, did a better job at entertaining us than the actual tour guide, Nova. Boring, did not keep our attention at all! Fumbled over her words and couldn’t keep our attention. Spent too long at the Castillo, talking and no one listening. Was hoping this ride would actually be scary. Not worth the money! Too expensive! 5 of us in our group and none of us liked it!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones St. Augustine Frightseeing Tour
Responded 4 weeks ago
I was sorry to read you and your group did not enjoy the Ghost and Gravestones tour. I am forwarding your comments to the General Manager for his review. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
Read more
Marion A wrote a review May 2021
Palm Bay, Florida4 contributions1 helpful vote
STAY AWAY! Absolutely the worst ghost tour I have ever experienced. False advertising- there was no hopping on and off! We didn't even slow down for pictures. Trolley left late (not fault of patrons) so they skipped letting us get off everywhere but one cemetery where where we stopped for a few brief moments. The tour was boring, not in the least bit scary or entertaining. A TOTAL waste of money and time. I was generous giving it a 1!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones St. Augustine Frightseeing Tour
Responded May 13, 2021
We were sorry our tour did not meet you expectations. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website. By way of explanation, we have changed our tour due to COVID. We no longer go in to the Potter's Wax Museum or the Old Jail due to the inability to social distance in theses areas. Please get back with me concerning the false information you received. I have checked all of our websites and the descriptions are correct. I can be reached at guestrelations@historictours.com or 904-547-3074.
Read more
Nancy V wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
WOW was this fun. The stories and information was fantastic. Our tour guides were funny and kept everyone upbeat. It was over much to soon.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Ghosts and Gravestones St. Augustine Frightseeing Tour
Responded May 13, 2021
We were delighted to hear you had a fun time aboard the Ghost trolley. Thank you for reviewing. We hope you will join us again.
Read more
Previous
123456