We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Augustine Scenic Cruise
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (195)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“victory iii”(21 reviews)
“top deck”(17 reviews)
Relax and enjoy a one hour and fifteen minute cruise aboard the Victory III. Narrated tours by the Captain provide an incomparable way to view St. Augustine’s historical landmarks and natural sites of interest.
Municipal Marina, 111 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084
+1 904-824-1806
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around St. Augustine
from $79.50
More Info
from $12.77
More Info
from $28.07
More Info
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victory iii top deck municipal marina bridge of lions clean boat different perspective matanzas bay ticket office boat ride saw dolphins adult beverages dolphins swimming available for purchase light house for sale old city nights of lights
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are several cruises during the day and it seems there were only 6 of us on the boat. The 1 1/2 hour tour was scenic and interesting and value for money. There was wildlife aplenty with dolphins and a variety of birds.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank NWandSS
Reviewed January 17, 2019

We booked a two hour cruise (actually 1.5 hours) during our St. Augustine week (see separate reviews). Our boat was the Victoria III and I had the same experience with the sound system that someone else described. I stopped listening after awhile and just watched...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank travelkitty50
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Had a wonderful afternoon cruise - it was so relaxing and we had a great time; the crew was very accommodating

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank yodasm0m
Reviewed January 16, 2019

My Fiance and I took a friend on a mid-day trip and were not disappointed! although the captain was a little hard to hear we got to see some neat local sights and wildlife! The girls enjoyed the Champagne available on board as well.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 904Native
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been on several of these types of tours and this one was average. It may have been to cold or the time of year but the crew seemed disinterested and disengaged. I spotted a dolphin early, announced it loudly, and the crew didn’t even...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 857russh
Reviewed December 17, 2018

We were a group of 11 ladies in town overnight. We did not book in advance as the weather predicted rain. We ended up taking the 2:45 cruise the first Sunday in December. We had a great time, learned a lot of new things about...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 911deniseb911
Reviewed December 15, 2018

This is a nice way to tour the waterfront area. We did it on a rainy day so were able to sit inside where it was nice and dry. Captain Larry was very good and easy to understand over the excellent PA system. If you...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank John G
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Took the cruise. Was just okay. Staff was very nice. Very clean! Sound system sucks. With the roar of the engines and the horrible speakers downstairs you can hear nothing. What a shame. Would have loved to hear the history. FIX IT!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Sonny194869
CaptainLarryKety, Captain at St Augustine Scenic Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am glad to say that we have replaced the entire sound system aboard the vessel.

Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

We chose the shorter scenic cruise over the Eco-tour because it was a third of the price and it was TOTALLY worth it. We were lucky to have the perfect weather to sit on the top level and it also had few passengers which made...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank eloiseh756
Reviewed October 20, 2018

We took the Ripley's red train and got dropped off right at the dock where you buy/pick up your tickets. We had a lovely cruise on a hot day, we sat right up front and got a beautiful view of the town and your captain...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank honeyds18
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 80 nearby hotels
Marion Motor Lodge
131 reviews
.05 miles away
Bayfront Inn
941 reviews
.09 miles away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
1,508 reviews
.12 miles away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2,062 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 657 nearby restaurants
The Kookaburra
512 reviews
.13 miles away
Cellar 6
2,653 reviews
.08 miles away
Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille
5,869 reviews
.13 miles away
Gaufres & Goods
480 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 484 nearby attractions
The Ximenez-Fatio House
518 reviews
.08 miles away
Spanish Military Hospital Museum
485 reviews
.08 miles away
Black Raven Pirate Ship
378 reviews
.00 miles away
El Galeon
196 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
February 1, 2019|
Response from Barbara W | Property representative |
Good afternoon Robert, We apologize for any confusion, but it appears you are looking for a different company. We have never had a captain not show up as we run 5 trips throughout the day in August. Our cruises are... More
June 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DJensen96 | Reviewed this property |
Next to the Bridge of Lions by the putt putt golf
Liza T
May 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CathyA870 | Reviewed this property |
I reserved in advance over the phone, but even at Christmastime it wasn't necessary.