We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rotonda West
Post
Inbox
Search

Rotonda Golf & Country Club

Open Now: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Golf in Rotonda

We played both the Links course in Cape Haze and Pinemoor on the northern part of the circle. The... read more

Reviewed February 8, 2019
H4341AEmarka
,
Halfmoon, New York
via mobile
Fish Friday ...great

We have been coming here for years . It is a wonderful place to get together with friends . Lots of... read more

Reviewed October 18, 2018
easterntreker
,
Halifax, Canada
via mobile
Read all 32 reviews
All photos (22)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible6%
Feb 8, 2019
“Golf in Rotonda”
Aug 6, 2019
“golf and food”
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
80°
61°
Oct
75°
54°
Nov
71°
49°
Dec
Contact
100 Rotonda Cir, Rotonda West, FL 33947-2242
Website
+1 941-697-2414
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
14
6
3
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
14
6
3
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

great fun and excellent course. going back in sept. 2019, Wish we could have had lunch there but did not work out.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank ilelah
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

We played both the Links course in Cape Haze and Pinemoor on the northern part of the circle. The Links course is shorter but has a lot of water involved on tee shots and landing areas along with many bunkers. The Pinemoor course is longer...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank H4341AEmarka
Reviewed January 10, 2019

We played Pinemoor and liked the course but did not enjoy being backed up 2-3 groups on most of the tee boxes. The use of Florida sand instead of rough and as cart paths was unique. The course was in good shape but the greens...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Melrose25
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Have been coming to this restaurant for the last 14 years and this year had such a shock at the dramatic change in the place. All new staff who obviously had not had sufficient training. We attended our first Wednesday hear and the food was...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Muriel W
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We have been coming here for years . It is a wonderful place to get together with friends . Lots of food ...love the fish and nice selection of sides...quite the deal for $11.99.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank easterntreker
Reviewed October 11, 2018

food was awesome last time this time we went again for prime rib buffet and the meat was tough and not at all good the roast beaf was good its ok

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 771maggien
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This is the 4th or 5th year of playing this course and this year, 2018 , finds the course in terrible condition. The staff and cart guys are terrific but the head of maintenance should be taken out to the woodshed for a serious talking...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank BillD798
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

When a golf course offers free breakfasts and a couple of beers, that tells you volumes about the condition of the course. This course has potential and the courses affiliated with this course is doing everything they can to get people to golf. Traps are...More

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank rockydogz1
Doug S, Management at Rotonda Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your response. We always appreciate feedback and things we can do better to make your visit with us enjoyable! As far as the Golf & Breakfast on Sunday's...we offer this most weeks depending on the time of year. It's a way to...More

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

First off the proshop staff was very friendly. First time playing this course and the proshop staff had helpful tips. Was very impressed with the course conditions. Wasn’t expecting that well of a maintained course for $35. Greens were in great shape. Few small issues...More

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Golfguru72
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Simple pleasing breakfast fare. Just average food. Service is friendly and efficient and setting is clean and efficient. Had dinner (buffet) following week and it was ok.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Ginger Y
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Palm Island Resort
194 reviews
1.37 miles away
Cape Haze Resort
6 reviews
1.58 miles away
Motel 6 Englewood, FL
24 reviews
3.86 miles away
Sun Coast Inn
125 reviews
4.25 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
Leverock's Restaurant
675 reviews
1.38 miles away
Rum Bay Restaurant
451 reviews
2.26 miles away
Ping's Kitchen Chinese Take-Out
25 reviews
3.11 miles away
Coconuts Cafe' and Rentals
24 reviews
1.37 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Let's Do Sunset
28 reviews
1.35 miles away
Don Pedro Island State Park
53 reviews
1.74 miles away
Rotonda Golf & Country Club Long Marsh Golf Club
37 reviews
2.30 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rotonda Golf & Country Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Frequently Asked Questions about Rotonda Golf & Country Club