We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capt. Anderson's Marina - Fishing & Cruising Tours

362 reviews
Features Animals
Panama City Beach, FL, USA
More
About Capt. Anderson's Marina - Fishing & Cruising Tours
There are so many fun things to do here at Capt. Anderson's Marina that we don't know where to begin! With almost 60 years as North Florida's premier water excursion facility in Panama City Beach, we are the marina "where the fish are always biting and the kids are always smiling"! Capt. Anderson's Marina, located on the Historic Grand Lagoon within minutes of scenic St. Andrews Bay and the bountiful Gulf of Mexico, is open year' round and a must-do on your vacation list - we can help you put the fun stuff in your trip~! FISHING: We offer 5 HR, 6 HR, 8 HR, 10 HR, 12 HR, half-day and all-day Deep Sea Fishing trips on 5 large head boats (party boats) as well as private sport fishing on over 25 smaller charter boats. Come spend the day on the newest boat in the fleet, the Capt. Anderson 10 HR Deep-Sea Fishing boat and experience salt water fishing at its best! We also have a conveniently located Fish Market here at the dock to clean and pack your fish for travel. Just imagine how you will be eating fresh fish for dinner that night! DOLPHINS: The Capt. Anderson III is our double decker boat taking visitors on narrated Dolphin Sightseeing Cruises loaded with fun and adventure! Join us during the day for the 3-1/2 HR cruise which includes a visit to pristine Shell Island, an Eco-Tour (watch a trawl net pulled up to check out the cool sea life of St. Andrews Bay!) and of course go see the Dolphins frolic and play! Or, choose serenity and sunsets with the 1-1/2 HR evening cruise that is the perfect way to get out on the water, listen to music and relax while viewing the Dolphins and the beautiful sunsets that Panama City Beach is famous for! SHELL ISLAND: Our large, comfortable PCB Shell Island Express Ferry will take your family from the Grand Lagoon through St. Andrew's Bay over to the dock at legendary Spanish Shanty Cove on Shell Island where you can spend just a couple hours or the whole day! We have the easiest way to get to Shell Island with a large dockside parking lot (FREE parking!) where you can off-load all your beach equipment right at the shuttle departure area. Upon arriving at Shell Island, it is only a very short boardwalk to get to the pristine clean white sands! Go exploring, swimming, shelling, or just relaxing on a stretch of the sugar sands that is like your own private beach with no condos behind you! The shuttle also offers Paddle Board rentals so you can check out the oyster beds, sea grass, and diverse ecosystem of Spanish Shanty and St. Andrews Bay!
Open Now
Hours Today: 4:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about

Capt. Anderson's Marina - Fishing & Cruising Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around Panama City Beach
from $42.80
More Info
from $32.10
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $67.00
More Info
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
212
66
28
17
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
212
66
28
17
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour trip fish shell island eco tour feed the sea gulls deck hand party boat top deck dolphin encounter boat ride saw dolphins sunset cruise great trip cheerios capt crew dock
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My kids first fishing out in the ocean and this was not what I had hoped would have been their first experience. Too many people on boat. Lines were always tangled spent a lot of time driving the boat around untangling lines. Told we couldn’t...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank tworth20
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My wife & I took our 6 year old on this roughly 2 hour tour and we all loved it! The captain did everything in his power to get us up close & personal with several pods of dolphins. Fed the sea gulls upon departure....More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 817shaunm
Chelsea R, marketing director at Capt. Anderson's Marina - Fishing & Cruising Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for the review. We hope you come back to visit us and the dolphins soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I went on this fishing trip without much expecting much. We were thinking it was a “get what you pay for” type of thing. It was worse than what we expected. The first thing that really bothered me was the number of...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank grif20162016
Chelsea R, marketing director at Capt. Anderson's Marina - Fishing & Cruising Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We apologize you did not enjoy your fishing trip. The crew should NEVER throw fishing line into the water and I have let the owners know to address the crew. Do you know which boat/length of trip it was? The knife's should be put away...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family went out from the ages of 4-55 and all had fun! Super helpful crew who obviously love what they do!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Destination652906
Chelsea R, marketing director at Capt. Anderson's Marina - Fishing & Cruising Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We really appreciate the review and customers like you. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Only part of this that was fun was the ride out and back on the boat.Way to crowded with people and spent more time untangling lines than anything else.Came back with 5lbs of small fish.Coolers are not permitted on the boat and food is advertised...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Tina H
Chelsea R, marketing director at Capt. Anderson's Marina - Fishing & Cruising Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Tina, we are sorry you did not catch your limit of fish. Sometimes they just wont bite, no matter what you do. We are aware that the lines are prone to tangles, especially on the first drop. The undertow is unpredictable and while our Captains...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and our sons did this after we paid $200 for 5 hours and caught 0 zero fish. The traveled for over half the trip and your fishing time is only really 2 hours. My boys gave up fishing after 30 mins cause you...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank teresasH9813CS
Chelsea R, marketing director at Capt. Anderson's Marina - Fishing & Cruising Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Teresa, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your fishing trip. Finding fish has become more difficult due to Hurricane Michael. As you can imagine, with a storm of that strength, it not only moves structures/artificial reefs around the area, but also moves fish....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not recommend Jimmy as the captain of ANY fishing trip. Not only did he not allow us to fish as grown adults, but he also set an awful example for others! Throwing his cigarette butts over board, trash thrown over board, he even...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Jevnans9993
Chelsea R, marketing director at Capt. Anderson's Marina - Fishing & Cruising Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your fishing trip, however I do not think this is meant for the head boats at Capt. Anderson's Marina. We do not have anyone on payroll named Jimmy, let alone a captain named Jimmy. We agree...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did the 5 hour fishing tour, which should be plenty for almost everyone, and had a great time. Caught fish, saw dolphins, enjoyed the ride! The crew did an excellent job helping everyone and were very patient.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank D D
Chelsea R, marketing director at Capt. Anderson's Marina - Fishing & Cruising Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your fishing trip and hope you come back to visit sometime.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took the 8 hour night trip with cpt. Ken he did an amazing job on some tough seas and kept us on the fish all night long we all 3 caught our limits! Our deckhand was Lance Lindsay, he was attentive, hardworking, and overall just...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank drew10moss10
Chelsea R, marketing director at Capt. Anderson's Marina - Fishing & Cruising Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review. I will be sure that Capt. Ken gets this today. You will make him smile. We really appreciate it!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a blast. Didn't catch a lot of fish but we did catch some fish. That's just how it goes when fishing. Boat was clean. The crew was very friendly and courteous. Very affordable. Our deckhand Josh was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable and...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Mike b
Chelsea R, marketing director at Capt. Anderson's Marina - Fishing & Cruising Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much. I will be sure the Capt. gets this. Please come back to visit us again!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
742lizs
March 24, 2019|
Answer
Response from Mike b |
No you don't. You can tell your deckhand to give them to someone else or throw them back.
0
Votes
Namjin K
June 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from Chelsea R | Property representative |
Hi there, we are excited that you will be fishing the 8hr night trip. You will have lots of fun. As for the cooler, each person is assigned a seat number and your seat number matches your stringer number. Each fish you catch... More
1
Vote
Michelle R
June 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TimTerryPanhandle | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, we did the Dolphin Cruise
0
Votes