We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 5611 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1044
Phone Number: (850) 541-6879
Website
Today
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 68 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 57
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
So much fun.

My husband and I did the guided jet ski tour. It is a two hour tour with about 45 minutes guided and the rest is free time. When we called the lady was very friendly and... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 weeks ago
Tracy L
,
Lafayette, Louisiana
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I did the guided jet ski tour. It is a two hour tour with about 45 minutes guided and the rest is free time. When we called the lady was very friendly and helpful. She also warned us that this isn't for the faint of heart. That the guide goes very fast and made sure this wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I don't care if your guides are professional, nor if you have the "best" experience here (even that is very subjective). Your staff, especially your counter staff, are all exception - EXCEPTIONALLY RUDE. For the kind of prices you guys are charging you would expect the staff to at least speak to a guest politely. Thumbs down.

Helpful?
Thank PlutosAdventures
Waterfanatic, Owner at AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour, responded to this review

this person was NEVER a customer st our business & from their Tripadvisor review history Nothing is ever satisfactory. Apparently this person has lots of free time to call & inundate business questioning why they have certain hours & policies & why said businesses won't accommodate their demands. Our staff is as polite as the customer allows them to be.... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Best way to see shell island and Dolphins. We also were able to watch a manatee. Staff was very friendly. Be prepared to not be afraid of the throttle

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

There is no better value for a jet ski rental in the PCB area. Dolphins, Shell Island, and free time on the skis -on the same trip. OR just free time! They are accommodating and courteous. Remember-this is an outdoor-in the wild thrill/adventure. You will get wet-very wet. take extra towels or dry clothes for your ride home- I don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wildcatfan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Great company! A nice long ride! 20 minute tour then over an hour to ride solo. There were dolphins jumping and swimming under and around us. I am glad that we have had jet skiing experience before. The ocean waves could be frightening for a novice. My husband and I each rented our own ski and had a blast! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaybe1204
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

It was a beautiful sunny day. Clear skies, great water temperature! I went with my 4 Grandchildren it was a BLAST! The dauphin's will come close enough you can almost reach them. Shell Island is simply beautiful, seems like an Oasis in the middle of the gulf. Alot of boat owners anchor their boats alittle off shore and enjoy the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

The guide was great. The jet ski was fast and in great condition. I would highly recommend. We saw a ton of dolphins. It was a great family trip.

Helpful?
Thank Patty G
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

I would have been happy with just the great location and reasonable price...BUT, to have such an up-close dolphin experience made my entire vacation special. I also enjoyed by solo riding time. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys water adventures. Great service; great price; great experience. This is much better than just getting a wave runner along the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob H
Crestwood, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Called the company and the man who answered was very rude. He was impatient; after asking him 2 questions, he clearly got frustrated especially when I asked about the rates. Seems like they do not care for business...I asked if we could rent just one jet ski and he said it had to be two minimum. When I paused to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony L
Waterfanatic, Owner at AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour, responded to this review

We are always coureous when answering our phones, this caller was informed immediately of the prices ($80 for one hour/$120 for two hours per machine) all prices are posted by the way he try's to imply he was not told the prices. When he was informed that all five members of his group could not share one Jet Ski he... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

AAA has good equipment! Best rates, not a ripoff like the "on beach" rentals. Good safety procedures, to the point instructions. I'm a novice freshwater type and he gave me extra instruction. He does travel a little fast guiding you to Shell Island, but I managed. Highlight of our fall beach trip!

Helpful?
Thank BarBar1

Travelers who viewed AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?