We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AAA Jet Ski Rental

Is this your business?
Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Share

AAA Jet Ski Rental
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want similar options you can book now?
16
All photos (16)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“guided tour”(15 reviews)
“pay attention”(3 reviews)
“the owner”(8 reviews)
About
ALL DRIVERS MUST HAVE PREVIOUS JET SKI EXPERIENCE! We offer the most options for budget minded tourists who want the most for their money. We offer new equipment and have a strict safety policy and a perfect safety record over the last 17 years. Our...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
5611 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32407
Website
+1 850-541-6879
Call
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
76
3
1
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
76
3
1
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguided tourpay attentionthe ownersafety instructionsmy wife and daughterfree ridegreat pricecell phonehour and minutesgulf sidegreat toursaw dolphinsdolphin experienceawesome experiencefamily vacationsmall grouppanama city beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I normally rent jet skis in front of our condo, however we wanted to do something different this year. Our first impression of the guide was that he was a good and professional guy. He thanked us for being earlier than asked...More

Thank Haley R
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

First impressions are everything. The guide (who we assume is also the owner) and the woman in the building were both completely rude. We were not customers we were trying to be! We had questions that we deemed as basic questions as one of us...More

Thank Maddie M
Waterfanatic, Owner at AAA Jet Ski Rental, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

All of the questions WERE answered, also there is a HUGE SIGN on the side of the business explaining EVERYTHING. We only rent to EXPERIENCED DRIVERS that must read contracts & listen to a safety talk & we do Everything by RESERVATIONS ONLY. So happy...More

Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We did the two hour semi guided tour... FANTASTIC experience! 13/10 would do again. Do not expect this to be a slow and steady tour. The guide takes you out at 30-35 mph to where the dolphins are and you spend about 15 minutes hanging...More

Thank Natti07
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Can’t say enough positives. Owner was outstanding. I believe that he’s been doing this for ~20 years, and he does it very well. Took my 12yo son on 2hr jet ski combined dolphin tour (45min) + independent ride experience (1h 15min). Tour was necessary to...More

1  Thank vpnovak
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

I brought my girlfriend here to have a little adventure date and it was a blast, saw dolphins, went fast, got wet and sand and had a blast the whole time. Would highly recommend it to anyone

1  Thank elmerfigueroa
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We came in a group of 4 and had the most amazing time on the unguided 2 hour trip! The owners were extremely helpful and although they had a no nonsense approach to their safety instructions, they were very nice. The prices were very reasonable...More

Thank nightcrawlr
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend! The dolphin tour was about 30 minutes, and we had about an hour and a half to just ride and have our own time. Great experience.

Thank Joshua R
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We did the two hour tour to swim with dolphins. The first part of the tour is guided and you must be able to keep up with the tour guide who goes approximately 25-30mph. Several people in our group were struggling to keep up. If...More

Thank Katw1371
Reviewed July 18, 2017

To keep is short but sweet....all the positive reviews say it all. We had a fantastic and wished we could have done it again for a second time during out trip. Hate to see the reviews mentioning poor - unfriendly staff - because Scott and...More

Thank sowhatsupfred
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Did the two hour tour with first 40 min. being guided to get us out to Shell Island and to experience dolphins and where to dive for sand dollars on the bottom of the ocean. Then we were on our own to explore. What made...More

Thank icerunbaja3
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 hotels in Panama City
Hathaway Inn
81 reviews
.41 miles away
American Quality Lodge Panama City
177 reviews
.66 miles away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
96 reviews
.93 miles away
Econo Lodge Panama City
41 reviews
.99 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 289 restaurants in Panama City
G. Foley's
189 reviews
1.78 miles away
Fatty Patty's Cakes & Cafe
227 reviews
1.75 miles away
The Egg & I Restaurant
384 reviews
1.79 miles away
Shipyard Grill
46 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 105 attractions in Panama City
South Wind Sailing
15 reviews
.07 miles away
Scotty Boat Rentals
20 reviews
.00 miles away
Boggy Bayou
8 reviews
.95 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jasoninchcliff
July 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Natti07 | Reviewed this property |
You don’t have to prove you have experience, but they take off at 30-35mph off the bat, so if you’ve never operated a jet ski, you’ll be in for a bit of a surprise. The owner is awesome, but as former military, he’s not one... More
0
Votes
uneaku1
March 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from Waterfanatic | Property representative |
Anyone Driving a jet ski Must Have previous jet ski experience.
0
Votes